arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

4.7 Kyaw K.
Myanmar
April 29, 2014
Just so so.
Only City Center location, nothing attractive.
In Breakfast closing time, at sharp due time, all staffs collect the foods and plates without caring Guests. I found that this is very rude manner and bad service to all guests. Today, Internet are so cheap and widely used, its available only in Lobby but poor connection. Both issues shall be improved as soonest.

9 Paul D.
Australia
April 29, 2014
Really enjoyable and relaxing. Kids loved the pool
Staff with my young kids. location, the speed of Staff assistance
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff always had a welcome smile. My two boys loved them, my 2 1/2 year old gave a morning cuddle to the staff as he felt so happy and relaxed with them and the hotel. Like a home away from home. Very busy with business conferences i found.

7.3 AZLITA A.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
Pleasant stay.
Quick check in/out, great breakfast spread & comfortable bed
Check in and out were quick and pleasant. They were also quick to send in the 3rd bed as ours were triple sharing. I like the fact that there are separate shower & bath. However, the furniture in the room are dated..it needs refurbishing. The room is not soundproof bcos I can hear guest talking as they walk down the corridor. Breakfast was wonderful but I think some of the restaurant service staff does not speak any English, so they make up for it with a smile. Anyways, I will go there again for sure.

7 dalvin P.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
satisfied
service, centrally located and spacious rooms
satisfied

8 Martha T.
Indonesia
April 23, 2014
valuable and spacious hotel
nice hotel, easy access, good food
I was stay with my husband there, and we're satisfied with the hotel.

8 Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
April 22, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel
Near to shopping areas, comfortable room and bed
The stay was a pleasant one though it was only for 1 night and room was of good ambience with great view. Only issue was not all rooms has wireless service.

8 Yoke S.
Malaysia
April 21, 2014
Amazing and full of surprises
Centrally located, clean and comfortable
Amazing. Was upgraded to Club Room for free. The room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is nice and comfortable. A bit sad though that the hotel did not provide free WiFi in all rooms even though customers are paying a huge amount for a night's accommodation. The pool is a bit small and unattractive.

7 Wandrille P.
France
April 21, 2014
clean and nice hotel
clean, location, big room
My stay there was nice, clean rooms, but internet is very weak and nobody picks up calls at the reception... Disappointing for an hotel of this standard. Breakfast choice is nice

7.3 LUK N.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2014
Good location with easy access to golden triangle
Good Location, reasonable price and large hotel room
Overall is good with large and clean hotel room and easy access to restaurants in Bukit Bintang.

6.3 Khadijah Z.
Australia
April 21, 2014
Unhappy without wi fi
Good location, big room, extended time check out
My friends and I stayed at Istan Hotel for 3 nights. We had a connecting room which was great. What we were not happy about was that there was no wifi except at the lobby. The breakfast spread was good but the taste was not up to our standard. The mee goreng was dry and the chilli for the nasi lemak was not good. To be honest I think I can cook better. Overall it was a pleasant stay but given the choice I would not want to stay here again because there is no wifi in the rooms.