or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Frank H. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic Location

Great food, nice staff
10
When arriving at The Istana with a group of 14 we found we had 2 rooms short. The staff were fantastic and we ended up with some extra cost 2 Club Rooms. They were huge rooms and the Club Room was a treat to use for all day tea and cakes and alcoholic drinks at night between 5pm and 7pm. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Personally it is worth paying extra for this additional benefits included in the Club Room.The Hotel is walking distance to all the sites with some great bars,restuarants and clubs close by.
Nightlife Tip: If u go to KL you must visit the Beach Club for dancing and drinks.
William H. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel

attention to detail
10
I was ill and the attention to my needs was second to none.
Michal Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Very beautiful hotel

Location, very well run
8
I stayed in this hotel for a conference. Everything was well run, the staff were incredibly friendly and the room and service very nice. The only thing I would say annoyed me was the price of everything in the lobby bar. It is completely unnecessary to charge £12 for a glass of house wine. Otherwise the hotel was fantastic.
Hoh W. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2012
Good Location

Beautiful foyer
6
A five star hotel but some what dated. Certainly, need refurbishment to be truly considered a five star standard. Spacious rooms. Staff are excellent so is the gym. If desire to stay in a 5 star hotel look elsewhere. There are plenty other options within 200 m radius of this hotel. Major updating to rooms needed.
Jung W. Couples South Korea, November 27, 2012
Great location at city center

great for people looking for shopping during the day, and local delights during the night
7.3
location is fabulous: the hotel is very close to jalan alor (full of local delicacies at night), and bukit bintang area, which is the main shopping district in KL. rooms seem a little out of date, but i found them cozy and quiet. if you're looking for free wifi connection, it is only available at the lobby area.
Yahya H. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Friendly, helpful and always smiling hotel staff.

Strategic location near 'happening' places like Bukit Bintang & Clean, Comfortable room
10
My wife and I always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel location is strategic, cafe and restaurants nearby, 3 minutes walk to monorail station, near 'happening' places if you like night life, shopping centres within walking distance; friendly, smiling staff who always greet us with a smile, very good breakfast spread and reasonable room rate for a 5-star hotel. Our first choice whenever we are in KL. We'll definitely stay in the hotel again. Thank you.
Alfred C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
excellent location

all pretty standard nothing exceptional
8
a very good hotelin many ways but somehow it just doesnt seem to be able to take the step to be an excellent hotel
Fauziah A. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and convinient location

clean n lovely hotel for relaxation
8.7
The hotel located at very convinient location, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city center. Easy access to everywhere. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to my friends in future
Nightlife Tip: Nearby night life area with a walking distance
Yee K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
位置優越

房間空間大
8
Convenience location and the room is big but a bit old
Frank L. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Live entertainment every night in the loppy

Big and beautiful of the hotel
8.7
it located right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur...it's very easy to getting around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05