or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Peggy S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
poor staff handling during check-in

location to shopping malls, restaurants and nightlife
5.7
unexperience staff handling during check-in room not ready for check-in when checking with the check-in counter staff 3 times.
Fadilah R. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Hotel was not bad.

Near shopping centre.
6.3
For a family of four - 2 adults, 6 yr old & 3 yr old, we got a 2 single bed room. We called the staff to check if we got the correct room. Anyway, we did book for an extra bed. The staff told us that they will get back. Waited for a long time, about 50 mins and we decided to go for dinner. We went to the counter and had to explain and ask all over again for the extra bed. We were told to come back to the counter again to ask for the bed again when we came back for dinner. After dinner, we asked for the extra bed again but only got it close to 10pm.
Felicia T. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Convenient and fuss-free for business travellers

The premier club lounge
6.3
Quick and convenient as we were able to check in at the Premier Club Lounge for booking a Club Room. Overall, it was a comfortable stay but given that the hotel is positioned as a 5-star hotel, the room amenities were somewhat lacking - i.e. essentials like body lotion, cotton buds, cotton pad, comb were expected to be provided. The in-room entertainment would have been better if cable TV was included. Perhaps the rooms could use a bit of upgrading/refreshment with a new hair dryer and TV set. In-room 3G/4G connectivity is weak at times and in-room Wi-Fi should be included.
Cheryl C. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
It was really confortable ambience.

Overall is good.
8
It was wonderful and comfortable stay for our family. We were delighted with the friendly staff at restaurant.
Carol C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Friendly, relaxing escape in the heart of KL

Friendly staff, excellent food, great location
9.7
The Hotel Istana appears an older hotel but has lots of charactor and was beautifully presented. The best parts were definitely the staff, without exception everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. The buffet breakfast provided variety and quality. Room service was a little slow but the food was of excellent quality. Things to improve would be the gym - pretty poor quality and very messy and having inroom wiif would have been a plus. However this aside it was a great hotel, very good value and would stay again. Thank you.
Hardeep K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Fair. Need to be improve.

Location,Spacious room and helpful concierge staff.
6.3
This time experienced was a lot of lacking. 1. Was not given a room which was requested,request for a king size bed but was given two single seep rate bed. 2. Air cond was leaking and the carpet was wet. The room mell of damp environment. Condensation was bad. 3. Insist to change to another room but was given a non smoking level which I re request for a smoking level room. 4. Safe Box was not working. 5. Room service food was cold. And it was not covered when it was pushed in a warmer. It is not hygienic. 6. Request for a chili sauce but camelback almost when my food finished. 7. I want to highlight to the Hotel management, so that things can be improved in a future..
Chia P. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Comfortable, clean & spacious room.

Friendly staff, spacious setting, nice bathroom.
7.7
Check in with hubby n baby for our wedding anniversary. Nice family hotel with child swimming pool. A bit of walking distance to shopping venues esp when KL pavement are not really pram friendly..
Hang T. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
dirty old room

lobby
3.7
below standards, when check in a vacuum machine was there, room wasn't ready. security box wasn't there, dirty carpet....never again
Ainol A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Great hotel

location, food, facilities
8.7
Kuala Lumpur destination must go for visitor.
Adnan O. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2014
It's ok. Serves it's function as a hotel.

The food.
6.3
Made to wait non time to check in. Reached at abt 1. Given 1 room at about 2. Remaining 3 rooms at 4. Asked for connecting rooms as mum is on wheelchair so needed to be with my sister. Another connecting room for me and my son's. Promised if not for first night will get it in my 2nd night. After staying there for 3 nights. Still not given. This after making calls to the front desk and check in counter. Nonsense.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01