or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
KL has MUCH better hotels! This is not a good choi

Breakfast, lobby, made us appreciate how good OTHER KL hotels are!
4.7
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights upon our arrival to KL from the UK. We were not at all impressed and would recommend others to stay at the Berjaya Times Square instead (where we stayed before flying back home) - better value,nicer hotel in every aspect. What let's the Istana down? First off it IS DOES NOT offer five star accomodation-if you go expecting 3 star you won't be disappointed but at five star prices we expected more. Standard rooms are tired and worn- stains and scratches on the furniture and filthy threadbare carpets on the floors above reception. We had to request a safe for our room ( the maintenance guy was actually the most pleasant and obliging staff member we came across). No luxury touches, only one bathrobe and a very basic pool - fine if you just want to cool down or don't plan to use it, and the bathrobe point may seem minor,but again, distinctly a 3 star experience in our view. Reception staff did not generally appear concerned about customer satisfaction when we requested to change rooms due to noise coming from the AC vent(not the AC itself) and seemed more keen to get you to go away rather than do as you ask. Good points in our view: pleasant lobby with friendly greeting staff,great varied breakfast but stay somewhere else.
Sunit S. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2013
Very convenient to travel in the center of KL

1. Conveniece 2. Cleanliness 3. Reasonable Price
8.7
Very convenient to travel around the city. Near shopping place and dining places.
Hisyaamuddin A. Families with older children Singapore, April 28, 2013
Hotel with comfortable and cosy room

Cosy room, near shopping centres and friendly staffs
8
Eu H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Unpldeasant

Clean and friendly staff
7.3
Unpleasant as my backpack got snatched right in front of the hotel
Suppiah R. Families with older children Singapore, April 28, 2013
pleasant stay

staff...room. and food
7.7
Lip B. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
It's way below "FIVE STAR"

Location,Location,Location
4.7
I checked in Hotel Istana on 26/04 and stayed for 2 nights. It was an unhappy experience for me. Upon check in, I was told that I was given two single beds as I requested for 1 big bed while I booked. Therefore, after half hour of argument at the check-in counter, I was then given a room with big size bed (even though I was told there is only room with 2 single beds left initially). After check in to the delux room, I realsie the room didn't come with safety box plus the air-con was not even functioning. After complaint, I was told by the staff that security box will only be provide upon request ( I thought it was mention in Agoda.com, that it is included). Finally, they give me a room at club floor, which is smaller in size but with the similar facilities . However, I do not think that for the money that I paid worth the service I had with Hotel Istana. (Even is so called ‘ Five Star’ hotel) I think that there is a lot of improvement require for the hotel to reach the ‘ 5 star’ status. Besides, I had a bad experience while having my breakfast at the restaurant. I was given a seat at the pool side. After taken my food from the bar, I realised that my seat was taken by another in-house guest while I return to the seat allocated. I request the staff to assist, but nothing was done, therefore, I had to look for another seat inside the restaurant. It doesn’t end here, while I having my meals, the water dripped from the ceiling on top where I was sitting. It was quite a bad day for me to start with.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Environment

Facility, environment, location
7
Good, nice location
Nena K. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2013
luxury & comfortable stay

Comfort bedroom, freidly staff and convenience to all area
7.7
Very privacy, clean and comfortable. Must say that we had such a nice bedroom as well! Inear to close to Changkat area, and we had fun all in together.
Rafizi R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Nice lobby,good attentive from staff,old deco & tv

food,lobby,staff
8
Stay was good but not sattisfied with rooms(deluxe) whereas still using old fashioned furniture.the ceiling was dirty(water marks) and still using bulky tv with no variety of channels.This was make me upset because nowadays where got 5 star with a bulky tv and dirty ceiling.Of course when u want to fall asleep your eyes will straight away to ceiling and it gave me feels like stay in 2 or 3 star hotels.please take note and action accordingly
Belinda H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2013
Convenient

central location, outdoor swimming pool, friendly staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01