Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4636 reviews

3593 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4636)
Sort by:
Quinnie L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Clean, Friendly and Prompt Service

Clean, Friendly and Prompt Service
8
Convenient location and friendly staff
Report this review
Gina D. Groups Sri Lanka, October 6, 2014
My stay @ Istana

location, good service despite holiday period
8
This was my 2nd visit. Items 2 improve : 1. some variation 2 breakfast menu; 2. Staff should be familiar with bfast start/end times so guests can plan accordingly & not get surprised on arrival 4 bfast. On d whole I like d hotel and will not hesitate 2 go back.
Report this review
Deepa R. Families with young children India, October 5, 2014
Very Good

Friendly staff, cleanliness
9.3
Very Good and worth
Report this review
Omar B. Families with young children Yemen, October 5, 2014
very good

location, staff and clean
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Siti A. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
excellent location n nice staff

it shows the Malaysian culture through the internal design..strategic location and nice place for a short getaway.
9.7
Perfect. Good service with helpful staff and also nice selection of food.
Report this review
Steven N. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Good location, spacious room and great room layout for the suite
8.7
I have had a good time staying in Hotel Istana KL. It's highly likely that I'll re-stay there when I visit KL next time.
Report this review
Muhammad M. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Awesome Stay

location.. staffs.. exclusive
9.7
perfect!
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Awesome

Location
8.7
Good
Report this review
Kevin B. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Great location, dated rooms

Location, location and location. Did I mention location?
7.7
Always nice and pleasant stay, with gracious and attentive staff. The rooms are a bit dated, but otherwise a good hotel.
Report this review
Caroline C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
cozy stay

comfortable room, friendly service & good food
9.3
The stay was good, my baby enjoyed it too. The room is very cosy, we all had a good sleep. Especially love the spacious toilet & bath. Location is perfect, easy access to shopping complexes and local street food. breakfast by hotel was great, simply delicious. And we are constantly greeted by the friendly staffs. They are very proactive with their service but need to improve in their command of English. We all had a good time.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 3593 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05