Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4686 reviews

3633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4686)
Sort by:
Yoke T. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Amazing and full of surprises

Centrally located, clean and comfortable
8
Amazing. Was upgraded to Club Room for free. The room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is nice and comfortable. A bit sad though that the hotel did not provide free WiFi in all rooms even though customers are paying a huge amount for a night's accommodation. The pool is a bit small and unattractive.
Martha T. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2014
valuable and spacious hotel

nice hotel, easy access, good food
8
I was stay with my husband there, and we're satisfied with the hotel.
Azlita A. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Quick check in/out, great breakfast spread & comfortable bed
7.3
Check in and out were quick and pleasant. They were also quick to send in the 3rd bed as ours were triple sharing. I like the fact that there are separate shower & bath. However, the furniture in the room are dated..it needs refurbishing. The room is not soundproof bcos I can hear guest talking as they walk down the corridor. Breakfast was wonderful but I think some of the restaurant service staff does not speak any English, so they make up for it with a smile. Anyways, I will go there again for sure.
De W. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great Experince

Magnificent Room, Good view, Good Location
9.7
Had a great experience, wining and dining. Great shopping nearby. Great nitelife. Great nite-clubs nearby.
Luk N. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Good location with easy access to golden triangle

Good Location, reasonable price and large hotel room
7.3
Overall is good with large and clean hotel room and easy access to restaurants in Bukit Bintang.
Yasushi S. Solo travelers Japan, April 19, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Good location,friendly staffs,wide room
8
I stay two night with someday interval. Staff are very kind and they kept my suit case during the interval days. Good hotel impression by staff .
Kyaw M. Families with young children Myanmar, April 19, 2014
Just so so.

Only City Center location, nothing attractive.
4.7
In Breakfast closing time, at sharp due time, all staffs collect the foods and plates without caring Guests. I found that this is very rude manner and bad service to all guests. Today, Internet are so cheap and widely used, its available only in Lobby but poor connection. Both issues shall be improved as soonest.
Paul D. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2014
Really enjoyable and relaxing. Kids loved the pool

Staff with my young kids. location, the speed of Staff assistance
9
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff always had a welcome smile. My two boys loved them, my 2 1/2 year old gave a morning cuddle to the staff as he felt so happy and relaxed with them and the hotel. Like a home away from home. Very busy with business conferences i found.
Paul C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Centrally located

walking distance to major attractions, monorail station at the door, spacious
8.7
This hotel is centrally located, with a monorail station at the door. We could walk to many of the city attractions with ease. Whilst a large hotel it still offered personalised service with friendly helpful staff. Our room was spacious, however, on our return stay we were given a room yet to be refurbished, a bit disappointing.
Dalvin P. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
satisfied

service, centrally located and spacious rooms
7
satisfied
Previous page 771 - 780 of 3633 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07