Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4684 reviews

3632 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4684)
Sort by:
Andrew V. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Deteriorating Hotel

Location
6
I stayed here over news years eve as it is convenient to head down to Changkat from here. The hotel itself is very old and really looks its age. There has been no proper face lift done to the rooms. I actually think this hotel should not be more than a 4 star, maybe even 3! The kettle in the room is the oldest i have seen in my life, the TV is the smallest possible TV you could find (also fantastic that it only broadcasts Malaysian Channels - NO Astro, etc). Check-IN took an hour and this happened the last time i stayed here too! Check out is also a mess. There is really very little standard left to this hotel and they should lower their rates and star rating OR do a complete face lift to all the rooms. It is a shame to think that we can rate this a 5*!
Report this review
Steve R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Great Location Nice Room

Location, Value for money and Comfortable room
8
We stayed here with our kids, we enjoy our stay. The room is nice and we love the bathtub! The breakfast was OK . The environtment of this hotel is very nice and charming
Report this review
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Got upgraded to suite upon request

Location, staff attentivemess, upgrades
8.3
Though was a little aging for the interior furniture, but the Istana grandeur is still there nevertheless. Staffs is very attentive and knowledgeable, got my upgrade to a suite room upon request.
Report this review
Khristine E. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2014
A very Nice Hotel at the heart of the City

Excellent Service, Very Clean Rooms, Location
9.7
Report this review
Erliyusnaidi K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Good and comfortable

Room and Food
8
Report this review
Nicola B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Staff amazing, so helpful really enjoyed our stay

Staff, service ambience
10
Fantastic. Staff were extremely helpful. Room was huge and it is in a heat location. Highly recommend
Report this review
Glenn S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2014
good location

location, cleanliness and friendly staffs
8
good
Report this review
Usman K. Families with young children Canada, December 28, 2014
Nice place

Location, food, cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Mohamad F. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Great Location Service and Breakfast was awesome
10
Excellent.
Report this review
Chandrasekar G. Families with young children India, December 27, 2014
Good experience but staff response very poor

Food spread and taste, location and room comfort
6.3
Nice. Staff response very poor. Average value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 3632 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06