arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Chew P.
Malaysia
September 08, 2014
Great location
Great location, friendly staff, bathroom
We got the club room. Love the bathroom. Water pressure and cleanliness excellent. Room was very comfortable. Nice view of the city. Staff at counter very friendly and helpful. Location is 5 minutes walking distance to pavillion...about 10 minutes to bukit bintang. Happy stay!

9.7 Ron P.
Australia
September 04, 2014
4 star
location,comfort,pleasent staff
have stayed there several times always good value and servise

5 YAP M.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Hotel with the wrong name.
Good location

6.7 Subramaniam K.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
Furnishing is too dated.
Great public areas, location and location
Great

8.3 John L.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Clean, Neat and Convenient
Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana as my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor too. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and business associates that are coming to KL.

8 khor C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2014
Hotel Istana - Nice to stay
bed, food and lobby
good experience with Hotel Istana

4.3 Rasal P.
India
August 30, 2014
its nice and warm hotel with fresh feeling
good location,, nice place to stay
its was good and place is nice, very attractive lobby and staff are very nice and good looking also rates at lobby area and party is are good

7.7 Khalid A.
Saudi Arabia
August 27, 2014
Excellent location, good staff
Location, service, near many restaurants
I had an excellent stay at Hotel Istana KL, it has a very good location, near many shopping areas and restaurants, and many other attractive areas.

7 Ibrahim A.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Above average hotel
location, room comfort and food
Overall, stay was good. Staff performance was bad though. Checking in took quite a while even though there was plenty of staff around, they seemed to be standing around chatting. After checking in, another visitor came into our room as he was checked into the same room. This was appalling. After complaining, the manager did not bother getting back to us which was disappointing.

6.3 ChooLeng G.
Malaysia
August 25, 2014
Shopping Stay
Close to shopping center, Many Parking Space, Walking distance to many offices