arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Andrew C.
Singapore
March 22, 2014
Great business hotel
Staff performance consistent delivery in service. Good business hotel.
I always enjoy my stay at Hotel Istana, they always give me a great feeling of 'taking care of me'. They deliver as a business hotel and they create a home away from home. Great job Hotel Istana.

8.3 Gareth G.
Canada
March 19, 2014
Really nice rooms and great room service
The rooms were very nice, the Indian food they had was great, and it was across the street from a subway station.
I liked it this hotel in general, the only bad parts were the check in took 20 minutes, I think the guy was new but he coulda used more help. Also for some reason there is no wifi in the rooms, there is free wifi downstairs, but I was quite dissapointed when I found I couldn't use wifi in my room.

7.7 Tao L.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Enjoyable and pleasant
Good location, excellent value and helpful staff

8 Muhammad M.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
it was way beyond comfortable
bed, view, facilities
it was a walk to remember.. nice short-distance shopping malls, restraunts and entertainments.. i would really recommend it!

7.3 Stacey H.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Club suite was fantastic.
Close to monorail; shopping and large room
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Istana. We had a Club Room that was well worth paying the extra. A large room, however, I found the bed very hard. Great afternoon tea and happy hour.

8 Guelsen D.
Germany
March 17, 2014
GOOD
location, big rooms, near shopping malls
clean & comfortable, good service from staff, and great breakfast

9.7 Chong M.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
Good location , quiet & comfortable.
Room size is big, very clean, although many fittings & fixtures have aged but they're well maintained.
It was pleasurable, but too short for me to comment further.

7.7 Man C.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
This is a clean five stars hotel
location, convenient and clean
This is a clean hotel with centralised and convenient location.

7.7 Ghulam N.
Pakistan
March 14, 2014
awsome
centerly located...wow facilities,,, close to major attractions
i would lloovvee to stay again.. value for money... above my expectations,, well done pple

8 Nazeema J.
Australia
March 12, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Breakfast , pool and central located
All good but had to pay for my transfere from and to the airport even though My paid vouture index ate that very disappointed that I had to pay an extra RM240 not professional at all