or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3865 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Shahanas K. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2013
Enjoyable

Location - easy accessability to local transportation, good shopping and dining.
7.3
Anthony W. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
Good value but not luxury.

Comfortable guest room, pool and garden area and the buildings design.
7
Chin P. Families with young children May 4, 2013
great hotel close to shopping and food

centrally located, friendly staff, walking distant to shopping mall
7.7
Leung M. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2013
Good breakfast, nice pool

Nice breakfast and nice living environment
8
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Okay, nothing great.

Location, convenience and food in vicinity.
5.7
Adil A. Couples Oman, May 3, 2013
Tidy, big and clean rooms

Tidy, big and clean rooms
9.7
Takahiro M. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2013
GOOD

clean kind smile
8
Thanks for me. I thought this hotel is so good because it was accepted my some requests.
Anuj B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Worst Hotel Ever.

Location, Bathroom
2.7
It was nothing but a big disappointment. They advertise themselves as a 5 star hotel, but the condition inside the room is not even a 3 star. Bathroom has water leaking, shower area was very dirty. Room was not vacuumed properly. We stayed there for 2 nites and it was like a nightmare. Staff is very rude, I called housekeeping to get some water, they came after 20 mins. We ordered 2 more bottles, and the staff said it’s on it way...we waited almost 30 mins but no one came, I called again and was told off by the operator that sir your already got 2 bottles for free, if you need 2 more you would have to pay. I mean what kind of a 5 star hotel charges its customers for water, secondly even if they do, they could have told me on the first call I made and not made us wait. Anyway it was 2.30 am in the morning and we were thirsty and wanted some water so I agreed to pay.. $5 ringgit per bottle..I said fine; water arrived in another 20 mins and the room service attendant asked me for cash, I replied, please put on my room number, I will pay while checking out, it was too late in the morning and I just wanted to drink some water and go to bed. He said ok and left. I went onto to sleep with DO NOT Disturb sign outside the door. After around 15 mins, I hear door bell ring, I went and opened the door and saw the same room service attendant standing with some paper in his hand. I was not happy and was half asleep…he said if you want to pay at the time of check out you have to sign this paper?? I was like seriously, you could have told me before when you came and secondly what kind of a hotel disturb its customer 3 am in the morning to get a paper signed for 2 bottles of water and violating all the codes and meaning of DO NOT DISTURB signage clearly visible outside the door. Never ever going back to Hotel Istana. Rude, disappointed and terrified.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
KL has MUCH better hotels! This is not a good choi

Breakfast, lobby, made us appreciate how good OTHER KL hotels are!
4.7
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights upon our arrival to KL from the UK. We were not at all impressed and would recommend others to stay at the Berjaya Times Square instead (where we stayed before flying back home) - better value,nicer hotel in every aspect. What let's the Istana down? First off it IS DOES NOT offer five star accomodation-if you go expecting 3 star you won't be disappointed but at five star prices we expected more. Standard rooms are tired and worn- stains and scratches on the furniture and filthy threadbare carpets on the floors above reception. We had to request a safe for our room ( the maintenance guy was actually the most pleasant and obliging staff member we came across). No luxury touches, only one bathrobe and a very basic pool - fine if you just want to cool down or don't plan to use it, and the bathrobe point may seem minor,but again, distinctly a 3 star experience in our view. Reception staff did not generally appear concerned about customer satisfaction when we requested to change rooms due to noise coming from the AC vent(not the AC itself) and seemed more keen to get you to go away rather than do as you ask. Good points in our view: pleasant lobby with friendly greeting staff,great varied breakfast but stay somewhere else.
Sunit S. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2013
Very convenient to travel in the center of KL

1. Conveniece 2. Cleanliness 3. Reasonable Price
8.7
Very convenient to travel around the city. Near shopping place and dining places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01