arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Verified reviews

8 analiza E.
Philippines
April 28, 2015
Nice location and very accomodating staff
Quiet and very Relaxing place
Great!!!

8 Methis J.
Singapore
April 28, 2015
The lift landings and corridors should be spruced
Pleasant and courteous staff, good breakfast and convenient location.
Generally pleasant.

7 Wong Y.
Hong Kong
April 27, 2015
Hotel Istana
convenient place and room is comfortable
This is my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. The 1st time is nearly 5 years ago. I expected the hotel became older... but it's not, the room is comfortable and keeps in very good condition. It's out of my expectation. I think I will select this hotel again if I will visit Bukit Bintang next time.

10 siddhesh V.
India
April 26, 2015
Fabulous
Ambience / Location / Real Palace stay Feel
A Must Stay hotel as located ryt at the centre / Beatiful View Facing of KL tower 1. Metro At the ease 2. Bintang WalkingStreet at ur footsteps. And many more Would suggest everyone to enjoy the experience stay at ISTANA

10 Jesper H.
Denmark
April 25, 2015
The old Istana. Still brilliant
Location. Room size. Bed
Been to Istana a few times recently and it is an older hotel but very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are big, comfortable beds. For the price it is very high value for money.

10 Shirley W.
Australia
April 22, 2015
Wonderful accommodation!
Comfort, staff atmosphere
I thoroughly enjoyed the time there, I was very comfortable, the staff were most obliging, about anything I needed extra. On my next trip there, I would like a longer stay. I left very relaxed,. Thank you.

8.3 chun L.
Malaysia
April 22, 2015
good for travellers for bukit bintang area
friendly staff, newly renovated room and ambience space in this hotel
Overall this hotel is located near to bukit bintang walk which is strategic for those travellers who wish to shop. My kid felt bored in the room because yhere is no kid channel for him. Subsequently, I need to spend more time to entertain him

10 Faki A.
Australia
April 22, 2015
Nothing to complain about, it's an excellent hotel
Staff in all areas, location & dining
It's a home away from home

6.3 Gan A.
Singapore
April 21, 2015
Good location
location is good. Big room and comfortable
Its a old hotel with big rooms. Like the deco of lobby and room. Good for family and shopping. Food is everywhere.

8.7 Lya S.
Indonesia
April 20, 2015
Value for money
Hospitality, Cleanliness, Comfort
It's was a Great Hotel for staying, Hospitality, Cleanliness, Comfort, Lobby smell very good with treatment, only breakfast need to be improve to be serve as a 5 star of hotel