or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Sy W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Value...Great Great Room

Perfect Location
9.3
A wonderful hotel with greatest location. Strategically located at Bukit Bintang area. Walking distance to Pavilion, Jalan Alor and most of the shopping malls.
Habeba S. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Had a lovely stay with friends

The Lobby is very welcoming!!!
8
I've always like staying at Istana Hotel. Had a lovely 2-days stay with friends. The room was lovely but only that when we came into the room, the smell of cigarette smoke welcomed us!! That was teribble. Lucky the houskeeping staff was around and he sprayed air freshner. Though I don't have any complaints regarding this hotel, but the staff manning the Front Desk need to be more friendly when attend to guest and with a smile. Though the staff who attended to me was friendly, but I can see some who have no smile at all. I know that could be quite challenging. Staff must have eye-contact when talking to the guest and not looking down at the computer while answering to guest. I particularly like the change in the colour of the staff uniform and it portray the very essence of the Malay Culture.
Frank A. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location

Close to business centre
9
I needed a hotel close to my client's office. This is a very comfortable hotel just a short walk from the office. It's also next door to Bukit Bintang for exploring of an evening.
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
What you see isn't necessarily what you get

location, proximity to transport
5.3
I have to say this was the most unsatisfactory hotel experience I have had. I booked a deluxe room because the room photos clearly indicated that deluxe room has views of the Petronas Towers, whereas "guest rooms" photos do not. I arrived at the hotel at 3:15pm and was advised that I had been allocated a room on the 5th floor. When I asked about the view, I was told that the room did not have one and that this was "subject to availability". I queried this given that the photos indicate otherwise. After a period of silence, I was informed, quite tersely, that if I waited for 45 minutes, I could have a room on the tenth floor once the room had been cleaned. I was shown to the room at 4:50pm. The room had a view of the tip of the towers. The lobby and other areas of the ground floor are beautiful but the room was quite faded and dated. The room was icy even though I turned the air conditioning off for the entire time I was there. I did not eat at the hotel. Free Wifi is theoretically available in the lobby area however I and other guests had serious difficulties accessing the Wifi, sometimes having to try for 1 to 2 hours before access was available. The night before departure, the reception desk booked me a taxi to KL Sentral for 6 am the next morning. This was done with Budget Taxis, while I stood there. The next morning I informed the valet a the entrance to the hotel of the booking. The valet told me that the hotel does not make bookings for taxis to KL Sentral. I told him that reception had made the booking the previous night and he repeated his assertion that the hotel does not make these bookings. After a couple of minutes, a battered looking taxi drove up (not Budget Taxis). The valet had a conversation with the driver and then informed me that the trip would cost 20 ringgit. I asked the valet as the taxi was a meter taxi and had a sign "no bartering". The taxi drove off. Another Budget Taxi drove up, took me to KL Sentral- fare 6.8 ringgit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best variety of bargain shopping in air con is still at Sungei Wang. 5 to 10 minutes walking distance or one stop on the monorail from the hotel.
Pornprot L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2012
Central business district area

Clean and big room
6.7
The hotel locate in the central business area, so call triangle or Bukit Bintang. The hotel is near the shopping area, Pavillion and walking distance to Petronas building (by sky walk). The room is big and clean but there is no wifi (LAN is slow). The room is quit cold even I turn the air condition off (I do not know why?).
Suhaili M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
What a poor service not befitting of a 5 * hotel

Interior ambience
7.3
Arrived at 2.30 pm and immediately checked in at the Counter. There were 10 guests waiting to register with 2 staff in attendance. It took ages for them to do the registration and I waited for 20 minutes before 1 staff asked me to check in at the Cashier Counter. She told me without offering any apology that I'd to wait for 2 hours before the rooms would be ready. There were nobody to usher to the lounge or wherever or to offer any welcoming drinks. She told me to wait and to come back again. Lost two hours of precious time of doing nothing. Another bad service was when I wanted to exit the car park. I'd validated my car park ticket at the Reception Counter and to validate it again at the Automatic Payment Machine which I did at 10.43 a.m. before exiting the basement car park. When i slotted in the ticket the machine could not read it. I pushed the button to communicate with the car park staff via intercom and nobody picked up until the machine's recorded voice asked me to record my voice and to push hash sign. I tried to find where is the hash sign but could not find it because there is only one button (to speak to the staff via intercom). So why the recorded voice asked me to push the hash button where there was none. I had dialed the office number and nobody answered it. I have also dialed the hand phone and somebody answered and asked me to talk via intercom to the staff which I told him that nobody answered it. He then promised to call the office. I waited for 15 minutes but nobody appeared. I went up to the Reception Counter twice, 1st.to ask why my parking ticket could not be read which he validated again and asked me to try to exit the car park but still it could not be read. Went up again to report that my ticket could not be read, the staff promised to call the attendant. After 30 mins finally a staff came and asked me why didn't inform him. OMG, told him that I had talked to them via intercom but nobody answered. My parting shot to the Hotel, W
Anuar H. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location

Value for money
9
Great location, value for money and outstanding staff performance
Sanjay M. Couples India, December 9, 2012
Good location.

Close to the main hub bukit bintang
8.3
Short stay. Good size bathroom. Good location close to bukit bin tang. Not very crowded, check in and check out was at ease without any wait. Will definitely pick this hotel again in future stay. Highly recommend
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Grand Hotel in Centre of town

Location, size, service and cleanliness.
8.3
price changes her greatly so becareful. big rooms and beds, with some view of the centre of town. well worth it if around rm mark.
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Grand Hotel if a little tired

Position, Room size and facilities
7.7
Hotel is very close to Bar Street and the Pavilion. Always seemed full, which is a good sign. Service was good, with multiligual reception and good view of KLCC. Well worth it if you can get a discount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08