or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3898 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3898)
Sort by:
Muqtar K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

nice design
8.3
overall it was nice hotel, but the service was kinda slow, took 2 hours to get my room ready and when was ready, there was no bath towels and no bath ropes and once again service was slow to get it.... oh yea also i requested to be on top floor and it was available but an hour after i was it was gone!
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Grande foyer, rooms not quite as grande

Gym, pool and foyer
6.7
The stay at Istana was fine, the rooms could do with a little tlc and upgrading. The staff were reasonable and friendly, well most were!! The pool area is very nice, it's a great getaway in the heart of KL. there is a well equipped gym in the basement.
Jennifer L. Groups Australia, January 23, 2013
great location

relaxing great spa
9.7
relaxing 5 star hotel after a month of travelling through south east asia
Shopping Tip: walking distance to some major shopping centres and stopp 6 and 7 on the hop on hop off bus tour. Ask for views of Petronas twin towers
Khalid A. Families with young children Oman, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and services
10
this is my third time at Malaysia and at same and always great hotel, the Hotel Istana, as per my past experience I found the hotel as it was and better in terms of services and location wise. thanks for every thing
Jan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, great service and location

Welcome by staff on arrival
9.3
Room was clean, had fresh flowers, bed comfortable. Roon service excellent. Certainly will stay again
Younis A. Families with young children Oman, January 21, 2013
lovely hotel

Safe and close to arab restaurants
8
Very nice location nearby shopping malls and arab restaurants. Freindly staff all around.
Shopping Tip: Very good place for people visiting KL for shopping purpose.
Aloysious R. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Grand hotel with gorgeous view

Clean rooms, posh ambience
7.7
The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. I found the staff to be quite cold though, especially when we requested if it was possible for the bridal car to wait for me to bring down my bride (who stayed the night before the wedding ceremony at the hotel).
John L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean and Safe Environment

Clean, Safe and Central Location
7
I have been to Kuala Lumpur many times and never fail to stay in this hotel. The room is clean and large enough for 2 to 3 persons . The location is also very convenient and within 10 minutes walking distance to Jalan Bintang or the Pavilion Mall. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Kuala Lumpur for tour or for business. Staff are very polite and service is good too.
Poay L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
great location but staff not too friendly

room rates very reasonable
6.7
I am a regular at this hotel which is in a great location for doing business in KL due to its proximity to a monorail station and walking distance to KLCC and the Bukit Bintang shopping area. Service has always been acceptable although some of the reception staff are not up to the standard of efficiency and friendliness of many other business hotels. In my most recent visit, I was really frustrated when my car parking ticket was chopped but could not be accepted by the machine when I tried to drive out. I went back to the reception only to be told to try again using the intercom at the exit machine which I did but got rejected again. I soon found out that I had to insert my ticket at the vending machine for validation before the machine can accept it. Now, why didn't anyone at the reception tell me that instead of sending me around in circles? This just reflects that the staff that day were not trained to understand even the car parking system which I thought is so fundamental and hopefully, the management can fix this shortcoming immediately. Other than this annoying experience, I am satisfied with the hotel in general and will consider to stay again in the future.
Kiat H. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Nice well kept big rooms, but spartan

Well maintained & great location
6.7
First time staying at Istana KL & liked it due to good location, just across from Pavilion shopping centre. All was great & according to the hotel's own words - "awesome", till check out time. At 8am, how is it possible that 5 persons were manning the check-in area & only 2 were for check-out cashier? Took longer than usual for me to check out as there were other guests checking out then, but it makes you think why the personnel deployment is so bad understanding that usually hotels check people in at 12noon onwards & that people check-out usually in the mornings before 12noon? So much for 5 stars...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03