Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4470 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4470)
Sort by:
Gan A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Good location

location is good. Big room and comfortable
6.3
Its a old hotel with big rooms. Like the deco of lobby and room. Good for family and shopping. Food is everywhere.
Report this review
Suhaili M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
The stay was pleasent

The hotel is near to shopping malls, easy access and nice room
8
It was good this time compared to what I had experienced last year
Report this review
Richard T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2013
a great hotel with qualified staff

Location, Cleanees
8.3
Great, the staff are friendly and my guest are happy with it, good location and clean room and they also provide fast services, i am satisfied
Report this review
Hanah S. Business travelers Philippines, December 1, 2013
very nice, good value for money

the guests could see the Petronas towers inside the hotel room through the wide window, very near to tourist spots and shopping malls, and the hotel staffs are very accomodating
8.7
Report this review
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
excellent location, good facilities and central to

excellent location, good facilities and central to attraction. Friendly staff as well.
6
excellent location, good facilities and central to attraction. Friendly staff as well.
Report this review
Thuy N. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2013
A master disappointment

Central located, close to some shopping mall, some helpful staff
4.7
It was a master disappointment for my stay, especially we are staying for our honeymoon. The first room we get was really really bad, the window is cover in green, the bathroom taps are broken, one with no water runs out, and for the one with 2 ends, the water runs out in both end. The mirror is rusted, and more disgusting is that the thing floating in the toilet seat, awww, just can't stand that, this is nothing like a 5stars hotel standard. And I have to talk to several ppls, explaining the problem again and again before I get my room changed. Why they just send someone to the room and have a look for themselves, they have ppl cleaning up the room everything and still they are not aware about the room condition ??? So so so disappointed. The second room is a bit better, but it has no in room safe. And the big problem here for me also is the internet connection, there's only wifi in the reception area, for the others surrounding, nothing ...
Report this review
Farid Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Centre of Kuala Lumpur, near to shopping malls, easy access to public transport.
7.3
It's just marvellous and awesome. Staff are excellant. Room cleanliness is superb.
Report this review
Noorhaneem S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Bad Experience - Room Not Ready In Time

Good location, walking distance to KLCC Convention Centre where we were attending a conference and near monorail station.
6.3
It took forever for the hotel to finally let us into our room. We checked-in at 1.30pm and told to wait for an hour coz our room is not ready. When we came again after an hour' we were told to wait for another hour. This happened for at least 3 times. We finally got into our rooms at around 6pm, feeling tired after waiting for so long and exhausted after coming in to the hotel several times just to be told that our room is not ready yet.
Report this review
Patrick T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Good location

Location
6.3
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Good stopover hotel on the way to Australia

food pool internet
7.3
This was a great hotel to stop over at on the way to Australia. it was easy to visit all the main sites in KL The food was good and the breakfast great
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04