My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3710 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3710)
Sort by:
Carl P. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Great hotel and brilliant location!

Location, grand lobby, helpful staff, gym.
10
We ended up extending our stay here from 3 nights to 6 nights as we enjoyed the hotel so much. The location is great for shopping (Pavillion, Lot 10 and KLCC Suria all within walking distance), attractions (KL Tower, Petronas Towers both close by) and great nightlife (restaurants and bars a plenty). Our room was spacious and we even had a view of the Petronas towers which was a great bonus. The gym and on site facilities were very good and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We also got a great deal through Agoda so got a 5 star hotel experience at 3 star prices! We'll be back!!
Nick S. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Excellent hotel close to everything

Helpful staff and cleanliness of hotel
8.3
Awang M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
strategic location and quality service

very good location. free bus service (go kl). well maintained. quality service worth every penny but most of the staff is equipped with a hearty smile wit
9
I wish they train the staff more on smiling especially during peak hours. Some people are smart enough to know when the place is pack and the staff can give only limited service but if you smile often and look sincere. We can relate more rather than giving us a busy face and reminding us of our busy life. We understand you are human too but we pay for your smile. Ahould be part of job description too
Shopping Tip: Will be very packed on weekends. Expect delays in everything and queuing up for everything. No wifi signals in rooms
Awang M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Marvelous

Location,location,location
9.7
The hotel was relaxing, strolling around the city center can take a lot out of you but a nice place to stay just takes all the tiredness away.
Rasmus N. Business travelers Denmark, February 22, 2013
Very friendly staff and great location

Friendly staff, great location
7.3
This hotel has a very good location. Near the Petronas Twin Towers, Shopping, Nightlife and even Skytrain. Very friendly hotel staff, especially in the the Lounge area. Decent rooms and decent Internet available in the room as well. Surely a good hotel if you are about to discover Kuala Lumpur.
Travel tip: Petronas Twin Towers is nearby. Its a must see when visiting Kuala Lumpur
Ning Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Good location with warm service staff

Location
7
Warm service staff but too old of interior and fitting.
Mary J. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel.

Location
3.7
Our transfer's never showed up. Concierge tried to blame us for them not reading the arrival time correctly. !!?? Was dated which is fine but the Dirty and mouldy bathroom!! YUK The lobby looks amazing and some staff were polite - however i would not recommend this for anything more than a 3 star.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Pavillion
Xavier L. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Friendly staff

friendly staff, location and clean
6.3
disappointed with the performing band. Led to believe that there was a performance, however they were unprofessional in that they allowed children and probably regular patrons to "perform" when there are other customers who would have preferred to listen to the band rather than wasting their time listening to amateurs and paying top dollars for their drinks.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Fantastic Hotel in great location

very comfortable and classy hotel
8.3
Fantastic 5 star hotel, clean, comfortable and plenty of amenities within the hotel. Staff very helpful and close to the petronas towers side of town. Only negative points were that wi-fi only available in the lobby and the bar was incredibly expensive.
Dee Z. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
In the middle of action and attention to details

Attentive staff, in Bukit Bintang
9
This hotel is great for anyone who wants to go shopping since it's 5 mins away from the shopping gammut of Pavillion, Farenheit, Starhill, Sungei Wang et all. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated in traditional Islamic tones and the staff were very friendly and curteous. When we arrived for our first stay they had to inform us that the rooms were booked full, so they unfortunately had to upgrade us to a suite room for free. Who was I to say no? There's wireless in the lobby, free wired internet in the rooms, and a couple of interesting restaraunts. The one down side to my entire visit, both times is the short, business dress, scamming malaysian woman without a name tag in "charge", if that's the right word, of "organizing" the taxis in the front line waiting for guests. Right off the taxi from the airport I heard her charge some Chinese tourists for a blue car to petronas towers then chinatown. When it came to our turn, she tried to double our prices to the airport whether we chose red and white taxi or blue car, and even tried to call the driver to convince him not to go when she was driven away like the pest she is. Note to the hotel concierge, allowing this will only cause incidents that drag you down, badly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03