My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3710 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3710)
Sort by:
Ang J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Nice & Fine

Near Shoping centre, easy acces to monorail, good food & complex surronding
8.3
It was a good hotel. easy to access to all shopping or business centre by public transport. The free WIFI is good.
Ethan L. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2013
Value money

spacious room, high ceiling and good location
7.7
everything is good, the room is clean and spacious. It located in central location and nearby to shopping malls. The bad point will be the room without WIFI. this is pretty bad as most of the smartphone or tablet uses wifi.
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2013
Rooms are old

location, price, adequate facilities
7.3
I have stayed in Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur many times because of its location. It is good for business travellers and people looking for a good and value for money city hotel. Other than that, the rooms are not new but the facilities are sufficient for a few days stay.
Nizam W. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 12, 2013
it was ok

ermmm
5
location of hotel was ok. hotel is abit old now. could do with a bit of renovation
Ethan L. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Place for short business stay

location, room and friendly staff
7.7
Overall is good, but the room lack of WIFI which causes a little inconvience
Ajay S. Couples Australia, July 11, 2013
Fantastic

comfortable room, Proximity to city centre, Friendly staff
8.7
It was wonderful. The hotel is very close to the Monorail station. Getting around the city was very easy.
Huiyong W. Business travelers China, July 09, 2013
Nice hotel, value worth

Big and clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff
7.3
It nice hotel, but no wifi access in room, only lobby get wi-fi service.
Beng S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 09, 2013
nice hotel but there's no wifi in the rooms.

location, friendliness, clean
7.3
most serious is that there is no wifi. hotel is still using cable which is inconvenient for overseas travellers that have more than one electronic device.
Bruce L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 03, 2013
Dirty and tired hotel that badly needs a facelift.

location..that's it!
3.7
Horrendous! with the Arab season, most hotel rooms in the city are full. I specifically asked for a double bed and Istana was THE ONLY option available. Even with the request, they failed to deliver. I was given a twin bedroom. The staff, Aidman, spoke to the manager and managed to give me a double bed but in a smoking room. I said OK, but turned out the room was also a twin room. That was the start of a poor stay at Istana. They didn't even apologise but instead said they can't help me
Ariane Z. Couples Philippines, July 01, 2013
Great location, great staff and very luxurious

Location, service, ambiance
9.3
We arrived at around 9:00 PM, check-in was fast and the front desk agent Magesh was really friendly and can speak good English too. We requested a room with a view of the Petronas Towers but of course we did not expect to have our request granted especially since we booked the hotel months in advance at a very low rate. But to our surprise, our room at the 8th floor had an amazing view of the KL icon, Petronas Twin Towers and the KL Tower too! After we settled down, we ordered room service but it took an hour for the food to be delivered, so they gave us complimentary sweets & cookies, so all is good! We ordered the mixed satay & Nasi Lemak and it was soooo good, and prices are reasonable too. The hotel is just walking distance from Pavilion Mall, Suria Mall, Petronas & KL towers. Just across the street is the Raja Chulan monorail that can take you to KL Sentral, and from there you can catch a train or bus to anywhere in KL and beyond. Just outside the hotel you can also take the free pink bus that will take you to the the famous Petaling street. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to pay the full price because we know that it will be worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03