or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4064 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4064)
Sort by:
Eu H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Unpldeasant

Clean and friendly staff
7.3
Unpleasant as my backpack got snatched right in front of the hotel
Suppiah R. Families with older children Singapore, April 28, 2013
pleasant stay

staff...room. and food
7.7
Lip B. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
It's way below "FIVE STAR"

Location,Location,Location
4.7
I checked in Hotel Istana on 26/04 and stayed for 2 nights. It was an unhappy experience for me. Upon check in, I was told that I was given two single beds as I requested for 1 big bed while I booked. Therefore, after half hour of argument at the check-in counter, I was then given a room with big size bed (even though I was told there is only room with 2 single beds left initially). After check in to the delux room, I realsie the room didn't come with safety box plus the air-con was not even functioning. After complaint, I was told by the staff that security box will only be provide upon request ( I thought it was mention in Agoda.com, that it is included). Finally, they give me a room at club floor, which is smaller in size but with the similar facilities . However, I do not think that for the money that I paid worth the service I had with Hotel Istana. (Even is so called ‘ Five Star’ hotel) I think that there is a lot of improvement require for the hotel to reach the ‘ 5 star’ status. Besides, I had a bad experience while having my breakfast at the restaurant. I was given a seat at the pool side. After taken my food from the bar, I realised that my seat was taken by another in-house guest while I return to the seat allocated. I request the staff to assist, but nothing was done, therefore, I had to look for another seat inside the restaurant. It doesn’t end here, while I having my meals, the water dripped from the ceiling on top where I was sitting. It was quite a bad day for me to start with.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Environment

Facility, environment, location
7
Good, nice location
Nena K. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2013
luxury & comfortable stay

Comfort bedroom, freidly staff and convenience to all area
7.7
Very privacy, clean and comfortable. Must say that we had such a nice bedroom as well! Inear to close to Changkat area, and we had fun all in together.
Rafizi R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Nice lobby,good attentive from staff,old deco & tv

food,lobby,staff
8
Stay was good but not sattisfied with rooms(deluxe) whereas still using old fashioned furniture.the ceiling was dirty(water marks) and still using bulky tv with no variety of channels.This was make me upset because nowadays where got 5 star with a bulky tv and dirty ceiling.Of course when u want to fall asleep your eyes will straight away to ceiling and it gave me feels like stay in 2 or 3 star hotels.please take note and action accordingly
Belinda H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2013
Convenient

central location, outdoor swimming pool, friendly staff
8.3
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Good Breakfast, Near shopping Mall and good facility.
8
Good services and friendly staff. good area with near by shopping mall
Justin S. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2013
good but not great

nice people, nice food, nice area
8
Adrien H. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2013
great short stay

good staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04