or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3865 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Thuy N. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2013
A master disappointment

Central located, close to some shopping mall, some helpful staff
4.7
It was a master disappointment for my stay, especially we are staying for our honeymoon. The first room we get was really really bad, the window is cover in green, the bathroom taps are broken, one with no water runs out, and for the one with 2 ends, the water runs out in both end. The mirror is rusted, and more disgusting is that the thing floating in the toilet seat, awww, just can't stand that, this is nothing like a 5stars hotel standard. And I have to talk to several ppls, explaining the problem again and again before I get my room changed. Why they just send someone to the room and have a look for themselves, they have ppl cleaning up the room everything and still they are not aware about the room condition ??? So so so disappointed. The second room is a bit better, but it has no in room safe. And the big problem here for me also is the internet connection, there's only wifi in the reception area, for the others surrounding, nothing ...
Farid Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Centre of Kuala Lumpur, near to shopping malls, easy access to public transport.
7.3
It's just marvellous and awesome. Staff are excellant. Room cleanliness is superb.
Noorhaneem S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Bad Experience - Room Not Ready In Time

Good location, walking distance to KLCC Convention Centre where we were attending a conference and near monorail station.
6.3
It took forever for the hotel to finally let us into our room. We checked-in at 1.30pm and told to wait for an hour coz our room is not ready. When we came again after an hour' we were told to wait for another hour. This happened for at least 3 times. We finally got into our rooms at around 6pm, feeling tired after waiting for so long and exhausted after coming in to the hotel several times just to be told that our room is not ready yet.
Patrick T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Good location

Location
6.3
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Good stopover hotel on the way to Australia

food pool internet
7.3
This was a great hotel to stop over at on the way to Australia. it was easy to visit all the main sites in KL The food was good and the breakfast great
Lisa S. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
Would NEVER stay again

Breakfast was average And cold, leaving
3
M S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Fantastic

Good food, good staffs, good location
8.7
Very good.
Afdzaliza R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Great stay

friendly, nice and centrally located
6
Poh L. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
For business is fine but not as a vacation hotel

Rather good location and clean room.
5.3
This is my first time to stay in this hotel and I asked for an upgrade which they kindly do so after a 15 minutes wait for approval when I checked into the hotel at 6.30pm. I was upgraded to a Club Room but was not allowed to use the Club facilities. Food at restaurant serve Indian food so not suitable for those who wants international food. Also, only 2 lifts were in operation so it takes a while before one can catch the lift and thus the lift was rather crowded.
Chuo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
convenience and centrally located

location near shopping, twin tower and office area
6
I checked in the hotel early morning and was greeted by the friendly staff. Staff performance is good. When I get to my room, a bit disappointed because it doesn't worth to be rank a five star hotel. The hotel need big renovation and the TV is too bulky like in the old days. Bathroom was not impressive like other five star hotels too. I would say I rather chose other three stars hotel instead of here. Anyway, Just for a quick rest is fine... have a nice day and happy holidays

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06