Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3737 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3737)
Sort by:
Tatt W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Worth for stay & Money

big room for family, good location.
9
Ngai H. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Bad Room management

big, clean and beautiful
6
I booked the room from agoda. When i checked in on 29 March, the receptionist told us the rooms were fully booked.
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013

location, design and toilet
6
When we arrived to check in, the front desk claimed that the hotel is fully booked despite our reservation for 2 rooms. They tried to convince us to check-in at their sister company which is a distant away from Hotel Istana. We drove up to KL and already paid for our valet parking yet we are being pushed to another hotel which is situated next to Pavillion. They never offer to refund the parking fee. After much rejection, they eventually check us in 2 rooms in Hotel Istana. Hotel full? No room? We chose Hotel Istana is because of the location and we are pleased that eventually we got our rooms.
Mary E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
fast paced short stay

location, staff and service
9.7
My stay was short, but enjoyed the time there. I think the only thing I was disappointed about is that they did not have wifi in the rooms only in public areas.
Patrick B. Business travelers France, March 29, 2013
Nice hotel close from KLCC and KL nightlife place

Location Bedroom Facilities
6.7
My 3 days stay at Istana was pleasant, as usual. All is easy there, and hotel quality is above the average
Glenn G. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2013
Great room, staff and food.

Large room. Food excellent. Friendly staff.
9
Kah K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Excellent

Clean,comfortable and like the bathroom design
7.3
My family enjoy our stay in this hotel
Steven N. Business travelers United States of America, March 28, 2013
"Adequate" for a brief overnight stay.

Nothing was "best".
5.7
Check-in was a disaster... confused, no management... an absolute mess. Shameful. So, this set the mood for the entire overnight experience. I certainly will not recommend this hotel to others and likely will not stay there again.
Huzir S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2013
The Greatest Breakfast In Kuala Lumpur

Breakfast, Attentive and Friendly Staff
6
Excellent part of Hotel Istana is the morning breakfast. I believe the best compared with other 5 stars hotel in KL. The services from everyone (smile, greetings, support) is the best as well except the person who greet people at the front desk of the coffee house(no smile, not entertaining-Chinese guy(with spectacles-evening)), skinny guy in the morning as well. The Chef are very entertaining especially the guy from Kajang. The worst part is the Changing Room at the swimming pool(very dirty). To be honest is looks like a toilet not a changing room, cannot accommodate many people at one time.
Zuraidi B. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2013
Excellent facility and good location

spacious lounge
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06