or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3753 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3753)
Sort by:
Hafiz A. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel with cooperative and friendly staff

Very Malaysian and gracious hospitality
10
Room is very spacious and service is courteous and prompt. The ambience surrounding the hotel is very charming and conducive to enable guest to reach any place of interest conveniently.
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintang is a walk in the park which is a guest paradise for shopping and dining,for all range of budget spending, be it for Asian, continental and all Middle Eastern and Mediterranean.
Carl M. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

An array of bars and restaurants on your doorstep
7
I stayed at the Istana hotel for four nights and can not fault the service and size of the rooms. Bathrooms nice too although the room is starting to become a bit tired and needs attention. Free internet is a bonus and room has a kettle with tea and coffee and two free bottles of water provided. The big bonus is the hotel location with numerous restaurants and bars on your doorstop. Also plenty of shopping malls and the Petronas towers are within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers very close by
Khim N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
great hotel clean and very comfortable

central clean impressive food good
8.3
I enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Chong T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location and well maintain hotel

Hotel staff are friendly and responsive, room is specious
8.7
At first we were a bit disappointed that the room is not ready when we are checking in @ 3pm+. But we were brought to the lobby coffee bar and served fruit juice. We got the room finally and to our surprise we were upgraded to club room, which have connecting living room to the bedroom. Room is well maintain and specious, the kids love it and wanna come back again next time. Overall a very pleasant stay and will come back again.
Frank H. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic Location

Great food, nice staff
10
When arriving at The Istana with a group of 14 we found we had 2 rooms short. The staff were fantastic and we ended up with some extra cost 2 Club Rooms. They were huge rooms and the Club Room was a treat to use for all day tea and cakes and alcoholic drinks at night between 5pm and 7pm. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Personally it is worth paying extra for this additional benefits included in the Club Room.The Hotel is walking distance to all the sites with some great bars,restuarants and clubs close by.
Nightlife Tip: If u go to KL you must visit the Beach Club for dancing and drinks.
William H. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel

attention to detail
10
I was ill and the attention to my needs was second to none.
Michal Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Very beautiful hotel

Location, very well run
8
I stayed in this hotel for a conference. Everything was well run, the staff were incredibly friendly and the room and service very nice. The only thing I would say annoyed me was the price of everything in the lobby bar. It is completely unnecessary to charge £12 for a glass of house wine. Otherwise the hotel was fantastic.
Hoh W. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2012
Good Location

Beautiful foyer
6
A five star hotel but some what dated. Certainly, need refurbishment to be truly considered a five star standard. Spacious rooms. Staff are excellent so is the gym. If desire to stay in a 5 star hotel look elsewhere. There are plenty other options within 200 m radius of this hotel. Major updating to rooms needed.
Jung W. Couples South Korea, November 27, 2012
Great location at city center

great for people looking for shopping during the day, and local delights during the night
7.3
location is fabulous: the hotel is very close to jalan alor (full of local delicacies at night), and bukit bintang area, which is the main shopping district in KL. rooms seem a little out of date, but i found them cozy and quiet. if you're looking for free wifi connection, it is only available at the lobby area.
Yahya H. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Friendly, helpful and always smiling hotel staff.

Strategic location near 'happening' places like Bukit Bintang & Clean, Comfortable room
10
My wife and I always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel location is strategic, cafe and restaurants nearby, 3 minutes walk to monorail station, near 'happening' places if you like night life, shopping centres within walking distance; friendly, smiling staff who always greet us with a smile, very good breakfast spread and reasonable room rate for a 5-star hotel. Our first choice whenever we are in KL. We'll definitely stay in the hotel again. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08