Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3773 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
John L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean and Safe Environment

Clean, Safe and Central Location
7
I have been to Kuala Lumpur many times and never fail to stay in this hotel. The room is clean and large enough for 2 to 3 persons . The location is also very convenient and within 10 minutes walking distance to Jalan Bintang or the Pavilion Mall. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Kuala Lumpur for tour or for business. Staff are very polite and service is good too.
Poay L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
great location but staff not too friendly

room rates very reasonable
6.7
I am a regular at this hotel which is in a great location for doing business in KL due to its proximity to a monorail station and walking distance to KLCC and the Bukit Bintang shopping area. Service has always been acceptable although some of the reception staff are not up to the standard of efficiency and friendliness of many other business hotels. In my most recent visit, I was really frustrated when my car parking ticket was chopped but could not be accepted by the machine when I tried to drive out. I went back to the reception only to be told to try again using the intercom at the exit machine which I did but got rejected again. I soon found out that I had to insert my ticket at the vending machine for validation before the machine can accept it. Now, why didn't anyone at the reception tell me that instead of sending me around in circles? This just reflects that the staff that day were not trained to understand even the car parking system which I thought is so fundamental and hopefully, the management can fix this shortcoming immediately. Other than this annoying experience, I am satisfied with the hotel in general and will consider to stay again in the future.
Kiat H. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Nice well kept big rooms, but spartan

Well maintained & great location
6.7
First time staying at Istana KL & liked it due to good location, just across from Pavilion shopping centre. All was great & according to the hotel's own words - "awesome", till check out time. At 8am, how is it possible that 5 persons were manning the check-in area & only 2 were for check-out cashier? Took longer than usual for me to check out as there were other guests checking out then, but it makes you think why the personnel deployment is so bad understanding that usually hotels check people in at 12noon onwards & that people check-out usually in the mornings before 12noon? So much for 5 stars...
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, January 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Very freindly staff all around the hotel
6
Very nice location near by shopping malls and arab restaurants, one point to make is that the rooms in the 12th floor need to be renovated as they are in bad shape. But this does not affect the comfortability of the stay.
Shopping Tip: Very recomended hotel for people visiting KL for shopping.
Uraiporn K. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2013
Stay somewhere else

location
2.3
TRunning water in the toilet and it did not flush properly. We called the guest service but they ignored us. The bath tub was not clear as there was someone's hair in it. The front desk officers were hopeless. As we initially booked two nights and needed to stay to catch our late flight at 10pm, they would charge more expensive than whole day price for the half day stay rate at the hotel. The pool looked ok but poor organised. If you want to swim and go to sauna later, you have to walk all the way around to get the lift to the second level and then down to underground floor. I will not return to this hotel. There are many nice hotels with better service than this one for the amount that we paid.
Shopping Tip: ok shopping
Wan R. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
A very nice hotel

Great location to access to shopping centre
8.7
I really admire the hotel location and design... Most of the hotel staff are very friendly. Easy to get assistance... They greet us with their sweetest smile... I will come back to stay in Istana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shopping Tip: Easy to access to Shopping Centre... Pavillion, Lot 10, Bukit Bintang & KLCC
Kin K. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great Location with huge rooms

huge rooms, nice power shower
7.3
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are very big with a big bathroom. separate shower and bath. But same as other customers commented, is that the bathroom is getting old.. the bathroom grouting was pretty nasty.. old, slightly yellow with mould. after you shower the floor would become wet/flood because the seal on shower door let in out the water. I think the there better rooms on the upper floor, pass the 10+ floor.. but getting there you have to pay the premium or some other special package.. lower floors are the cheaper priced.. But saying that it is good value for money large rooms, quiet and good food around the area..
Andrew K. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
One of my favourites

Great location for shopping and nightlife
8.7
as always i had a lovely stay at the istana hotel. it is close to the great shopping district of bukit bintang and the night life strip of jalan berangan. the staff are always the most friendly and helpful of any hotel i have stayed at in kuala lumpur. i will definitely stay there again and again.
Shopping Tip: Catch the local monorail one stop to Bukit Bintang and shop till you drop. Great discount shopping and food awaits!
Shahminan A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 14, 2013
Great location surrounds with nightlife

Cleanliness
7
nice hotel, but services are very slow. i have not stay longer to comment further
Restaurant Tip: Try the buffet on the hotel restuarant
Rin Z. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
great hotel

promotion
10
its a great hotel. come with a delicious food. very friendly staff. and its 5 minute walking distance to pavilion shopping centre, so that i can repeatly went for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07