or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3858 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3858)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2013
Short visit to KL

Centeral location, big room, fair price.
8.3
Although it was a short visit to KL, I had enjoyed a lot. From shopping to sightseeing up to night life entertainment at Arab street. The city was full of life day and night and there was every thing you asked for. As I was on my way to Melbourne, I had 2 days visit to KL where I met my old friends. The hotel was a bonus with its location and wide rooms.
Amran I. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Good location but lousy service

Location, location, location
4.7
This hotel is getting from bad to worse. The customer service of this hotel is the worst I ever came across. They placed a blower that was making lots of noise infront of my room's door to dry up the carpet. Requested them to remove the blower but it fell to deaf ears. Calling the Reception counter, Customer Service Manager on the phone is like trying to call the Prime Minister. You can never be able to reach them on the phone. The lines were always engaged!
Dean B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
disappointed

Nice pool and lobby
4
Was disappointed with room. The bed was rock hard and infested with bed bugs. Woke up with bites all over me.
Saira S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Honeymoon

Location, Entertainment, Friendly Staff
8.7
Our stay was brilliant, the hotel is beautiful and has live singers every night. It is also close to bus and train stations and walking distance from a variety of food and shopping places. The only thing I would recommend was if breakfast had been included in the price as it was at other locations I stayed at in Kuala Lumpur and other cities in Malaysia; to have it included at Istana was increasing the price greatly.
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Comfortable but very old rooms

Location, club room coctails/food
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Good location but very old rooms

location and club lounge
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Pleasant stay in tired hotel

location only
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Pun S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
comfortable and convenience for food

clean, centrally location, friendly staff
7.7
comfortable stay and enjoy the convenient locality
Jeanclaude N. Families with young children Dominica, October 16, 2013
Unforgettable!

Closen proximity to shopping and restaurants, spacious comfortable room and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
9.7
Fabulous and unforgettable experience. The hotel had a beautiful smell that would transport me somewhere else whenever I entered it's doors.
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Good location

Food. Location. Price.
7
It was the second time we stayed in this hotel. The experience was so different from the first time that we wonder if the service we get in this hotel would differ according to the type of room we book, because the first time we stayed there we booked a suite, but this time round we booked a normal room. There were no hand towels, no face towels, no toothbrush, no bathrobe. We strongly doubt that a hotel rated five-star would only prepare these for the guests in a suite, but not for the guests in a normal room. We had to call housekeeping again and again to request for all these things one by one (not because i wanted to be difficult; it's because i didn't know those things weren't there until i needed to use them). If the hotel was not advertised as a five-star hotel then of course we wouldn't have expected to get these amenities prepared for us. The air-con was not working well but we were so tired of calling housekeeping that we just decided to bear with it. The things that remain good are the location (near Pavilion), reasonable price and the food. For me, their Nasi Lemak is still one of the tastiest in Malaysia. There were only a few months (definitely less than a year) between the first stay and the second stay. We hope when we decide to stay in the hotel for the third time, things would be different (in a good way).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05