or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Ishiyama H. Families with older children Japan, February 15, 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff

good location
10
Istana Hotel has a very good location.3 minutes walk to monorail. 5-10 minutes walk to big shopping centre that u can shop and eat. it is convenient but not noisy. As the name Istana means palace,the hotel has real atmosphere. though it is not a new hotel but inside is neat and tidy. the staff are helpful and friendly too. we have a very pleasant stay at Hotel Istana .
Restaurant Tip: they do not provide wine or beer at the resturant.
Thamer A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 15, 2013
nice hotel near to KL attractions

luxery lobby
8.3
the lobby looks great unlike the rooms which was with old furntire. overall, i recomment the hotel.
Dominic O. Business travelers India, February 15, 2013
Always Greet you wish a Smile

Good Service, Prime Location,
7.7
First time stay in this hotel, it was pleasant. location is very convenient for business travelers however the hotel may not be well equipped for business travelers. Surely recommend this hotel for a budget stay in the city area with family.
Nightlife Tip: Look around you will surely find a place to chill nearby, ask for more info at the hotel reception.
Lim N. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Lovely Lobby but lousy rooms

location
5.3
The hotel exterior isn't bad, location wise also okay as its just a walking distance to Pavilion shopping malls which have plenty of choice for foods. However we were quite surprised/ shocked when we check-in; the rooms was worse than 3 stars hotel. We will never go back to stay there anymore even though let say they will b giving big percentage of discount. They need to renovate the rooms not merely the exterior; lobby looks not too bad, up to the stars they claimed to be but rooms.....terrible.
Verina P. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great comfortable room. Fantastic Club amenities.

Close to shopping. Great breakfast selection and very attentive staff
9.7
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Check in and check out was a breeze. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Will stay again.
Jenna H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Amazing hotel. was 5 star. great location

biest bathroom i have ever seen.Perfect after 30 hours of flying
9
Loved this hotel location was fantastic. staff were friendly room was huge
Emeraldee G. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
Lovely Malaysian Themed Hotel. Great Location!

great location. steps to the rajah chulan monorail station which is next to bukit bintang.
9.3
great location hotel. nice and clean room. huge room and classy. i like this hotel. close to monorail station. walking distance to bukit bintang (shopping district) and the petronas. very accessible area. overall it was a very nice hotel. with live music on the lobby. very cozy room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to pavilion shopping mall... then take the bukit bintang walk to go to petronas towers. its a nice walk there.
Wilson L. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
No good no internet in our room price not cheap

No n best thing not fiitted for a 5 star hotel
4.7
Ok The most expensive vacation iv beacause i have buy. Two rolex but its quite worth
Matt R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Poor service

Beutiful lobby and pool area
4.3
Overall, I was pretty dissapointed with the hotel. The lobby and pool area are very nice, but other than that very underhwelming for a "5-star" hotel. For example, I checked into a room that already had a clogged toilet, the water when I tried to take a bath was yellow, no wifi in the rooms, the concierge knew less than any hotel employee I have ever spoken to before (could not even point the hotel on a map or get me a taxi to take me to the airport). I mentioned these issues to the hotel manager and got no response other than "I'm sorry" - I would expect more from a hotel that bills itself as 5-stars, although the price was very reasonable.
Goh L. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Room was good for one or two people

Good location, clean room and good dinning
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08