or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Lusiana V. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Interesting

room, location, and facilities
6.3
Nicholas F. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
good hotel value for money

location, rooms good standard, and service
8
Vladimir V. Couples Russia, January 1, 2013
Pretty good

Location, price for value
9
It was pretty good, the only problem was missing euro-sockets (only asian were in the room, so had to buy an adapter)
Rozita S. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Best Location for Shopping Spree
8
Nice hotel and good location. I love the big bathroom and separate shower/bathtub. Will come back to stay.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Shopping Malls
Vivek M. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Luxurious hotel

Staff was so friendly and helpful
10
Great location for shopping malls and sights.Times Square is just walking distance. Amazing rooms nice beds and bathrooms. Luxurious feel. And good cocktails here! Poolside area is nice and big. Nice experience for my second time in KL.Fantastic service at vehicle drop off. Great breakfast buffet Very central with great views. The whole hotel is spotless and the staff go out of their way to accommodate every request, The beds are to die for especially after a long flight or a long day doing the malls
Nightlife Tip: There is ample bars ans clubs within a stones throw away from the hotel.Everything was so convenient that I did not even have the need to take a taxi anywhere.It was that good.Strongly recommend to stay in this hotel.
John D. Couples Ireland, December 31, 2012
Great location, but service very poor

Location
4
This is a good hotel locationwise, right next to the pavillion and a 15 min walk to the twin towers - but the servise and standard of room was realy poor - the walls are paper thin you can hear everything going on in the rooms next door and in the corridor, we rang reception 4 times one night complaining about some students who were sitting in the corridor eating MacDonalds at 2am and on the 4th call the security guard came up - to no avail whatsoever, Wi fi was not working atall in our room, we needed to change rooms halfway during our stay due to the noise - very very poor service for the money we spent
Chaivat T. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2012
Great Location but not so good in service

Great Location and Cleanliness
8
The Hotel is locate in the heart of KL shopping centre but one thing i need to comment on the front desk service is a bit slow that i can check in to the room is almost 3.30 PM
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Faux Five Star

Location
6.7
We stayed for two nights at Hotel Istana. Great location in KL and the Bukit Bintang area. Located near the Pavilion and walking distance to KLCC. Despite the nice location, we would not stay here again. Upon arrival, the hotel did not have our reservation and we had to wait through a lengthy registration process. Furthermore, once we received our room, we were given two twins rather then a queen or king, which we requested. We were told that there were no other rooms available. In addition, our baggage was "lost" for more than an hour before we went down to reclaim it. The rooms were clean but missed some expected amenities that 5 star hotels generally have. The service was a miss throughout our experience at the hotel. There are lots of other options in KL and next time we will stay somewhere else.
Selamat P. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Traditional hotel

Clean and quiet
6.7
I enjoy my stay there the place is well kept and clean and friendly staff.
Farrukh S. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
Good location

Nice pool and room size was reasonable good
5.7
Not impressed with check in (very slow and not organized), this is an outdated 5star hotel which is not facilitated with Wifi need and this can only be available in lobby and even there is not really working. we were not happy with the services provided.
Shopping Tip: Avoid hotel taxi as it is quite expensive , use red taxi very cheap and you also need to negotiate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07