Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4142 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4142)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
i fell comfortable stay with my small family.

food,room,view
10
Yap S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
A strategic location for business and shopping

location, staff performance and cleanliness
9
The hotel is at a very strategic location with spacious parking available. The location is good for business traveller for meeting in central area but also for family/couple for shopping.
Pervez H. Couples Bangladesh, May 8, 2015
Great value for money

1. Great Location 2.Awesome poolside area 3.Good breakfast.
8.7
Terry W. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
Friendly Hotel

Friendly Staff, Location, comfortable rooms
8
We stayed in a deluxe room, it was good, comfortable bed, good size bath separate shower, we booked a smoking room with a king size bed, had emailed numerous times to confirm this, always with the reply the room would be subject to availability on the day, I see this as a major shortfall of this hotel, not being able to secure a room request. We ended up getting a smoking room but had to take two beds a queen and a single. The location of the hotel is good right next to a monorail station, short walk to restaurants bars and shopping, attractive pool area in garden setting. Breakfast was great, catering for all nationalities. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, I think with tropical down pours most days umbrellas should be provided in the rooms, it's a hassle to have to wait at the concierge desk to ask and sign for one. All in all a good stay and would stay there again.
Nikhil A. Business travelers India, May 4, 2015
Good hotel. Value for money.

Location , food , service
8.7
Sara M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
good location with great room

friendly staff, nice and clean room.
9.3
nothing much to say.. this is great hote.I will be back there with my small kiddos
Eza H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
AWESOME HONEYMOON STAY

WARMTH TREATMENT, FAST SERVICE, HONEST AND PLEASANT ON ALL THE STAFF OF ISTANA HOTEL
9.7
my stay at istana hotel was awesome. we stay at other 5 star rated hotel night before istana hotel & didnt feel any special feeling from d hotel. but when we arrived at istana hotel, the first thing i remembered was the way they welcomed us, with smile and when they saw us standing they quickly cater us and asked us how they can service us. surprisingly, they took note on our anniversary celebration and gave us a very nice surprise of bed with rose petals + a bouquet of roses and choc cakes with happy honeymoon written on it. we went to so many hotel in kl previously, but most of them take less effort in appreciating special request.especially during peak days.but thumbs up to hotel istana.when we request for housekeeping to change the blanket / provide mineral water-they service us with courtesy and smile.im impressed. plus point when we left our belongings after check out and when we called the hotel later that night, they able to return the belongings with no fuss.very honest, fast, efficient. hotel istana deserve 5 star and now i know why.tip top hospitality.
Azizah I. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Three days two nights

Location is good. Breakfast was great. Staff was polite and helpful
8
Good facilities but needs maintenance.
Halimah J. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Best. Shopping very good. Walking distance to KLCC

Hospitality very good. All staffs very friendly.
10
Best
Lawrence C. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

Large restroom, location
6
Hotel rated as 5 star and seems that way, till you actually spend a night. The electrical wires in the rooms are very old and the room has a silent humming noise by either the faulty circuitry or one of the appliances. Good luck to your items if you want give this place a go. No doubt the location is very good and the restroom is very large and spacious, but I rather pay more to have a good rest and a peace of mind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04