or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Jenna H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Amazing hotel. was 5 star. great location

biest bathroom i have ever seen.Perfect after 30 hours of flying
9
Loved this hotel location was fantastic. staff were friendly room was huge
Emeraldee G. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
Lovely Malaysian Themed Hotel. Great Location!

great location. steps to the rajah chulan monorail station which is next to bukit bintang.
9.3
great location hotel. nice and clean room. huge room and classy. i like this hotel. close to monorail station. walking distance to bukit bintang (shopping district) and the petronas. very accessible area. overall it was a very nice hotel. with live music on the lobby. very cozy room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to pavilion shopping mall... then take the bukit bintang walk to go to petronas towers. its a nice walk there.
Wilson L. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
No good no internet in our room price not cheap

No n best thing not fiitted for a 5 star hotel
4.7
Ok The most expensive vacation iv beacause i have buy. Two rolex but its quite worth
Matt R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Poor service

Beutiful lobby and pool area
4.3
Overall, I was pretty dissapointed with the hotel. The lobby and pool area are very nice, but other than that very underhwelming for a "5-star" hotel. For example, I checked into a room that already had a clogged toilet, the water when I tried to take a bath was yellow, no wifi in the rooms, the concierge knew less than any hotel employee I have ever spoken to before (could not even point the hotel on a map or get me a taxi to take me to the airport). I mentioned these issues to the hotel manager and got no response other than "I'm sorry" - I would expect more from a hotel that bills itself as 5-stars, although the price was very reasonable.
Goh L. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Room was good for one or two people

Good location, clean room and good dinning
7.3
Ying C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Pleasant, except TV not many channels

Quite old with old TV in room, but good location
8.7
Ok only. Will not stay here again as there are few other choices in the area. TV is rather old with no good tv channels to watch. But room is quite huge.
Hisyaamuddin A. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Good service with comfortable room

Good location and service
10
So far the stay was a nice one. Shopping places are near, service of the hotel staff were magnificent. Hotel and room ambience was confortable for relaxation.
Hisyaamuddin A. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Hotel with good service and ambience

Good service from staff and comfortable room
10
Staff gave good service, hotel has relaxing ambience and room is comfortable for two people. Hotel quite near to the shopping centre.
Min L. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Huge Hotel and Convenient Location

Minutes walk to Bukit Bintang
9
this hotel is true to its name. the design and build of it was really made to look like an istana (palace). the lobby features tall ceiling and stained glass. really huge. the room was great although the bed was a little hard. for a deluxe, its spacious and is complete. however, we do notice that they gave very few amenities in the toilet. one of the toilet light was not working and was blinking. as we were heading out, i just removed the bulb from the socket and told them to change it when we were checking out. the best thing about this hotel is that its just 5 minutes walk away from lot 10 and bb plaza. for those who prefers to go to the pavillion it takes about 5 minutes drive (depending on traffic). its really conveniently located and there's a nearby mini mart for you to purchase your necessities if required. the breakfast served was great. selection was alright for an international buffet but i do like their local delights like the nasi lemak and roti chanai.
Gordon P. Couples New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with excelleny & very friendly staff

nothing was a problem for the staff to sort out. it was close to the shopping centres of kl in the bukit bintang area & with lots of eating places to go to. the buffet breakfast was a+
10
a very relaxing stay in the centre of kl with a 5-10 minute walk to where ladies like to go - shopping centres!!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01