Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4806 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Steve R.
Indonesia
January 24, 2015
Great Location Nice Room
Location, Value for money and Comfortable room
We stayed here with our kids, we enjoy our stay. The room is nice and we love the bathtub! The breakfast was OK . The environtment of this hotel is very nice and charming

Bee L.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Very satisfactory stay
classy, clean, majestic

Joyce T.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
Location is good and staff are very friendly
Staff, location and room was upgraded, I can't ask for more!!
My brother and I enjoyed our stay very much as our room was upgrade to suite and it's very spacious. Rooms are old but the space made up for it. I was very surprised my room was upgraded and the management team was so kind! Staff are so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Michael J.
Australia
January 14, 2015
Great Staff
Staff, room and pool
Very friendly staff. Close to monorail station. Would stay again.

Yan F.
Malaysia
January 14, 2015
the worse night at hotel istana kl
bathroom water is strong that is all
there was only one person working at the front desk. plenty of conceige but they just stood there inside the front door but they look "the other way" when there are many people. they looked serious, spoke bad english and seldom smiled. it took 20 minutes to check in, one by one we stood. the conceige finally came and offered me to take a seat which was far away . i finally got a room, and it was old. i really dont mind the colonier look, but the plumbing was noisy, squeaking throughout the night when people taking bath elsewhere, water leaking at the toilet, fridge is not working, and the aircond cannot be controlled. even the ac off, it was cold. the nightmare came when i was about to go out, the parking was full of cars and i had to wait 40 minutes because the machine broke down and nobody came until i called front desk. finally, the roads are mostly blocked & we have to use the main roads after passing through some squatters housing and bad roads, just to go to the lobby. all in all, if you can dont stay here. it's truly bad. my room

Steven H.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
OK only
Location Location Location
Location was great with food just around the corner. However the room condition especially the bed is less than average.

Kerine T.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
Non improvement hotel after years
Spacious bathroom, good bellman and accommodate staff
1. Check in at 3.30 pm, they told me no room for king bed and want us to wait awhile. Waited 10mins and they said there was a room, we went to the room, no bathrobe/comb/cotton bud compare to my stay 2 years ago. 2. Told them that we need a late check out and was given to 2 pm. 3. During the day of check out, we came back at 1 pm and can't enter the room. Was told to come to the conceige for re activation. This can be told us in advance so that we can go straight to them instead of wasting our time going up and down and up again to prepare our check out.

LU F.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Walking distance to shopping malls
Location, Reasonable Price & Clean
Everything are fine except the toilet unable to flush even twice reported to housekeeping.

ANDREW V.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Deteriorating Hotel
Location
I stayed here over news years eve as it is convenient to head down to Changkat from here. The hotel itself is very old and really looks its age. There has been no proper face lift done to the rooms. I actually think this hotel should not be more than a 4 star, maybe even 3! The kettle in the room is the oldest i have seen in my life, the TV is the smallest possible TV you could find (also fantastic that it only broadcasts Malaysian Channels - NO Astro, etc). Check-IN took an hour and this happened the last time i stayed here too! Check out is also a mess. There is really very little standard left to this hotel and they should lower their rates and star rating OR do a complete face lift to all the rooms. It is a shame to think that we can rate this a 5*!

War L.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
good
everything is good
very good