Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4206 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4206)
Sort by:
Ariane Z. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2013
Great location, great staff and very luxurious

Location, service, ambiance
9.3
We arrived at around 9:00 PM, check-in was fast and the front desk agent Magesh was really friendly and can speak good English too. We requested a room with a view of the Petronas Towers but of course we did not expect to have our request granted especially since we booked the hotel months in advance at a very low rate. But to our surprise, our room at the 8th floor had an amazing view of the KL icon, Petronas Twin Towers and the KL Tower too! After we settled down, we ordered room service but it took an hour for the food to be delivered, so they gave us complimentary sweets & cookies, so all is good! We ordered the mixed satay & Nasi Lemak and it was soooo good, and prices are reasonable too. The hotel is just walking distance from Pavilion Mall, Suria Mall, Petronas & KL towers. Just across the street is the Raja Chulan monorail that can take you to KL Sentral, and from there you can catch a train or bus to anywhere in KL and beyond. Just outside the hotel you can also take the free pink bus that will take you to the the famous Petaling street. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to pay the full price because we know that it will be worth it!
Report this review
Pui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
the food is delicious and many different choices,

the hotel is located to the shopping mall and the ah lor street
8
i m highly recommended is its location, which is close to many shopping malls, including the Pavilion. Also many cafes and fodd stalls are behind the hotel. it is five minutes walk from the hotel to the minorail, very convenient
Report this review
Roszita Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 1, 2013
The room I booked quite spacious for 3 adults.

Proximity to train station
7
Hotel interior looks worn out and don't like that 5 stars hotel do not have in-room WIFI. Toilets floor tiles need some upgrading cos very outdated looking.
Report this review
Yun K. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2013
5 star hotel with 1 star service and facility

There is no best thing about this hote. but worst hotel I ever stayed
2
even though they say that it's 5 star hotel, but don't be cheated by this hotel. Hotel never clean up the room properly. When I checked in, bathroom didn't even cleaned up properly and there was sh*t non flushed in the toilet bowl. I don't want to waste time here to provide feedback about this too low standard hotel. Please spend less and book other 4 star hotels around bukit bintang area. don't waste your money here. if hotel management wants to know how to improve their service and facility, please contact me on my email.
Report this review
Patrick B. Business travelers France, June 30, 2013
Nice stay in pleasant hotel

Central location clean hotel nice staff
8.7
I spent 3 nice days at Istana. Its central location, easy access to KLCC and any other place lik eMenara Tower or Bukit Bintang
Report this review
Mohamed Z. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Short and meet the objective save all the hassle

Location, parking and taxi services
6
short and meeting the objective save all the hassle going back late in the evening after attending the dinner hosted in the hotel
Report this review
Danielle S. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
Great location and staff

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9
Extremely friendly and helpful staff - they were all amazing. Great location - not long to walk to Bukit Bintang (didn't even need the monorail!). The rooms should have the option of wifi though, a internet broadband plug is not acceptable in this day and age, and neither is sitting in the lobby to use the internet.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2013
Central, Clean, Safe

Central, Clean , Safe
8.3
Been in KL several times, thankfully due to hotels unavailability in KLCC area I had to stay put at Hotel Istana and am thoroughly impressed. The location is very near to Bukit Bintang. Excellent amenities, good and clean. Proper king size bed. Excellent shower and excellent swimming. Food is excellent and there are also other food outlets nearby....Lovely service from check in to check out.
Report this review
David W. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
can not praise this place enough

price, friendly staff, amazing views
10
We've been travelling for a few months and booked ourselves a night here as a treat, we were in no way disappointed. We got the just for you package which was great value. Fantastic dinner, breakfast, high tea and even a buffet spread with cocktails in the evening. We're back in budget accommodation now and regularly pass here and look up wih fond memories and a little bit of envy!
Report this review
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Superb ang highly recommend to friends

Location, friendly staff especially Lily and the room are comfortable.
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05