Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

RAMI A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
nice location
Istana may be an old hotel, but it has gone through refurbishing. The hotel situated at the heart Kuala Lumpur,Good location..overpriced..old interior..clean. Staff (front desk) are great.few minutes walk from the Pavilion shopping mall and Raja Chulan LRT.The breakfast very good, tasty and quite a lot of choices.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

RAMI A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
nice
Istana may be an old hotel, but it has gone through refurbishing. The hotel situated at the heart Kuala Lumpur,Good location..overpriced..old interior..clean. Staff (front desk) are great.few minutes walk from the Pavilion shopping mall and Raja Chulan LRT.The breakfast very good, tasty and quite a lot of choices.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Shengjing M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall good
Good compare with others nearby
Reviewed July 16, 2016

GOH M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Pleasant
very happy and pleasant stay
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Shahminan A. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Location and Fantastic restaurant
Hotel nicely located with good hotel facility
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Stephanie W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not a 5 star hotel as advertised
We walked into the lobby which is magnificent and ornate. That is where the 5 star stops.We were shown to our rooms. The first thing I noticed when we entered the room it was quite old and in need of being renovated. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The bed were two twins put together. The linen on the bed was tinged grey not white. To make matters worse I don't think that the doona cover had been washed,as there were still make up stains on it. I complained to the manager who was really attentive to our concerns. We were moved to another wing of the hotel which felt a little cleaner, doona cover still grey not white and so were the bath towels. I would not recommend this hotel. I ask you Agoda is the standard rating of hotels different in Malaysia to other places in the world
Reviewed July 13, 2016

JUNG Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
I am Satisfied with this hotel.
The hotel is in bukit bintan, near night market. This is closed to Pavillion shopping mall, take 3 mins on foot. There are many countries food and bread (eg. India, Arab, Thai as well as Western food) for breakfast. The staffs of hotel are always kind and smile. There is a large gym. However a swimming pool is not large, there are few sunbed.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

annaliza G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Highly recommended
All the staff are friendly particularly the guy in the front desk he assisted us when we checked-in , even the staff from restaurant are all so warm and alert. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet is great. Nice location. Won't think twice to book on the same hotel next time.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

XUEMI W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent
The staff here are very friendly.. Strategic lcation of the hotel..we just walk few minutes to reach jalan alor
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Rodiah H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent as usual
Thanks to all staff for making my stay always welcomed. Which is the reason it's always the hotel I chose whenever I am in KL. First time I am here for Ramadan though and the breakfast and sahur spread is tops. Well done Istanians!
Reviewed July 03, 2016