or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Rasmus N. Business travelers Denmark, February 22, 2013
Very friendly staff and great location

Friendly staff, great location
7.3
This hotel has a very good location. Near the Petronas Twin Towers, Shopping, Nightlife and even Skytrain. Very friendly hotel staff, especially in the the Lounge area. Decent rooms and decent Internet available in the room as well. Surely a good hotel if you are about to discover Kuala Lumpur.
Travel tip: Petronas Twin Towers is nearby. Its a must see when visiting Kuala Lumpur
Ning Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Good location with warm service staff

Location
7
Warm service staff but too old of interior and fitting.
Mary J. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel.

Location
3.7
Our transfer's never showed up. Concierge tried to blame us for them not reading the arrival time correctly. !!?? Was dated which is fine but the Dirty and mouldy bathroom!! YUK The lobby looks amazing and some staff were polite - however i would not recommend this for anything more than a 3 star.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Pavillion
Xavier L. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Friendly staff

friendly staff, location and clean
6.3
disappointed with the performing band. Led to believe that there was a performance, however they were unprofessional in that they allowed children and probably regular patrons to "perform" when there are other customers who would have preferred to listen to the band rather than wasting their time listening to amateurs and paying top dollars for their drinks.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Fantastic Hotel in great location

very comfortable and classy hotel
8.3
Fantastic 5 star hotel, clean, comfortable and plenty of amenities within the hotel. Staff very helpful and close to the petronas towers side of town. Only negative points were that wi-fi only available in the lobby and the bar was incredibly expensive.
Dee Z. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
In the middle of action and attention to details

Attentive staff, in Bukit Bintang
9
This hotel is great for anyone who wants to go shopping since it's 5 mins away from the shopping gammut of Pavillion, Farenheit, Starhill, Sungei Wang et all. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated in traditional Islamic tones and the staff were very friendly and curteous. When we arrived for our first stay they had to inform us that the rooms were booked full, so they unfortunately had to upgrade us to a suite room for free. Who was I to say no? There's wireless in the lobby, free wired internet in the rooms, and a couple of interesting restaraunts. The one down side to my entire visit, both times is the short, business dress, scamming malaysian woman without a name tag in "charge", if that's the right word, of "organizing" the taxis in the front line waiting for guests. Right off the taxi from the airport I heard her charge some Chinese tourists for a blue car to petronas towers then chinatown. When it came to our turn, she tried to double our prices to the airport whether we chose red and white taxi or blue car, and even tried to call the driver to convince him not to go when she was driven away like the pest she is. Note to the hotel concierge, allowing this will only cause incidents that drag you down, badly.
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Lovely yet unforgettable experience

the ambience of the hotel is soothing and relaxing
8.3
i got to know about hotel istana through friends and agoda website as recommended by family members. when i went in to hotel istana, i could feel the royalty of the hotel. it gives me the feeling of wanting to be there again for my next kl trip. the service was excellent, staff greeted with a smile always.
Allan M. Solo travelers Denmark, February 17, 2013
Great location but rooms need serious update

Location
5.7
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center was build in 1992 and renovated in 2006. However, this is more a 4 than a 5-star hotel and both rooms and facilities does not comply with expectations. For instance the hotel does not provide Wi-Fi access.
Azimah H. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Very great hotel service

The hotel is really huge and clean
9.7
i stayed here for one night and i got a free upgrade. the hotel staffs at the receptionist area were very nice. many were standing at the foyer and were all pleasant looking. they looked really professional and nice. the hotel itself is clean. however, my room had no safe deposit but it doesn't matter much as i'll just bring along my passport. but the staffs are really nice. very pleased with my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near bukit bintang and near klcc. So everywhere is accessible by foot.
Noor F. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Friendliest Hotel

Spacious, courteous staff to greet you everywhere
9
The hotel have the friendliest staff. You will be greeted everywhere, in the lift, lobby, hall etc. The room is spacious however not so modern design. No movie channel however they provide 4 channels of Vision 4. The bathroom has separate shower, bath tub and toilet. Lack of amenity kits though. Excellent location as adjacent to Pavillion, Bukit Bintang area and such. Easy to reach anywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02