or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3998 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3998)
Sort by:
Junaidi A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
value for money

good location, comfortable bed and quiet room
7.7
Good and nice hotel. I like the large bath room with shower & tub. Just improve on the TV channel to add more movie channels-HBO, Cine-max and sport channels-golf, Fox sport, etc. and upgrade to LCD flat screen TV for a better picture. Overall everything is excellent
Poay L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
conveniently located

room size, location and price
6.7
I am a regular at this hotel which is very convenient for me due to its fantastic location and access to the Raja Chulan monorail station. It is also within walking distance to all the great attractions of KL city centre such as the Bukit Bintang shopping and dining areas, Pavilion, KLCC etc. The rooms at this hotel are pleasant, clean and very spacious. The service at the reception counter however is usually not up to standard for a hotel of this prestige and the staff attitude towards service has room for much improvement. Otherwise this hotel is great in every other aspect.
Chee M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
nice location

location, friendly staff & clean room
7.3
Cordelia S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Pleasantly relaxing

Friendly and helpful staff. Good service. Value for money
8.3
We had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Service was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will not hesitate to recommend to others. Value for money.
Khor C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
expected

location, room and area
6
normal, very normal. the room is expected clean , but no surprise given by hotel. Check in counter is friendly, but the check out and payment counter is no so friendly. Why it will happen ?? look funny for me, same hotel give two difference staff services. Next business trip will try no to go there, but try hotel somewhere around there. Like Starhill......
Aveline J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Excellent! Would definately stay again

Big room, nice pool & friendly staff
10
The monorail is just opposite the hotel. very close to pavillion shopping mall & walkable to KLCC via the covered skybridge with air condition. staffs are very attentive to the needs and helpful. the room is very big which is excellent for families.
Stephanie L. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Impressive

Design, service, majestic
10
Amazing and fun! The customer service is top notch and I would really love to stay here again!
Lyn H. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
Affordable luxury in the heart of KL

Location, good food, friendly staff
8.7
My stay at this hotel was pleasant and I could find nothing majorly wrong with it. Staff were very friendly and polite, location was within walking distance to the big shopping mall, Pavilion, and other restaurants, and the hotel restaurant served very nice food with lots of variety.
Chris A. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
Good central location

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
Nice stay in central KL. close to all main shopping areas and the room was large and clean. Disappointingly this hotel does not have any wireless Internet access, so be aware of this.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Review on Hotel Istana‏

Clean, friendly staffs and centrally located
8
I am writing to you to commend on one of your employee working at the front desk of Hotel Istana. Her name is Audrey. Our friends left their passports in a hotel at Cameron highlands. When Audrey heard about our case, she offered to help us call the hotel immediately and spoke on our behalf to explain our situation to them. Subsequently, we approached her a couple of times to contact the hotel and she was more than willing to help us make those phone calls which was already out of her job scope. Her actions were highly commendable and we really appreciate her enthusiasm and help in trying to help us retrieve our passports. Lastly, we will like to say that the hotel was really value for money. When we stepped into the room, we were really impressed with the clean and spacious room. It was comfortable and welcoming. Toilet was big and comfortable too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05