Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4806 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4806 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Susanna W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A pleasant stay
(1) good location, (2) Good breakfast (3) hotel room is clean & spacious
(1) Good location, very near to Pavilion & Bukit Bintang (2) Hotel room is clean & spacious, the toilet is vey big. But upon check-in to the room, have a very strong smell of new paint, not so comfortable to my nose & eyes, after I mentioned this to the staff, they put a machine nearby our room, I think this machine is used to absorb the bad smell. (3) Breakfast is good, a lot of choices. Although the coffee machine could not provide cappuccino due to not functioning, but the supervisor managed to make foam milk & adding to the coffee, thus making cappuccino manually, appreciate it.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Yeming Y. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good place
Location, price, easy
Good
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Yeming Y. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Cool
Hotel of chice
Good
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Yeming Y. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Just there for work
Central
Great. No problems
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Muhaini N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good and comfortable stay
spacious bathroom, clean room and location
Overall hotel stay was good and comfortable. Location of the hotel was very good, 5 mins walk from Pavillion mall. There was good local food behind the hotel 24 hours makan place so food was readily available. Breakfast was average, good variety, only had breakfast in the hotel once, most days had breakfast behind the hotel. Cheap and good food. Room was clean and housekeeping was awesome. Pillows were too soft but we were given extra pillows. There were minor issues with the room but was rectified immediately. Stay would have been perfect if the front desk staff can smile more and be more outgoing and attentive to approach guests when they are at the front desk instead of keeping us waiting while they are busy with admin work.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Jennifer F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good Location & Great Stayed!
Friendly , Good Location and Comfortable
I had a great stayed in this hotel! The staffs were very friendly and my check in were very smooth. Mr Ally, the staff has given a very professional service and been very helpful during my stay. Feel very at home. Breakfast was great! Room was very comfy and clean. It's a perfect hotel to stay. Management has been managing this hotel and it's staff well!! Great Job!
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Roszalanhisham R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
centrally located in KL
centrally located in kuala lumpur and near to tourist attraction
centrally located in kl and near to bukit bintang and pavillion
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Mohd N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
i fell comfortable stay with my small family.
food,room,view
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Yap P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
A strategic location for business and shopping
location, staff performance and cleanliness
The hotel is at a very strategic location with spacious parking available. The location is good for business traveller for meeting in central area but also for family/couple for shopping.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Choon N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Comfort stay in Hotel Istana
Hotel Staff are friendly and prompt to request. Room is spacious for a family of 3 with all available facilites in particular the huge toilet. Good claeaniness.
Overall, I had a wonderful stay in the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and approachable. They are very prompt to my request too. The room are pretty spacious and it's perfect for families with children. The toilet is surprisingly big with all the available amenities. As I drove from Singapore to the hotel, the only issue I had is that the car park seems very old and haven't been maintained for a long time. It can get pretty dark and eerie at night in the car park which can be an safety issue - avoid going there at night and make sure your car has extra security lock.
Reviewed June 22, 2015