arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6.3 shuhua B.
China
December 28, 2014
Location is ok.
Location, cheap 5 star hotel
Nothing special

9.7 Aryapragash B.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
nice and comfy
location...room...service....
Very nice

7.7 Rasila H.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Good Events Hotel
Service, Foood Quality, Location
The hotel location is convenient as it is easily accessible by car, bus and LRT. Our goup booked four rooms on the occasion of our participation in event management of an International conference. We find the hotel convenient and meet our needs. The hotel staff, despite being very busy, tried to provide service as best as they can. Buffet breakfast was superb. Over all, our stay at Istana Hotel was great.

9 Jin L.
Malaysia
December 26, 2014
Nice hotel
Staff generally friendly

8.3 STEVANUS E.
Indonesia
December 26, 2014
Great Location, Old Building
Perfect Location, Old Building, Large Bathroom
Hotel Istana was in perfect location because it's near to Pavillion Mall and just need 25-30 mins walk to Suria KLCC. It also near to food center so it was a strategic hotel in City Center.

9 SEE C.
Brunei Darussalam
December 24, 2014
Best 5-star hotel in KL
Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room, Clean and good location!!
Just only 1 night. My family nothing complain about this Hotel. We will return and stay with Hotel Istana.

8.3 Loo Y.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
fastatic hotel
pool ,breadfast ,gym
very comfortable and relaxing. i will come back and stay when it have offer and will recomend to friend

9.3 SIHYUN K.
South Korea
December 24, 2014
fantastic hotel with staying...
good location, nice staff, valuable price
We were really satisfied with this hotel.very near to shopping center by walk.that why anytime can be out of hotel and spend time.we recommend here to my friend after going back my place.

6 mohd B.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
location, clean room, friendly staff, good facilit
location, clean room, friendly staff, good facilities
location, clean room, friendly staff, good facilities

8 SULAIMAN A.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
pleasant stay
central location yet quiet and peaceful
Good convenient and relaxing