Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3778 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3778)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2013
hotel is old and desperately needs a renovation.

good location.
5.7
room was very old and is desperate for a renovation. hair inside shower was found which means it was not cleaned, black spots on bedsheet, rock hard bed was very uncomfortable, carpet was dirty, bathroom looked like it was in the 1960s. no provisions for toiletries in shower area, and just overall old, outdated, uncomfortable room. do not book this hotel if you want value for money.
Wing K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Hotel is good but staff engagement was bad.

Nice bed, big room and clean
6
A good hotel but started badly as staff at front desk(a trainee) was rude as he mentioned that he cant find my booking made via Agoda and shoved us into a deluxe room although be booked the package room for executive lounge access with massage with dinner. Response from the FO desk as below par as his expression was rather arrogance with an attitude of "get lost" vs "I am sorry we cant find your booking attitude" which messed up our weekend out with my wife. Anyway, we met with FO manager that day and she professionally sorted things out within 5 minutes vs us standing at the lobby for 15 minutes. My comment to Istana Hotel - Please have a good mentor for the trainees for FO receptions. Seems like there were no one to supervise or guide these trainees which they may spoilt the Hotel brand name.
Kim K. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2013
Very Relax and value for money

Big Room, Nice Bed and Big Bath Room
8.3
Hei N. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2013
The staff here very flexible to customer

great design, large bathroom with steam room, spa....and recommend to the honeymoon couples1
6
Fong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
International standard and very attentive staffs.

Friendly staffs, very clean room and quality food served in the restaurant.
8.7
Alfredo S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Great location.

Great location, friendly staffs and efficient.
8
Chee M. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2013
Good

Comfort, Friendly and near shopping areas
8.7
Muhammad F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 22, 2013
Good location and affordable

Free wifi, great breakfast and good location
8.7
Good stay , been staying at this hotel several times, very good location as it is close to shopping areas and a good value for a 5 star hotel.
Verina P. Couples Australia, May 21, 2013
A Couple Retreat

Great room service and fantastic breakfast with attentive staff
10
A good hotel to unwind and be spoilt by the staff at Istana Hotel. We had a fantastic Club Room with all the amenities. we were looked after so well and pampered by the staff at the Club Lounge every time we were there.We felt very appreciated and nothing was to much for the staff. We will certainly be back to stay again.The shopping was very good and close to the hotel.Hotel Taxi was very cheap and reliable.
Verina P. Families with older children Australia, May 20, 2013
Luxury Stay

Fantastic Location with lots of eating places very close by.
10
The Club room we had was so huge, very clean and so comfortable. Our check in and check out was handled so efficiently by the Club Room staff and our baggage arrived in our room very quick. We were so lucky to have a connecting sitting room with a comfortable lounge and separate Wide screen TV and DVD which was handy for the family.This is the hotel we love staying at because the staff are so friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01