Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4688 reviews

3633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4688)
Sort by:
Lay C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Good value for money hotel in centre of KL

Location is great, hotel is extremely clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
8
My husband and I stayed at the Istana hotel at the end of Nov 15 for 3 nights, We have stayed at this hotel previously ( approx. 6 times). We were rather disappointed this time as when we got to the room, the sheets were clean but had small stains on them. Also the shower door was faulty so everytime you had a shower water leaked into the main bathroom. The hotel fixed it immediately. However, then the toilet broke and had to be fixed. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff are fantastic but the hotel itself is getting a little dated and needs urgent refurnishment,
Report this review
Wong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Nice

Service
9.7
Holiday
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 28, 2015
great hotel

location and value for money
10
The stay in this hotel is great. The hotel is walking distance from all the big shopping mall in Kuala lumpur city center
Report this review
Mahendran N. Couples Fiji, November 27, 2015
Very good hotel, Exellent food and service.

Good room, best service and Excellent food
10
Check in was a little prolonged as we wanted an upgrade. Overall best place to stay
Report this review
Marcus E. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2015
Another great hotel in my book

Friendly staff, great location, spotless
10
Everything was perfect. Large room, large bed, super clean. Walking distant to monorail, shopping malls, money exchange places. The breakfast buffet was very good. Breakfast at the club was even better. We felt like VIP the way they served us. However, the ONE thing that will bring us back is the staff. From the minute we walked in until the day we left, everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, was super nice and super accommodating. Even the room cleaning crew anticipated what we needed and provided extra amenities each day. Mind you, we were just an ordinary couple on a short break from work, nobody special, yet they treated us like we were. Now that's 5-star service! Price? Well, see for,yourself on Agoda. Fantastic, right?
Report this review
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2015
Great location, amazing staff

Location, price, staff
8
Good stay. This hotel is very handy for Pavilion and KLCC. Also close to my course! Room not as clean as usual, especially bathroom. I think this a 4* hotel with 5* service.
Report this review
Piyusha B. Couples Mauritius, November 22, 2015
Great and value for money

Food staff performance n cleanliness
9.7
Great
Report this review
Verlaine D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Big Room in the heart of KL

Big Room, Location, Staff
8.7
The location is very close to the Pavilion, where you will never run out of food choices. The room was neat, big and clean. The staff were great. Although the screen everything entering into the property, it was a relief to know that they take security seriously.
Report this review
Lee M. Groups Australia, November 21, 2015
Great Central Location

Location, Staff helpfullnes, facilities
9
Stay was good, i will be back. Beds were very firm but i slept well.
Report this review
Nurathirah S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, November 20, 2015
Comfortable and clean

Clean, comfortable, value for money
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 3633 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02