Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3774)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Romantic hotel with service with a smile

Location
8
hotel istana give me feel like super vip because staff all very friendly with smile, when we want going out will ask us to take care for safety, i feel very warmest.
Sathanur N. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel in the city center with friendly staff

Clean and spacious room
8
this is the first hotel ever i came across as a guest and an engineer with 15 years in top class hotels in india and us as well that a front office in charge telling a guest a flat no with a poker face without explaining why the request can not be considered.it was the crude welcome at the so called reception. there is a great communication gap leads to humiliation like room service insisting of cash payment for breakfast delivered despite of enough security deposited at front desk.the room service staff spent ten minutes over phone to get the conformation to put it to room charges.this would have been avoided at the ordering stage instead of a stranger spending his sweet time spoiling our privacy. they provide a comforter without any sheet under it leading it to come in direct contact with the users skin i do not think it is being changed for every new guest.this is most unhygienic may lead to a cross infection ac stops when you remove the room card from the slot and when you return after a days tour in hot weather the room is not so comfortable .this is to be addressed.
Shopping Tip: There are good shopping malls every economic range within the walking distance of the hotel.So is restaurants
Vivi L. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
satisfied with the stay

location, large room, convenient
7.3
Well, it is described as 5 stars hotel. I am quite satisfied with the price i paid with the good location of the ho The hotel is very centrally located, 5 mins walk to Pavillion and other shopping spot. For those who want to enjoy shopping in bukit bintang area i would recommend this hotel. We also walk to twin tower at night with 10mins walk. the hotel room is large. It provide complimentary car park so it is a good choice for those travellers with own transport.Recommended!
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Big room with great services

Prime location with only 5 mins walking to monorail n pavilion
9
great location. Good value of money for 4 stars hotel. Only thing I would complain is the air con It is too cold n even u turn it off
Shopping Tip: Shopping malls is all arounded
Muqtar K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

nice design
8.3
overall it was nice hotel, but the service was kinda slow, took 2 hours to get my room ready and when was ready, there was no bath towels and no bath ropes and once again service was slow to get it.... oh yea also i requested to be on top floor and it was available but an hour after i was it was gone!
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Grande foyer, rooms not quite as grande

Gym, pool and foyer
6.7
The stay at Istana was fine, the rooms could do with a little tlc and upgrading. The staff were reasonable and friendly, well most were!! The pool area is very nice, it's a great getaway in the heart of KL. there is a well equipped gym in the basement.
Jennifer L. Groups Australia, January 23, 2013
great location

relaxing great spa
9.7
relaxing 5 star hotel after a month of travelling through south east asia
Shopping Tip: walking distance to some major shopping centres and stopp 6 and 7 on the hop on hop off bus tour. Ask for views of Petronas twin towers
Khalid A. Families with young children Oman, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and services
10
this is my third time at Malaysia and at same and always great hotel, the Hotel Istana, as per my past experience I found the hotel as it was and better in terms of services and location wise. thanks for every thing
Jan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, great service and location

Welcome by staff on arrival
9.3
Room was clean, had fresh flowers, bed comfortable. Roon service excellent. Certainly will stay again
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, January 21, 2013
lovely hotel

Safe and close to arab restaurants
8
Very nice location nearby shopping malls and arab restaurants. Freindly staff all around.
Shopping Tip: Very good place for people visiting KL for shopping purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03