or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Chee M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
nice location

location, friendly staff & clean room
7.3
Cordelia S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Pleasantly relaxing

Friendly and helpful staff. Good service. Value for money
8.3
We had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Service was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Value for money.
Khor C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
expected

location, room and area
6
normal, very normal. the room is expected clean , but no surprise given by hotel. Check in counter is friendly, but the check out and payment counter is no so friendly. Why it will happen ?? look funny for me, same hotel give two difference staff services. Next business trip will try no to go there, but try hotel somewhere around there. Like Starhill......
Aveline J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Excellent! Would definately stay again

Big room, nice pool & friendly staff
10
The monorail is just opposite the hotel. very close to pavillion shopping mall & walkable to KLCC via the covered skybridge with air condition. staffs are very attentive to the needs and helpful. the room is very big which is excellent for families.
Stephanie L. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Impressive

Design, service, majestic
10
Amazing and fun! The customer service is top notch and I would really love to stay here again!
Lyn H. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
Affordable luxury in the heart of KL

Location, good food, friendly staff
8.7
My stay at this hotel was pleasant and I could find nothing majorly wrong with it. Staff were very friendly and polite, location was within walking distance to the big shopping mall, Pavilion, and other restaurants, and the hotel restaurant served very nice food with lots of variety.
Chris A. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
Good central location

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
Nice stay in central KL. close to all main shopping areas and the room was large and clean. Disappointingly this hotel does not have any wireless Internet access, so be aware of this.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Review on Hotel Istana‏

Clean, friendly staffs and centrally located
8
I am writing to you to commend on one of your employee working at the front desk of Hotel Istana. Her name is Audrey. Our friends left their passports in a hotel at Cameron highlands. When Audrey heard about our case, she offered to help us call the hotel immediately and spoke on our behalf to explain our situation to them. Subsequently, we approached her a couple of times to contact the hotel and she was more than willing to help us make those phone calls which was already out of her job scope. Her actions were highly commendable and we really appreciate her enthusiasm and help in trying to help us retrieve our passports. Lastly, we will like to say that the hotel was really value for money. When we stepped into the room, we were really impressed with the clean and spacious room. It was comfortable and welcoming. Toilet was big and comfortable too!
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Hpy to stay in this hotel. Room was very clean.

Nice, comfortable and easy access to monorail n pavillion shopping mall.
9.7
Having a good time stay at this hotels. Front desk office are very nice and experience staff, very friendly and always smile to their customers. Will ensure that we will come and stay at Istana Hotel Kuala Lumpur again.
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Comfortable

Staff are very attentive
8.3
Nothing to 'wow' about. The room was as same as other four star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04