Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

MONA G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice place
a quick getaway in the city..nice location and friendly staff, average room but satisfactory
Reviewed July 26, 2016

MONA G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Stay here & explore KL
located in Bukit Bintang, easy access to view KL city. I would rate it 3 stars cos the room's has an old feeling to it. Clean, super friendly staff...u can find bars and shops right behind it if u want to chill & have some arabic food.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

norazely S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok
Nice place to stay
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Schierer R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice Place but ...
The best is the location and I stayed a couple of times already. This time, all trash bins were still filled from previous guests. The Check-In procedure is a bit slow and looks not efficient at all.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

azemiyah R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
It was ok
It was ok stay. Bathroom quite spacious tho! The awesome wooden doors in toilet r too heavy for me to slide & push open but very nice!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Ng J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good hotel, great location and great staff
room is clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Ho N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good place to stay.
The staff is so kind and helpful.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Gregory W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great club lounge and restaurant staff
A most enjoyable stay, with great staff and a welcoming feel. Terrific location in Bukit Bintang. Nice breakfast spread!
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Shoji M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
feedback
We turned off air conditon before we leave at room. but when we back room was too cold....
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Venkata A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Review of Hotel istana
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location with easy access to malls and restaurants and easy access to cabs makes this an ideal location for business travellers.
Reviewed July 18, 2016