arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Fendy H.
Indonesia
June 19, 2014
Value for money hotel with great location
Location, value for money, clean

Anthony H.
Malaysia
June 19, 2014
An Enjoyable Stay
Location, Attendtive Staff and cleaniness
Enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Hang T.
Australia
June 18, 2014
dirty old room
lobby
below standards, when check in a vacuum machine was there, room wasn't ready. security box wasn't there, dirty carpet....never again

Cheryl C.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
It was really confortable ambience.
Overall is good.
It was wonderful and comfortable stay for our family. We were delighted with the friendly staff at restaurant.

Shelvi -.
Indonesia
June 17, 2014
Good location and nice hotel
good location, nice breakfast spread, nice room
The hotel is located in the city, near to shopping malls and food. Public transport is readily accessible. The room is sufficiently big and toilet is big. Breakfast spread is very good.

Carol C.
Australia
June 16, 2014
Friendly, relaxing escape in the heart of KL
Friendly staff, excellent food, great location
The Hotel Istana appears an older hotel but has lots of charactor and was beautifully presented. The best parts were definitely the staff, without exception everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. The buffet breakfast provided variety and quality. Room service was a little slow but the food was of excellent quality. Things to improve would be the gym - pretty poor quality and very messy and having inroom wiif would have been a plus. However this aside it was a great hotel, very good value and would stay again. Thank you.

ainol O.
Malaysia
June 15, 2014
Great hotel
location, food, facilities
Kuala Lumpur destination must go for visitor.

Adnan O.
Singapore
June 14, 2014
It's ok. Serves it's function as a hotel.
The food.
Made to wait non time to check in. Reached at abt 1. Given 1 room at about 2. Remaining 3 rooms at 4. Asked for connecting rooms as mum is on wheelchair so needed to be with my sister. Another connecting room for me and my son's. Promised if not for first night will get it in my 2nd night. After staying there for 3 nights. Still not given. This after making calls to the front desk and check in counter. Nonsense.

WAI C.
Malaysia
June 13, 2014
Good to stay except the food is not so ideal.
Room comfort, room is quite big, strategic to city center
Room comfort, room is quite big, strategic to city center

Goh Y.
Singapore
June 12, 2014
Rooms are old
location, price, adequate facilities
I have stayed in Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur many times because of its location. It is good for business travellers and people looking for a good and value for money city hotel. Other than that, the rooms are not new but the facilities are sufficient for a few days stay.