or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3751 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3751)
Sort by:
Selamat P. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Traditional hotel

Clean and quiet
6.7
I enjoy my stay there the place is well kept and clean and friendly staff.
Farrukh S. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
Good location

Nice pool and room size was reasonable good
5.7
Not impressed with check in (very slow and not organized), this is an outdated 5star hotel which is not facilitated with Wifi need and this can only be available in lobby and even there is not really working. we were not happy with the services provided.
Shopping Tip: Avoid hotel taxi as it is quite expensive , use red taxi very cheap and you also need to negotiate.
Charlene L. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location

Great shower massage, clean, excellent service
9.7
This is the best hotel that I have been stayed in Kuala Lumpur compared to Sunway and Awana Hotel. It is closed by the shopping and metro areas. If I go back to KL, I will stay at the same hotel.
Muhd F. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great on the Outisde, Horrible on the inside

Nothing fantastic abt this hotel.
3.3
It was a horrible stay. There wasn't any hot water. Hotel staff told us they are upgrading the water pipes. After upgrading, water quality was brown (rust). We spent a night not showering because water was freezing cold. On the last day, there was no electricity. Hotel staff told us that they gave out notes to all guests, which we did not receive. Hotel staff told us it is not the Hotel's problem. If it is not then whose problem is it?
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a choice please consider picking other hotels.
Muhammad R. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, great service

Good location, friendly hotel staff at every corner
8
Been to KL many times but first time staying at Hotel Istana. Best thing about the hotel is the good location it has, walking distance to Pavilion and Lot 10 and other malls. Also located near a stretch of restaurants. Hotel has a very friendly and approchable lobby staff. Really liked how they always have at least one staff at the main entrance to welcome visitors. Made a difference to my tired mood when I stepped into the hotel. Free wifi can be found at the lobby/pool/reception, basically the first floor of the hotel. But no wifi in rooms. Bring your laptops though as they provide free high speed broadband in all rooms through lan cable. Overall a good three night stay in Hotel Istana.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
good location but no wifi

friendly staff, clean, good location
7
all in all a good stay as the hotel is located just beside pavillion mega mall and 10mins walk from other mall like berjaya times square and klcc. however the room that i stayed in has a toilet bowl that kept flushing every 5mins and despite closing the doors i can still hear some faint noise which kinda disturb my sleep a little. worse of all the room doesn't come equipped with wifi which is a basic facility i would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor which is just behind the hotel for some great supper food.
Wu C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great Biz or Lesisure Hotel

Near to KLCC, near to major shopping malls, great food in Hotel's restaurant
10
This was my 2nd visit to the Hotel & I will make this Hotel a place to stay whenever I go to KL. The breakfast at Taman Sari (their Hotel restaurant) was great value, quality. I'm also impressed with the professionalism of their staff. A really great Hotel that lives up to their name.
Chong H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
the inner of the hotel looks old

spacious room, attentive staff, helpful staff
4.3
Voon L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
convenient location in the city centre

room was clean and staff are helpful
6.3
This is our first visit at this hotel for 2 nights stay.Hotel room was very comfortable and clean.Staff are friendly and helpful.Convienient location in the city centre and close to many of the attraction and shopping malls.We are very happy with our stay and will definitely come back again with our children.
Wei-Bin Z. Solo travelers Sweden, December 24, 2012
an excellent classical hotel

convenient to shopping and restaurants
9
hotel istana kuala lumpur city center is located near many shopping places. it is not far from the twin towers. the hotel provides excellent services. the room is very clean.customers can also swim and do gym in the hotel. the hotel looks excellent. it is very conveneit to take the train to most parts of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08