or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3784 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3784)
Sort by:
Yi Y. Business travelers China, April 1, 2013
beatuful hotel

gud breakfast quite and at the certen of the city
7
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Not satisfactory and below expectation

clean room and comfortable bed
6
Not satisfactory and below expectation. I booked a regular room and when i arrived at 3pm to check in, the hotel staff informed me that the room was not ready and i had to wait for 2 hours to get into my room! The reason given was that the room is not yet clean and they have no other rooms since it was fully booked. I was upset that i had to wait another 2 hours which means i only can check in at 5pm which is already evening. I refused to wait as i needed to check in and the hotel finally upgraded me to a suite which i accepted. to my surprise the suite had problems whereby the air-conditioning was faulty. Hotel staff can to fix but it was a major projblem and i had to move to another room. I finally settled down at 6pm. Alos, there is no WIFI in the all rooms. It was a bad experience for me.
Tariq S. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
An old fashioned hotel- lacking 5 star extras

beautiful landscape and design; location is excellent; nice bars
6
- customer service sub standard (took 8 hrs to transfer from smoking floor to a non smoking floor) - no wifi in rooms - poor channel selection on TV - breakfast was average for "5 star"
Choon J. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Central location, friendly staff

Big room, central location, and friendly staff
8
Brilliant, served by friendly staff, and the location is central located in Kuala Lumpur
Chong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
VERY HIGH QUALITY HOTEL

HELPFUL STAFFS, GOOD TEA TIME, VERY RELAXING.
9.7
Syamsul A. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Fantastic, nice and plesant

food, privacy and comfortable room
9
Our stay was great but it was marred by the slowness of the room sevice. 30mins was committed by the operator however food arrives 1 hour later. We had to keep on calling the room service in order for the food to be rushed. And the fries was too salty. Other than that, great place to stay. Definitely coming back.
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
An wonderful stay in KL

Spacious room and bathroom
9
The only thing upset is reception counter without any queue & waiting for a long duration for Check in.
Tatt W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Worth for stay & Money

big room for family, good location.
9
Ngai H. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Bad Room management

big, clean and beautiful
6
I booked the room from agoda. When i checked in on 29 March, the receptionist told us the rooms were fully booked.
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013

location, design and toilet
6
When we arrived to check in, the front desk claimed that the hotel is fully booked despite our reservation for 2 rooms. They tried to convince us to check-in at their sister company which is a distant away from Hotel Istana. We drove up to KL and already paid for our valet parking yet we are being pushed to another hotel which is situated next to Pavillion. They never offer to refund the parking fee. After much rejection, they eventually check us in 2 rooms in Hotel Istana. Hotel full? No room? We chose Hotel Istana is because of the location and we are pleased that eventually we got our rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02