Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4462 reviews

3463 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4462)
Sort by:
Umi A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2013
comfortable and satisfied service

clean room with comfortable bed and shower
8
Highly recommended for those who want to go to bukit bintang area especially pavillion mall. My stay overall was great. Definitely worth the money.
Report this review
Diana L. Couples South Africa, September 25, 2013
Comfortable, easy access

Clean, large room, location
9.7
Excellent in every way. Far from the airport, but not difficult to get transport to the hotel. Centrally located, so we had no problem getting to where we needed to be at any stage. The staff were friendly and always ready to help. The room was huge and overlooked the hotel swimming pool. Lovely big bathroom with bath and shower facility. Some of the best shopping areas right across the road. These centres also had many different restaurants in them, which were open for breakfast lunch and dinner. If you prefer to eat local, you only had to walk 5 minutes down the road and you could eat at every local restaurant you wanted to. Will be back.
Report this review
Frederic A. Couples France, September 24, 2013
Nice and comfortablweekend gateway in Kuala Lumpur

location,price,service
6
Report this review
Sulaiman A. Families with young children Oman, September 24, 2013
beautiful stay

friendly staff, good location
6
it was great stay with friendly staff .nice reception near to every things . restaurants.shopping malls.
Report this review
Jayakody A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 23, 2013
Very free time

Area for shopping/ Spa / Night life
7.7
It is very enjoyable. Feel good nightlife. Good for shopping.
Report this review
Lawrence Q. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
disappointed dor a 5 star hotel.

the location is good
4
given a non-smoking room but smelled of tobacco. complained to reception snd was trsnsferred to snother room. toilet door broken and couldn't open. toilet flushed but doesn't empty the bowl. found a bottke if coke under the bed one of the many previous guests. housekeepimg didn't lesve the hand towels after servicing. extremely disappointed for a 5 star hotel. it shoukd be rate a 3 star. I strongly won't recommend unless you are expecting a 3 star standard. the group singing in the terrible.
Report this review
Umi A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Comfortable and satisfied

friendly staffs, comfortable room and nice breakfast
8.3
Overall i'm satisfied with the hotel services and will definitely come back. You should try their pastries during breakfast. It was so delicious.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, location, location
6
as a business traveler, I found it right inside the city with easy access to the business center. The room was OK but not too marvelous for personal taste.
Report this review
Teo B. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
Fantastic

Service are superb
7.7
I feel comfortable and well rest. The hotel is easy to access to shopping mall like The Pyramid and Lot 10. Walking distant around 10 to 20 minutes. Opposite Hotel have Dim Sum which is delicious..
Report this review
Haw F. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Good stay with slight disappointment

Location, Cleanliness and spacious
7
We book this hotel at a insider deal rate. Hence over all it is still worth the value. The hotel location is superb with Pavilion within walking distance and furtherdown is Sg Wang and so on. We keep experience on the key card prob. Which finally came to the 3rd time finally the key card function properly. Asking for late check out of 1pm is not being fulfilled claiming that it is full house. Which based on my experience, all the hotel i stay before even with fullhouse, they still allow us for 1pm check out. Later on when we back to our room, housekeeping came and rang the bell. Asking are we checking out or still continue staying. In my mind, shouldn't they have a daily report knowing which room check out? Then I answer I am checking out, he further asked again what time. Eventhough is not big issue, just having this pressure from the hotel that want to keep chasing their guest to check out asap just because they are running full the next day. Other than that, the room is clean and spacious. The room is comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 861 - 870 of 3463 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01