or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3829 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3829)
Sort by:
Alice M. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Close to city centre

Nice pool, friendly staff, close to city centre.
6.7
Jeffrey S. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Location
10
Staff are very friendly and polite. Rooms and hotel area are well maintained. Really enjoy our stay.
Nicolas G. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Not what we payed for.

nice entrance
6.3
We asked for a double bed and we end up with 2 single bed put together that's not really what i was expecting from a 5 star hotel. Else people where nice and service with smile. the dining room was really good looking. Room are small but as we were waiting for so not a problem.
Bing L. Couples Netherlands, February 11, 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpu

Location to shopping and food
8.3
It is not our first stay at this hotel. We keep coming back due to the execellent service and fantastic location next to Bukit Bintang, the premier shopping area of KL
Jumari M. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
A Traditional Hotel with local Flavours

good location and
7.3
a regular at this hotel due to its fine location and accessibility to roam around kuala lumpur with a train station a stone throw away. staff were pleasant and warm in attending to request and inquiries. food spread for breakfast was sumptuous and top-up regularly. however, rooms and furnitures are a little dated and would need a little more attention to maintain hotels reputation.
Yusli Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
great hotel , xcellent location

good hospitality, spacious n clean
10
it was a very last minute plan to KL with the family. we thought we would never get a hotel to stay, but thank suprisingly , its thru Agoda.com ,that we managed to stay @ hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur which has a very dynamic loacation in town with great hospitality from the staffs. and its very clean and well maintained hotel.love to stay there again... and its very much affordable thru agoda
Rossaleena M. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
great location as within the major shopping area

nearby lrt, restaurants
6.7
need some upgrading in the room. carpetlooked old and mouldy. tiles in the shower room needed to be scrubbed.difficutly in sliding one of the wardrobe doors (where the safety box is)
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Great Location - Great pool - Awesome rooms

Best location for city - site city
10
This hotel was the best i have stayed in for long time. Beds are amazing for comfort the room was dark and easily for sleeping day time. Step outside and walk to the towers, CBD and the heart of all the pubs night life, massages etc. Be aware for males with the massages. Highly recommend this hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The towers are a must, under water world is good when hot weather and the general street where the pubs and clubs are is worth a look.
Ivan W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Good hotel in a good location

Good Location, good service
8.3
hotel with good facilities, good food served at the restaurants and a nice bar to relax in. rooms and bathrooms are big and comfortable and clean. wifi is free in the hotel lobby and restaurats. just a short walk to bukit bintang and chankat bintang is just behind. more good food and pubs there. good value for money.
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Great hotel to come back for!

Well equipped room, good services, foods, and strategic location
9.7
This ain't my first time staying at this hotel. In fact this is..oh my I couldn't remember as my first stay was about 5 years ago and I could say every year I will come back here quite few times. So here I am writing a review after 5 years..but better late than never right. So hotel istana is great hotel for you to come back for. Great hotel services, comfortable and well equipped room, delicious foods and of course affordable price and offers. Besides, the location is so strategic whereby it is very near to monorail station and shopping complex. So my stay this time nothing much change, but one of the memorable thing was when I entered my room, I was welcomed with roses on the bed, some sweets and cookies and also non alcoholic drinks with roses on the vase. I felt so delightful and all the stress from the traffic jammed and works were washed away. Some more with the view of rain pouring down and neon showering the night..I felt so detoxicated. I was so suprised they paid attention to little things that definitely make someone's life happier instead. Yeah, Definitely one of the best hotel in the hearts of kuala lumpur to come back for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05