Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Archana C.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Wonderful stay for the year end
The staff were very attentive and welcoming. The breakfast and lunch buffets had a mouth watering spread of food. The rooms were spacious.
We had a great 3 nights stay at the hotel. The hotel staff right from the reception, concierge, housekeeping and restaurants were all very attentive and did their best to make our stay comfortable. The location of the hotel is accessible, just a short walk to the shopping malls. The breakfast and lunch buffets were amazing. Rooms were spacious and toilets were well stocked with toiletries which were replenished every day. Overall we had a good time and would recommend Hotel Istana to everyone.

Koh H.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Great 5 star hotel at Bukit Bintang area
Location, excellent customer service, value for money
Great experience.

Ibrahim A.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
Old but Awesome
1) The staffs 2) Location 3) Big space area
Awesome

sharil R.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
Nice location and easy transport
Friendly staff n nice location
The great location and nice hotel for stay in city center

Bilal H.
Pakistan
December 30, 2015
Best Choice
Location, Comfort and Staff

YEOH K.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Nice hotel
Location / confortability
Overall good

Frank A.
Australia
December 29, 2015
City Centre
Location, price, comfort

Haris M.
Pakistan
December 29, 2015
Nice Luxury Hotel
Location, Luxury Ambience, Rooms and Facilities
We had booked two Deluxe rooms thru Agoda. Had a very luxurious and comfortable stay. The price was cheap as compared to other centrally located hotels.

Rosnita M.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Great service and Wide range of buffet breakfast
- Great service provided by hotel staff, good spread of buffet breakfast and friendly staff at the Songket Lounge
We booked a deluxe queen size bed through agoda and when we checked into the hotel we were very upset that they gave us 2 super single beds instead. So we called the reception and asked for a change of room and within few minutes they change our room and even decorated the bed with roses that comes with complimentary fruits and snacks. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks to the hotel staff and management for their prompt and efficient service rendered.

Zulfakar T.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Excellent Hotel fir those whom desire comfort
Excellent service , comfort and privacy
It was excellent hotel to stay in. Comfortable, affordable and good location