or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3751 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3751)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2013
Good service. One of the best hotel in the area.

Room, location and service
9.3
This is the fifth time staying in e hotel. As usual we enjoyed our stay. We did try other 5 stars hotel around the area however we still felt that Istana is the best. No complaint whatsoever.
Shahzad Q. Couples Pakistan, October 20, 2013
Excellent

courteous stall, Good Food,central location
8.7
Good and relaxing
Mohamed Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Great location with neaby surrouding area.

value for money, shopping heaven & nice place
8.3
It was a great pleasant when i stay over here. Good location , famous name. This hotel quite classic but i like this hotel
Samantha L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Great fine hotel

Good good good
8
Good
Loong D. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Fuss Free and slightly luxurious stay

clean,central location,value for money
7.3
This hotel is centrally located WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE of KLCC and Bukit Bintang.I am very impressed with the way they serve their coffee which is unique.Still using brass teapot with a very delicate teacup placing.Value for money and comfortable environment to have coffee.Overall the hotel room is great but the the paint kept peeling off from the hotel bathroom floor.That's the only setdown.Otherwise no beating the price of this hotel for a night stay in central KL.
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 20, 2013
Well located hotel but very tired rooms

location but needs major refurbishment throughout
5.3
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Beng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Good experience clean room

Clean and quiet
8
Frank H. Groups Australia, October 20, 2013
Well located Hotel

Club Room, Breakfast and friendly staff
10
We have a fantastic 3 nights. Our decision to stay in a clubroom was great as we used the clubroom regular and had a suite to stay in as a bonus. Breakfast is great and the hotel is only walking distance to some great bars and nitelife in Bukit Bintang. The legendary beach club is also walking distance. For shopping the superb Times Square is again only 15 minutes walk.
Mah M. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2013
Clean and big rooms

Good location
7.7
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2013
Short visit to KL

Centeral location, big room, fair price.
8.3
Although it was a short visit to KL, I had enjoyed a lot. From shopping to sightseeing up to night life entertainment at Arab street. The city was full of life day and night and there was every thing you asked for. As I was on my way to Melbourne, I had 2 days visit to KL where I met my old friends. The hotel was a bonus with its location and wide rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06