or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3738)
Sort by:
Sathish K. Couples India, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Value for Money
8
The hotel room is spacious, especially the toilet, which feels good to relax in the bath tub after a long day. There are many shopping centers around and nearby to Hotel Istana, Chinatown is just nearby, where you can find many asian food. Price is reasonable for a five stars hotel.
Juvenal A. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7
Everything fine. Except ref wasn't working. Made up by delivering ice buckets.
Hotel Feature Tip: Will recommend hotel
Suman M. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Good central location but old rooms

The foyer area.
7.7
The Istana was a suggested hotel for the international conference I attended. It was good value for money but certainly not a luxury hotel. Rooms are small and bathrooms need a refurbishment. I'm sure this would have been a quality hotel in the 80s. I have no complaints or issues with this place, particularly as location to KLCC was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some rooms look out to Petronas Towers. Free wifi in foyer but only broadband in rooms.
Stefan B. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great Location beautiful Visard

Hotel lobby and reception and facilitiies
5.3
The hotel visage including the reception and lobby area is first class. In contrast the our deluxe standard room on the 8th floor was in desperate need of a a comprehensive clean or maybe a renovation. It was disapointing for my first visit to KL.
Hotel Feature Tip: Maybe request a suite on the higher floors
Simon H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
solid five star option

good location for nightlife, local food market and close to 21st century shopping without being too close
8.3
The club floors provide personalised service and intimacy. However main lobby is a bit pedestrian. The building itself is a bit aged but comfortable and spacious rooms. Staff are wonderful
Travel tip: good choice
Simon H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
good location solid five star

wonderful staff. intimate and personalised club floor. Close to local food market, shopping nightlife without being too close
8.3
Very easy check in which enabled us to get comfortable and get promptly into the go round
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

value for money for 5 star hotel
8
we stayed for 2 night is great hotel and good arab food .strategy location 10 minutes driving distance to kl city .the building a bit old is time for renovate.the price is cheap value for money
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes driving distance to kuala lumpur golden triangle strategy location.
Viswakiran K. Couples India, November 13, 2012
Hotel at Good location with not so good service...

Location, room size
5.7
We checked in at 5 AM. I can understand that there will be no one to welcome us at the entrance. But then after the check-in the receptionist didn't even care to ask us about carrying our luggage. And once we were in the room, LAN cable and In Room dining were missing. They didn't even care to check if all are available in the room. Again they didn't take my credit card number at the time of check-in so every time I ordered something I have to either pay cash or give my card to them. They don't even trust that we will pay when checking out. Didn't try other restaurants but the food at Trishna Restaurant was very good. Mumbai Tiffins menu is good too but the quantity of biryani was way lesser than the quantity of curries Will never ever go back to this hotel, too pricey for a bad service.
Louis Y. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
beautiful in everything

The room is clean and large, staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
8.3
the hotel is strategically located in the central of city. The hotel room is really clean and spacious. Also, the staff is very helpful I like them because they always smile and very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Alot of shopping mall located surrounding the hotel.
Suhardi B. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Hotel ok but needs some refurbishment...

location near food outlets and close by shopping belt
6
Not too happy with the service....young junior staff handling reception. Should understand when couple book the room we expect to have double bed instead of two standard bed...housekeeping never bother to check if bedside lighting in working order....room service require us to pay in cash although we have provided our credit card when checking in...this is unacceptable for a "5 star" hotel???It is about time they upgrade themselves in refurbishing the rooms...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01