Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4686 reviews

3633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4686)
Sort by:
Ezdiani A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2016
City break for Labour Day
6.3
We chose this hotel because of its location. Walking distance to Pavillion mall. On our first night we stay at the Club room and we decided to extend the night. We have been upgraded to Club suite room. Very spacious room with 2 double beds. The bathroom is also huge for both type of room. Eventhough the hotel is quite old they have been maintaining it very well. The staffs are always smiling and greeting the guest. Would recommend the hotel based on the 5-star staff hospitality.
Sorkim E. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Complain
4
The fridge didnt work and the bathroom needs to repaint and maybe bigger TV for the deluxe rooms.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
The staff and reception counter are very helpful,l
6.3
Near shopping center,
Khoo L. Families with older children Singapore, April 25, 2016
Good place for staycation
6.3
I love the environment and good food especially the international breakfast. The accommodation was excellent. Enjoyed our stay in Hotel Istana, never a dull moment.
Rue C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Good location, clean and friendly staff
5.3
Good location, clean and friendly staff
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Excellent 5 star hotel - they know what they are d
6.3
Well located and well run - at least for the guests! Comfortable room, though the bed was a bit hard for our liking. A minor quibble however.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
the hotel facilities were good but hotel corridors
4.3
Five star hoels are expected to have good cleaning systems this let the hotel down badly
Cassandra C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
GOOD STAY, LOVE IT
6.7
I LIKE THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH, CENTRAL LOCATION AND GOOD QUALITY OF THIS HOTEL
Daisy P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 22, 2016
Awesome servce!
6.3
Always stay at Istana because of its proximity to where I transact business in KL. For this trip, I've required a lot of extras (work table, fixing printer/internet connection, converting missed breakfast to discounted lunch and etc. The staffs were all amazingly attentive and polite! I just hope next visit - the room shall be refurbished..the carpeting is a bit worn-out I think!
Mohammed B. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 22, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
Comfortable cleen nice
Previous page 31 - 40 of 3633 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01