arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 vincent A.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Good hotel
good location, comphy room and close to all major shopping mall
good location, comphy room and close to all major shopping mall

10 Muhammad M.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Astonishing stay at the hotel
1) The service is fabulous and the staffs are super friendly. 2) The food is marvelous especially the breakfast. 3) The rooms are spacious and the toilets are very very clean.
I had a great time. In fact i stayed in the room most of the time. The room was upgraded for just because it was my birthday. And shockingly is the staff send me a cake and wished me happy birthday. No hotel that i went so far had done this for me. Im touched.

7.7 shahrill R.
Malaysia
October 17, 2015
excellent
service location food
it was a great stay. from service to amenities. everything is good. excellent. keep it up. the food were really good. overall i really satisfied with my stay.

8.7 shahidan A.
Malaysia
October 16, 2015
good hotel
clean
great

9.3 Frank A.
Australia
October 13, 2015
Business
location, ease of booking, been here before
I keep coming back here, so that's a good recommendation.

7.3 seyed H.
Canada
October 12, 2015
very old flooring
location, staff, price

6.3 Michele K.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
A 3.4 Star Hotel in KL
Friendly staff, comfortable size room, good location
- Toilet did not flush - Kettle did bot work - Internet took some help from IT to make it work

10 Tan Y.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
My 3rd time staying
Value for money, Rich cultural hotel, Location strategic
This is my continuous stay whenever I am KL. The reasons being the Fair Price and value for money as 5 Star Hotel. I strongly recommended to tourist from oversea as the hotel is rich of Malaysia cultural symbolic and staff is friendly and nice.

10 Johar O.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Wonderful and very friendly staffs
Location , Foods and Near to LRT
The staffs greet me from far before approaching the doorway and always ready to guide me that that give me good feeling and respect . The room has large area for accomadation . I love the toilet having so much space and very clean . And most of all they always recognised me , they greed and talk to me and offer help and direction as a guest and tourists .

9 PAUL S.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2015
SPEED'S SCOTLAND
The Staff / Francis at the poolbar / Location
We had a fantastic stay once again at the Istana. The staff make you feel really welcome, the hotel lounge / restaurant & pool area are all very comfortable. The club lounge excels with their service and attention. Bathrooms are tired and need upgraded {quickly}, this is really the only negative we can say about the hotel. Overall our stay was great, as the hotel location is close to everything, and we would return again.