Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3784 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3784)
Sort by:
Yi L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
good location but no wifi

friendly staff, clean, good location
7
all in all a good stay as the hotel is located just beside pavillion mega mall and 10mins walk from other mall like berjaya times square and klcc. however the room that i stayed in has a toilet bowl that kept flushing every 5mins and despite closing the doors i can still hear some faint noise which kinda disturb my sleep a little. worse of all the room doesn't come equipped with wifi which is a basic facility i would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor which is just behind the hotel for some great supper food.
Wu C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great Biz or Lesisure Hotel

Near to KLCC, near to major shopping malls, great food in Hotel's restaurant
10
This was my 2nd visit to the Hotel & I will make this Hotel a place to stay whenever I go to KL. The breakfast at Taman Sari (their Hotel restaurant) was great value, quality. I'm also impressed with the professionalism of their staff. A really great Hotel that lives up to their name.
Chong H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
the inner of the hotel looks old

spacious room, attentive staff, helpful staff
4.3
Voon L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
convenient location in the city centre

room was clean and staff are helpful
6.3
This is our first visit at this hotel for 2 nights stay.Hotel room was very comfortable and clean.Staff are friendly and helpful.Convienient location in the city centre and close to many of the attraction and shopping malls.We are very happy with our stay and will definitely come back again with our children.
Wei-Bin Z. Solo travelers Sweden, December 24, 2012
an excellent classical hotel

convenient to shopping and restaurants
9
hotel istana kuala lumpur city center is located near many shopping places. it is not far from the twin towers. the hotel provides excellent services. the room is very clean.customers can also swim and do gym in the hotel. the hotel looks excellent. it is very conveneit to take the train to most parts of the city.
Alger B. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice lobby with live band
9.7
The hotel is very nice & clean, accessible to monorail, restaurants and the staff are very accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very accessible to the places that we want to go and 10 to 15 min walk to petronas.
Theng Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Super location that provides everything around.

Location, Location, Location
9
Istana location is consisder the best among 5stars in KL. It is next to Pavilion and many local best shopping at Jalan Bukit Bitang. The cover walkway that is on constrution now. Istana also provides one of the best breakfast i ever have.
Erhan S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Great location with outstanding customer service

The customer service and the location was great as well as the breakfast
8
Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and noticed that the customer service was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and maintained well. The location of the Hotel is great, near the mono rail which takes you to KL sentral and the hotel is near the shopping mall as well a 10 minute walk to the twin towers. Breakfast was fresh which I enjoyed every morning.
Nightlife Tip: As the sun creeps down ensure you a out and about to absorb the beautiful night life and the lights that bring the streets alive.
Shilka Q. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great hotel

Location was good, room was perfect
7.7
Staying at the hotel was pretty convinient. Walking back was not so lonely cause that road was busy throughout. Hotel room was just perfect, though a bit old. But overall great stay!
Shopping Tip: Pavilion is just near by
Mohamed B. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
great hotel with great service and smile

great facilty, good location and nice room
9
Great hotel for relax. Big toilet, big room and spaces. Best for family and newly married couple

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08