arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 NOR I.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Clean and good customer service
Clean, good customer service, comfy bed
I like staying here. The bed smells nice. I like that they still provide the face & hand towel. Customer service is excellent - i felt welcomed. Furniture is kind of old but not a major concern. The bathroom is huge - i like it. The water pressure is good - i like the shower. i like the 2 sinks (instead of one in most cases). Overall is good - i'll come back to stay at istana.

9 Melinda K.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
KL discovery
great location from monorail station , walking distance to Pavillion and the Twin Towers
Very good value for money.Room was spacious and clean .Staff were pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again .

5.7 noor L.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Weekend getaway
Food is the only that is nice.
Nice food only. The rest is just normal. No wow effect.

5 lois Z.
United States
September 26, 2015
Give it a miss
Breakgfast location leaving
It's a great breakfast..except Sunday & Monday. Locals & incountry come for Friday night.. only. Myclub suite had industrial carpet sprayed, along with the hallway weith god knows what. Which after requestingan air purifier they decided meant Air Wick spray. Not sound proof. No matching materials or woods or metals anywhere in the room.. Sunway TV..no known channels. Decent lighting only in bathroom.. lousy bed.. no newspaper except 1 local.. padded airplane panels of brown fabric as 'art'.. room so hideous I simply coud not believe it Staff to match except housekeeping Amedeh.. pool decking slippery whether wet or dry... Just awful Slippery pool deck whether it was wet or dry..

7.7 Johnwei M.
Indonesia
September 25, 2015
Muljono
Very nice and sincere staffs
Great stay, comfortable, great and helfull stay - Zahirul - Guest Relation officer in particular went the extra mile to make sure all our needs are taken care of.

7 bander A.
Saudi Arabia
September 24, 2015
good hotel but not five stars one
the location only
hotel location is the best feature

6.3 YIng T.
Malaysia
September 24, 2015
Over rated as 5 star
spacious room, great location to KLCC
The most unhappy incidence is the staff forceful photocopy ur ID document which is illegal. if you value to confidentiality, do not stay this hotel. The mattress was very hard. The water was yellowish in color as I was truing to fill up the bath tub. I abandoned half way seeing the dirty color water. th sliding door in bathroom was faulty and I was stuck inside, required roommates assistance to forcefully open it up. The location is great. The staff are well trained to be smiling and polite. Room is spacious (a plus ) But it can't be called a 5 star

8 Ali H.
Lebanon
September 23, 2015
Good location, nice hotel, big rooms
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
Location is the best thing. And good value for money.

8 Ali H.
Lebanon
September 23, 2015
Good location, nice hotel, big rooms
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
Good hotel, good location, near all shopping malls.

8 Ngoc N.
Vietnam
September 23, 2015
Good location, excellent staff
location, bathroom, stufff