arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4758 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Ho C.
Hong Kong
May 02, 2014
Overall good experience
Great comfort, nice location,clean
would recommend others and would stay again

Sean F.
Ireland
April 30, 2014
Comfortable-good value
Spacious-nice room-friendly staff-nice swimming pool
Excellent No complaints at all

Yew P.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable
Nice and Quiet surrounding, yet near to the shopping district. Beautiful grand lobby with great live music at night.
Its a very nice and grand hotel. But maybe a little bit old, and maybe time to replace the CRT TV. I love the quite surrounding, the pool and the grand lobby, where I like to relax and do some surfing on my phone. The location is also great, it is just a few minutes walk from the heart of the shopping district. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. However, during check in and check out time, sometimes it gets too crowded and may have to wait quite long.

John L.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
Cleam, Central, Convenient
Cleam, Central, Convenient
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and the pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and travelling associates.

Kyaw K.
Myanmar
April 29, 2014
Just so so.
Only City Center location, nothing attractive.
In Breakfast closing time, at sharp due time, all staffs collect the foods and plates without caring Guests. I found that this is very rude manner and bad service to all guests. Today, Internet are so cheap and widely used, its available only in Lobby but poor connection. Both issues shall be improved as soonest.

Paul D.
Australia
April 29, 2014
Really enjoyable and relaxing. Kids loved the pool
Staff with my young kids. location, the speed of Staff assistance
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff always had a welcome smile. My two boys loved them, my 2 1/2 year old gave a morning cuddle to the staff as he felt so happy and relaxed with them and the hotel. Like a home away from home. Very busy with business conferences i found.

AZLITA A.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
Pleasant stay.
Quick check in/out, great breakfast spread & comfortable bed
Check in and out were quick and pleasant. They were also quick to send in the 3rd bed as ours were triple sharing. I like the fact that there are separate shower & bath. However, the furniture in the room are dated..it needs refurbishing. The room is not soundproof bcos I can hear guest talking as they walk down the corridor. Breakfast was wonderful but I think some of the restaurant service staff does not speak any English, so they make up for it with a smile. Anyways, I will go there again for sure.

dalvin P.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
satisfied
service, centrally located and spacious rooms
satisfied

Martha T.
Indonesia
April 23, 2014
valuable and spacious hotel
nice hotel, easy access, good food
I was stay with my husband there, and we're satisfied with the hotel.

Hisyaamuddin B.
Singapore
April 22, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel
Near to shopping areas, comfortable room and bed
The stay was a pleasant one though it was only for 1 night and room was of good ambience with great view. Only issue was not all rooms has wireless service.