or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Theng S. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
A hotel that is pleasant to stay in.

Cleanliness of room and friendly staff .
8.3
Istana Hotel is located in a convenient place for shopping.Staff provide helpful and efficient service.Friendliness and courtesy are expressed sincerely.Breakfast spread is of good quality and more than sufficient.Housekeeping and cleanliness of room are well done We had a memorable stay and would surely return next time in KL.
Mohammad B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
lovely hotel service with smile. i fully agree.

Best recption personnell specially, Farina and Amir.
7
i like this hotel very much. service is very good. food is very very expensive. there are lot of good restaurants within walking distance. amir and farina at the receotion were very good. rooms need some updating, carpet, furniture and specially the tv. i had big old model tv in my room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to do sight seeing on your own, tour guides spend more time in taking guests to stores where they get commision. i was not interested in going to stores.
Sherle L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great location but with a best service

best features of the hotel
9
good location for shopping ,dining we will come back stay
Yian N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2012
Great location but lacks hospitality

Location.
6
Long queue at hotel reception during check-in. Room key card didn't work several times. Good-sized room but furniture was a bit old. Only few channels on TV. Could have stayed at a better place for the amount paid.
Thamer A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel

Near city center
7.7
Nice 5 star hotel with many facility and walking distance to Bukit buntag shopping mall area. Also near to night life as well.
James B. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
hotel with big spacious rooms

loved the room with a view of the Petronas Towers..really central in the Golden triangle
7.7
The receptionists could really try to smile more and try to look interested in what they are doing. This is the third time I had stayed in this hotel over the last 12 months. I still feel as if I have interrupted their day during the checking in process. That said..the rest of the staff are lovely especially the bellmen and the cleaning teams. They could not do enough to be helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy your tickets for the Towers in advance.
Sy W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Value...Great Great Room

Perfect Location
9.3
A wonderful hotel with greatest location. Strategically located at Bukit Bintang area. Walking distance to Pavilion, Jalan Alor and most of the shopping malls.
Habeba S. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Had a lovely stay with friends

The Lobby is very welcoming!!!
8
I've always like staying at Istana Hotel. Had a lovely 2-days stay with friends. The room was lovely but only that when we came into the room, the smell of cigarette smoke welcomed us!! That was teribble. Lucky the houskeeping staff was around and he sprayed air freshner. Though I don't have any complaints regarding this hotel, but the staff manning the Front Desk need to be more friendly when attend to guest and with a smile. Though the staff who attended to me was friendly, but I can see some who have no smile at all. I know that could be quite challenging. Staff must have eye-contact when talking to the guest and not looking down at the computer while answering to guest. I particularly like the change in the colour of the staff uniform and it portray the very essence of the Malay Culture.
Frank A. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location

Close to business centre
9
I needed a hotel close to my client's office. This is a very comfortable hotel just a short walk from the office. It's also next door to Bukit Bintang for exploring of an evening.
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
What you see isn't necessarily what you get

location, proximity to transport
5.3
I have to say this was the most unsatisfactory hotel experience I have had. I booked a deluxe room because the room photos clearly indicated that deluxe room has views of the Petronas Towers, whereas "guest rooms" photos do not. I arrived at the hotel at 3:15pm and was advised that I had been allocated a room on the 5th floor. When I asked about the view, I was told that the room did not have one and that this was "subject to availability". I queried this given that the photos indicate otherwise. After a period of silence, I was informed, quite tersely, that if I waited for 45 minutes, I could have a room on the tenth floor once the room had been cleaned. I was shown to the room at 4:50pm. The room had a view of the tip of the towers. The lobby and other areas of the ground floor are beautiful but the room was quite faded and dated. The room was icy even though I turned the air conditioning off for the entire time I was there. I did not eat at the hotel. Free Wifi is theoretically available in the lobby area however I and other guests had serious difficulties accessing the Wifi, sometimes having to try for 1 to 2 hours before access was available. The night before departure, the reception desk booked me a taxi to KL Sentral for 6 am the next morning. This was done with Budget Taxis, while I stood there. The next morning I informed the valet a the entrance to the hotel of the booking. The valet told me that the hotel does not make bookings for taxis to KL Sentral. I told him that reception had made the booking the previous night and he repeated his assertion that the hotel does not make these bookings. After a couple of minutes, a battered looking taxi drove up (not Budget Taxis). The valet had a conversation with the driver and then informed me that the trip would cost 20 ringgit. I asked the valet as the taxi was a meter taxi and had a sign "no bartering". The taxi drove off. Another Budget Taxi drove up, took me to KL Sentral- fare 6.8 ringgit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best variety of bargain shopping in air con is still at Sungei Wang. 5 to 10 minutes walking distance or one stop on the monorail from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03