Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4806 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

LUK N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location with easy access to golden triangle
Good Location, reasonable price and large hotel room
Overall is good with large and clean hotel room and easy access to restaurants in Bukit Bintang.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Khadijah Z. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Unhappy without wi fi
Good location, big room, extended time check out
My friends and I stayed at Istan Hotel for 3 nights. We had a connecting room which was great. What we were not happy about was that there was no wifi except at the lobby. The breakfast spread was good but the taste was not up to our standard. The mee goreng was dry and the chilli for the nasi lemak was not good. To be honest I think I can cook better. Overall it was a pleasant stay but given the choice I would not want to stay here again because there is no wifi in the rooms.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

YASUSHI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location, friendly staff
Good location,friendly staffs,wide room
I stay two night with someday interval. Staff are very kind and they kept my suit case during the interval days. Good hotel impression by staff .
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Mujtaba K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
just below average
Location
A little disappointing. The room did not have WIFI connection, the room was a little old and out dated, and the room smelt of something not pleasant.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

MOHAMMED Z. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
great hotel, especially the staff, and value
staff, price, location
This is the second time we stay there, and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

MUHAMMAD D. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good location and affordable
Free wifi, great breakfast and good location
Good stay , been staying at this hotel several times, very good location as it is close to shopping areas and a good value for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sai L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great hotel, very central to shops/transport
1) breakfast
Reviewed April 16, 2014

June B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Always fabulous-home away from home
Staff, location,room size
My husband and I have stayed at the Istana on four separate occasions and would not every think of booking into another hotel. The staff are so nice especially Nora in the bar, such a nice lady and we always look forward to seeing her during our stay. The breakfasts are great and fine dining is extremely good.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Leslie G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel but the staff were a bit slow sometimes
location, cleanliness, excellent room service
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Kooi T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great stay
Great room set up, clean and tidy !!
Reviewed April 08, 2014