Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4644 reviews

3601 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4644)
Sort by:
Farid Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Centre of Kuala Lumpur, near to shopping malls, easy access to public transport.
7.3
It's just marvellous and awesome. Staff are excellant. Room cleanliness is superb.
Report this review
Noorhaneem S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Bad Experience - Room Not Ready In Time

Good location, walking distance to KLCC Convention Centre where we were attending a conference and near monorail station.
6.3
It took forever for the hotel to finally let us into our room. We checked-in at 1.30pm and told to wait for an hour coz our room is not ready. When we came again after an hour' we were told to wait for another hour. This happened for at least 3 times. We finally got into our rooms at around 6pm, feeling tired after waiting for so long and exhausted after coming in to the hotel several times just to be told that our room is not ready yet.
Report this review
Patrick T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Good location

Location
6.3
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Good stopover hotel on the way to Australia

food pool internet
7.3
This was a great hotel to stop over at on the way to Australia. it was easy to visit all the main sites in KL The food was good and the breakfast great
Report this review
Lisa S. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
Would NEVER stay again

Breakfast was average And cold, leaving
3
Report this review
M S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Fantastic

Good food, good staffs, good location
8.7
Very good.
Report this review
Afdzaliza R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Great stay

friendly, nice and centrally located
6
Report this review
Poh L. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
For business is fine but not as a vacation hotel

Rather good location and clean room.
5.3
This is my first time to stay in this hotel and I asked for an upgrade which they kindly do so after a 15 minutes wait for approval when I checked into the hotel at 6.30pm. I was upgraded to a Club Room but was not allowed to use the Club facilities. Food at restaurant serve Indian food so not suitable for those who wants international food. Also, only 2 lifts were in operation so it takes a while before one can catch the lift and thus the lift was rather crowded.
Report this review
Chuo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
convenience and centrally located

location near shopping, twin tower and office area
6
I checked in the hotel early morning and was greeted by the friendly staff. Staff performance is good. When I get to my room, a bit disappointed because it doesn't worth to be rank a five star hotel. The hotel need big renovation and the TV is too bulky like in the old days. Bathroom was not impressive like other five star hotels too. I would say I rather chose other three stars hotel instead of here. Anyway, Just for a quick rest is fine... have a nice day and happy holidays
Report this review
Luzviminda B. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2013
Comfortable

Big room ,clean,&cofortable
10
Very Friendly Staff.Thanks to Yati for taking care our room everyday.Hotel very good location.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 3601 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03