or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3916 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3916)
Sort by:
Poh L. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
For business is fine but not as a vacation hotel

Rather good location and clean room.
5.3
This is my first time to stay in this hotel and I asked for an upgrade which they kindly do so after a 15 minutes wait for approval when I checked into the hotel at 6.30pm. I was upgraded to a Club Room but was not allowed to use the Club facilities. Food at restaurant serve Indian food so not suitable for those who wants international food. Also, only 2 lifts were in operation so it takes a while before one can catch the lift and thus the lift was rather crowded.
Chuo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
convenience and centrally located

location near shopping, twin tower and office area
6
I checked in the hotel early morning and was greeted by the friendly staff. Staff performance is good. When I get to my room, a bit disappointed because it doesn't worth to be rank a five star hotel. The hotel need big renovation and the TV is too bulky like in the old days. Bathroom was not impressive like other five star hotels too. I would say I rather chose other three stars hotel instead of here. Anyway, Just for a quick rest is fine... have a nice day and happy holidays
Luzviminda B. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2013
Comfortable

Big room ,clean,&cofortable
10
Very Friendly Staff.Thanks to Yati for taking care our room everyday.Hotel very good location.
Gary C. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
good hotel but can do with a little maintenance

club room , suite size ,staff
8
The hotel is centrally located and we used the monorail so the location was handy. The club suite we had was a very good size and ample room for a couple. The air conditioning was very cold however and didn't seem to be easily controlled so we had to turn it off to get comfortable. The club room was very good with the staff booking us in at about 8.30am to our room even though it was meant to be for 2pm. They also offered us breakfast which is excellent. They also had an afternoon tea and a evening happy hour or 2 where they provide drinks and snacks which was very good. I would come back to this hotel although the air conditioning in our room was definately an issue.
Ju A. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
It was okay

Big bathroom
7
The room was alright, although I had issues with the key card / key lock. The key card had issues opening the door a number of times. Bathroom is good as it was spacious.
Marina J. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
pleasant stay with a warm and friendly staff

location
8.7
pleasant with warm and friendly staff. Hotel rooms were clean and yes free WIFI helps. However when it rains, its helpful to open up the side access as we have to walk by your staircase.
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2013
The level of service can be quite inconsistent.

Location, Bathrooms and bed.
7.3
Just stayed at Istana a week ago before we decided to come to the hotel again. Funny thing is that the hotel is not even as full as last week. We requested our normal 17th floor, the reception said that they were full. Wonder why??? TV as per normal limited channels and will get effected if there is rain.
Feng H. Couples China, November 4, 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

breakfast, location, quiet
9.7
friendly and beautiful
John L. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Clean and Safe

Clean, Safe and Centrally Located
8.3
I will stay in this hotel whenever I am in KL for work or for business. Hotel Istana hotel room is clean and safe. Location is very central which is within walking distance to Pavilion and jalan bukit bintang. They also have a very good spread on the breakfast buffet with very reasonable price. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all who comes to KL, whether for work or for business.
Visut T. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2013
A memorable stay

close to Bukit Bintang,good in room dining,nice room
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01