My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3708)
Sort by:
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, location, location
6
as a business traveler, I found it right inside the city with easy access to the business center. The room was OK but not too marvelous for personal taste.
Jayakody A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 23, 2013
Very free time

Area for shopping/ Spa / Night life
7.7
It is very enjoyable. Feel good nightlife. Good for shopping.
Umi A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Comfortable and satisfied

friendly staffs, comfortable room and nice breakfast
8.3
Overall i'm satisfied with the hotel services and will definitely come back. You should try their pastries during breakfast. It was so delicious.
Lawrence Q. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
disappointed dor a 5 star hotel.

the location is good
4
given a non-smoking room but smelled of tobacco. complained to reception snd was trsnsferred to snother room. toilet door broken and couldn't open. toilet flushed but doesn't empty the bowl. found a bottke if coke under the bed one of the many previous guests. housekeepimg didn't lesve the hand towels after servicing. extremely disappointed for a 5 star hotel. it shoukd be rate a 3 star. I strongly won't recommend unless you are expecting a 3 star standard. the group singing in the terrible.
Haw F. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Good stay with slight disappointment

Location, Cleanliness and spacious
7
We book this hotel at a insider deal rate. Hence over all it is still worth the value. The hotel location is superb with Pavilion within walking distance and furtherdown is Sg Wang and so on. We keep experience on the key card prob. Which finally came to the 3rd time finally the key card function properly. Asking for late check out of 1pm is not being fulfilled claiming that it is full house. Which based on my experience, all the hotel i stay before even with fullhouse, they still allow us for 1pm check out. Later on when we back to our room, housekeeping came and rang the bell. Asking are we checking out or still continue staying. In my mind, shouldn't they have a daily report knowing which room check out? Then I answer I am checking out, he further asked again what time. Eventhough is not big issue, just having this pressure from the hotel that want to keep chasing their guest to check out asap just because they are running full the next day. Other than that, the room is clean and spacious. The room is comfortable.
Phillip M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
nice comfortable hotel for my needs

Central location, Close to shopping, Close to public Transport
7
Only stayed 1 night, but my time here was nice and relaxing with easy checkin and checkout, and nice price from Agoda
Razaha H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
exciting few day stay

friendly staff, clean room, good food
8.3
we had good deal, didnt cost us arm and legs, staff was friendly, attentive and pleasant.
Jayakody A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 22, 2013
Good shopping activities

RRoom comfortable / Fast check in and out/Hotel View
8
Very satisfaction. Variety of foods, shopping area/spa and Night life
Lois A. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
beyond expectation

worthy, pleasant, accessible
10
very good hotel! nice service. good ambiance. beyond expectation on everything. a go-to hotel in the city.
Tuan A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Excellent Service - Friendly Staffs -

Friendly Staff + Large Bathroom + Entertaining Live Band
9.3
Very good and very cool place to stay for those who are willing to stay nearby Bukit Bintang/ KLCC but the hotel should upgrade their wifi facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07