or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Ahmad R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 3, 2013
centerl location nice big hotel

location best, big room and very big bath room
8
near bukit bintang shopping center and night life, restaurants every where. love the bath room very big, water shower also very nice =water flow.
Firdaus H. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2013
A wonderful experience

Best Location Ever
10
The most wonderful experience
Min F. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Comfortable and Good Location

Room size is good, clean neat. Great bathroom layout with separate section and comes with bathtub. Good location walking distance to major shopping mall and night life hang outs.
9
Min F. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Great Location with comfortable rooms

Strategic Location, at the heart of KL, great shopping area with many night life hang out places
9
Ma V. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2013
The lobby is picture worthy

The room is big, quiet, with large bathroom, but the TV and internet connection can be improved
7.7
We only stayed for a night and checked-in late in the afternoon. We wished to have a double bed but there was no room available and we were asked to stay in a room with twin beds instead. There was a leak in the bathroom, near the toilet bowl. We got three visits from maintenance after reporting that. It was a leak from the upper room. We had to go for a wedding dinner, so we haven't had the time to wait to get it fixed and they do not have any rooms to relocate us. After the party, when we got into our room at 3AM, it was fixed. I like the fact that it has large bathroom with a tub, but i wish they had the full bubble gel for it.
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Unique design. value for money

Location. Comfort. In room service
9
As a five star hotel, the price is surprisingly affordable (it's probably because of a special deal from Agoda). Overall experience was very comfortable and pleasant. The hotel is just a 7-minute walk from Pavilion, our favourite shopping mall in KL. We were bumped up to a suite as non-smoking deluxe rooms were over-booked. Design of the hotel is unique, but what really impressed us was the in room dining experience. It was served within 15 minutes, and the food were very delicious. The portion was surprisingly big, too.
Younis A. Couples Oman, June 2, 2013
great time spent

friendly staff, nice view, great location
8
it was graet time to stay in this hotel, i spent nice time and gave me the willingness to come back again next year, nice view and cleaned rooms. staff was very friendly and willing to help you any time.
Razali M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
the luxury of royalties

nice design, comfortable room, strategic place in town
7.7
Asmah A. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient location near food and shopping
8
Overall our stay could have been better if not for a bad encounter at the start. We arrived at the hotel at almost 5pm and were told both rooms that we booked were not ready. That was not acceptable considering check-in time is 2pm. After much argument, they gave us one room first but upon entering we found the room has not been entirely cleaned. One of the beds was still in a mess and there were soiled towels in the bathroom! After numerous complaints the duty supervisor came along and upgraded us to another room. Other than that, everything was great. Location was ideal, surrounded by great shopping and good eateries.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Five-star hotel such price is worth very much

large bathroom, big lobby, nice clean garden
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04