or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Mah M. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2013
Clean and big rooms

Good location
7.7
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2013
Short visit to KL

Centeral location, big room, fair price.
8.3
Although it was a short visit to KL, I had enjoyed a lot. From shopping to sightseeing up to night life entertainment at Arab street. The city was full of life day and night and there was every thing you asked for. As I was on my way to Melbourne, I had 2 days visit to KL where I met my old friends. The hotel was a bonus with its location and wide rooms.
Amran I. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Good location but lousy service

Location, location, location
4.7
This hotel is getting from bad to worse. The customer service of this hotel is the worst I ever came across. They placed a blower that was making lots of noise infront of my room's door to dry up the carpet. Requested them to remove the blower but it fell to deaf ears. Calling the Reception counter, Customer Service Manager on the phone is like trying to call the Prime Minister. You can never be able to reach them on the phone. The lines were always engaged!
Dean B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
disappointed

Nice pool and lobby
4
Was disappointed with room. The bed was rock hard and infested with bed bugs. Woke up with bites all over me.
Saira S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Honeymoon

Location, Entertainment, Friendly Staff
8.7
Our stay was brilliant, the hotel is beautiful and has live singers every night. It is also close to bus and train stations and walking distance from a variety of food and shopping places. The only thing I would recommend was if breakfast had been included in the price as it was at other locations I stayed at in Kuala Lumpur and other cities in Malaysia; to have it included at Istana was increasing the price greatly.
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Comfortable but very old rooms

Location, club room coctails/food
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Good location but very old rooms

location and club lounge
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Pleasant stay in tired hotel

location only
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Pun S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
comfortable and convenience for food

clean, centrally location, friendly staff
7.7
comfortable stay and enjoy the convenient locality
Jeanclaude N. Families with young children Dominica, October 16, 2013
Unforgettable!

Closen proximity to shopping and restaurants, spacious comfortable room and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
9.7
Fabulous and unforgettable experience. The hotel had a beautiful smell that would transport me somewhere else whenever I entered it's doors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01