or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3899 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3899)
Sort by:
Shaifullizam H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
king sanctuary

luxury, treatment and easy access to kuala lumpur
10
Me and my family was treated like a king family members from our arrival till we check out. A large and comfortable room with huge bathroom which can accommodate 3 adults. Very near to KLCC and others attraction locations in Kuala Lumpur. The only set back is the exit from hotel basement parking area to main road too narrow. Overall it is worth for money, anyway you are staying in palace don't complain about the price.
John Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Great hotel in good location.

Good sized room, comfort, excellent staff service
8.7
This is an excellent hotel for the money. Although it has been around for a few years, it still provides excellent value for money. I have stayed here many times and will continue to use this hotel.
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
friendly

clean, easy and affordable
8.3
will be going back soon. value for money. friendly key personnel with excellent communication skills.
Ei E. Business travelers Myanmar, December 21, 2013
value for money

clean room, close to shopping areas, friendly staffs
8
Low G. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
A pleasant stay

away from busy street, spacious room and friendly staff
7
Check in was without much delay. Room was spacious and clean and well maintained but a bit dated. Was disappointed that there was no Wi-Fi and safety box in the room but it was advertised as available in the room when we booked through agent. For the price we paid , we expect free breakfast and Wi-Fi.
Sanmugam K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Good but not up to 5 star level

Location nearest to public transport(LRT), nearest to large shopping mall
6.3
waited for my 2nd room until 7pm. Very poor service . A lot of trainee staff but unable to speek proper English. Location of hotel is near to public transport, large shopping mall and walking distance to Bikit Bintang. The hotel located nearest to jalan P Ramlee where most clubbing and active night live happining
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Hotel Istana is an old majestic hotel

Friendly and attentive staff, overall cleanliness and majestic old hotel that has been upgraded and modernized.
8.7
I had a great stay at Hotel Istana. I booked a Club Room which allowed me the privilege of using the Club Lounge for my business meetings. The room is large and comfortable and the staff are competent, friendly and attentive.
Rozani A. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2013
Ok

Affordable, friendliness,
9
It was a very family affair - celebrating our dad's 73rd birthday - all the way from Australia
Moses K. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2013
Really really good time from friendly staff.

3F's, Friendly staff, great Food & Finance good( good value)
8.7
Enjoyable & hassle free with its central location, good for shopping and finding other eateries. The friendly staff in all areas of the hotel make everything so enjoyable.
Rozlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
very good

1. location 2. clean 3. friendly staff
8
my family was very satisfied with the facilities at the hotel. the staff also very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07