My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
3602 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3602)
Sort by:
Xavier L. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Friendly staff

friendly staff, location and clean
6.3
disappointed with the performing band. Led to believe that there was a performance, however they were unprofessional in that they allowed children and probably regular patrons to "perform" when there are other customers who would have preferred to listen to the band rather than wasting their time listening to amateurs and paying top dollars for their drinks.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Fantastic Hotel in great location

very comfortable and classy hotel
8.3
Fantastic 5 star hotel, clean, comfortable and plenty of amenities within the hotel. Staff very helpful and close to the petronas towers side of town. Only negative points were that wi-fi only available in the lobby and the bar was incredibly expensive.
Dee Z. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
In the middle of action and attention to details

Attentive staff, in Bukit Bintang
9
This hotel is great for anyone who wants to go shopping since it's 5 mins away from the shopping gammut of Pavillion, Farenheit, Starhill, Sungei Wang et all. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated in traditional Islamic tones and the staff were very friendly and curteous. When we arrived for our first stay they had to inform us that the rooms were booked full, so they unfortunately had to upgrade us to a suite room for free. Who was I to say no? There's wireless in the lobby, free wired internet in the rooms, and a couple of interesting restaraunts. The one down side to my entire visit, both times is the short, business dress, scamming malaysian woman without a name tag in "charge", if that's the right word, of "organizing" the taxis in the front line waiting for guests. Right off the taxi from the airport I heard her charge some Chinese tourists for a blue car to petronas towers then chinatown. When it came to our turn, she tried to double our prices to the airport whether we chose red and white taxi or blue car, and even tried to call the driver to convince him not to go when she was driven away like the pest she is. Note to the hotel concierge, allowing this will only cause incidents that drag you down, badly.
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Lovely yet unforgettable experience

the ambience of the hotel is soothing and relaxing
8.3
i got to know about hotel istana through friends and agoda website as recommended by family members. when i went in to hotel istana, i could feel the royalty of the hotel. it gives me the feeling of wanting to be there again for my next kl trip. the service was excellent, staff greeted with a smile always.
Allan M. Solo travelers Denmark, February 17, 2013
Great location but rooms need serious update

Location
5.7
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center was build in 1992 and renovated in 2006. However, this is more a 4 than a 5-star hotel and both rooms and facilities does not comply with expectations. For instance the hotel does not provide Wi-Fi access.
Azimah H. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Very great hotel service

The hotel is really huge and clean
9.7
i stayed here for one night and i got a free upgrade. the hotel staffs at the receptionist area were very nice. many were standing at the foyer and were all pleasant looking. they looked really professional and nice. the hotel itself is clean. however, my room had no safe deposit but it doesn't matter much as i'll just bring along my passport. but the staffs are really nice. very pleased with my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near bukit bintang and near klcc. So everywhere is accessible by foot.
Noor F. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Friendliest Hotel

Spacious, courteous staff to greet you everywhere
9
The hotel have the friendliest staff. You will be greeted everywhere, in the lift, lobby, hall etc. The room is spacious however not so modern design. No movie channel however they provide 4 channels of Vision 4. The bathroom has separate shower, bath tub and toilet. Lack of amenity kits though. Excellent location as adjacent to Pavillion, Bukit Bintang area and such. Easy to reach anywhere.
Viet H. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
Great hotel with excellent services

Friendly staffs, feel like to be at home
9.7
it was a memorable experience in hotel istana kuala, from the entrance to the lobby, it is an excellent combination architecture. the services were perfect and staffs were friendly, the room decoration, bathtub, beds were all great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Experience yourself will be proved what I said is true!
Arlene M. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Great location, accommodating staff

great location near shopping centers
7.3
Rooms are big, accommodating staff, great location; walking distance to shopping malls, to Menara KL tower, Petronas towers. Our room is big, has clean and big toilet and bath, also have big cabinets and has enough hangers. We also have a great view of the Petronas towers. But they don't have wifi in their rooms and no in room safe.
Shopping Tip: Do not bring your gadgets in the mall, my Ipad 4 was stolen inside my bag while I'm ordering from the Suria Mall fastfood in Level 2 and the saddest thing is they don't have a CCTV camera where the incident happened. We just reported it to their security office and in the Malaysian Tourism Office Police but they just told me its under investigation.
Fathihah M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
great location within hot spots

excellent services
7.7
hotel is good where your money value. staff provide excellent services, where you can get all you request.
Nightlife Tip: great nightlife at Changkat Bukit Bintang just few steps away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01