Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4805 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Kin C.
Malaysia
May 10, 2014
Nice Hotel BUT old
Location,
I will not stay there again with that price

Wafaa H.
Australia
May 07, 2014
Istana good hotel & good, frindedly
service, Glub,clean & location
we was happy & all good but had little problem told the staff to wake us up they didn't & in bath room the tab with out lid we couldn't used because we try to fill it up water to relax we used home daily

LOONG T.
Malaysia
May 06, 2014
Fuss Free and slightly luxurious stay
clean,central location,value for money
This hotel is centrally located WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE of KLCC and Bukit Bintang.I am very impressed with the way they serve their coffee which is unique.Still using brass teapot with a very delicate teacup placing.Value for money and comfortable environment to have coffee.Overall the hotel room is great but the the paint kept peeling off from the hotel bathroom floor.That's the only setdown.Otherwise no beating the price of this hotel for a night stay in central KL.

Dato B.
Brunei Darussalam
May 05, 2014
very enjoyable stay with good friendly staff
great location, clean hotel and friendly staff
very enjoyable with fast check in and out, with attentive and helpful staff. The great variety of breakfast menu is fantastic and the big plus for this hotel.

Feng H.
China
May 05, 2014
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center
breakfast, location, quiet
friendly and beautiful

frank G.
New Zealand
May 04, 2014
poor
quiet
you didnt inform hotel so they say for airport pick up.on a second honeymoon and got 2 single beds they said bad luck .no wi fire in rooms.really poor by you and hotel but ho really cares.this is not a 5 star hotel really tied shower leaked all over floor reaaly pissed off for the price we paid but once again ho cares were back in nz its to late wont be back

Richard L.
Malaysia
May 03, 2014
Centrally located hotel in the heart of KL
big room, fast check in, great breakfast!
Hotel is in a good location, value for money for a 5 star hotel, you can basically camp here to reach out the any destination of interest in the heart of Kuala Lumpur!

Ho C.
Hong Kong
May 02, 2014
Overall good experience
Great comfort, nice location,clean
would recommend others and would stay again

Sean F.
Ireland
April 30, 2014
Comfortable-good value
Spacious-nice room-friendly staff-nice swimming pool
Excellent No complaints at all

Yew P.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable
Nice and Quiet surrounding, yet near to the shopping district. Beautiful grand lobby with great live music at night.
Its a very nice and grand hotel. But maybe a little bit old, and maybe time to replace the CRT TV. I love the quite surrounding, the pool and the grand lobby, where I like to relax and do some surfing on my phone. The location is also great, it is just a few minutes walk from the heart of the shopping district. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. However, during check in and check out time, sometimes it gets too crowded and may have to wait quite long.