or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3911 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3911)
Sort by:
Teng S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
good location but poor guest rooms

good location
6.7
I stayed in two deluxe rooms with my wife and children. On the day we check in to this hotel, the front office staffs were working too slow and they were not so friendly. I have reserved two connected room previously but while i check in the front office staff couldnt provide me such room and of course i was not happy about that. Although it's a five star hotel, but what we can judge from the room it was like only 3.5 to 4 stars..the facilities in the room were old. Housekeeping staffs were very friendly that's the only thing we like about this hotel. To be frank should not expect too much from this hotel expect the location it's good... and the other thing made us feel better is that there was free internet connection in each guest room.
Shopping Tip: the location of this hotel is great as it's very near to most of the shopping complex. by walking distance we can reach most of the shopping malls at bukit bintang and it's only 10 to 15 mins to Jalan Alor.
Vandana M. Families with young children India, December 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel - total value for money !

Excepttionally plesant and helpful customer Service desk
9.7
A beautifully maintained, centrally located Hotel. Well kept rooms and a comfortable place to stay with children.
Hooi M. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great location

great location with reasonable price
9
great location with a reasonable price. it is convenient as its located near to monorail and shopping places. and is a few minute walk to pavillion and lot10 . the service of the hotel is reasonably good.
Kwang C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Good location in center of city

Near to LRT
6.3
No major complaints. Not sure why there still need to take security deposit. I thought Agoda took care of that
Rusni S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Hotel location very good to shopping malls.

Room is spacious but no lock to bathrm
9
Frontline staff are friendly n attend to u promptly. Requested to change rm to a higher floor though quite slow my request was still attended to on my 2nd night. Greeted at the entrance door. Had gud choices for breakfast. I'll definitely come back on my next visit. Went round KL area by bus which is FOC!!! A few minutes walk to Pavilion.
Restaurant Tip: Pavilion offers many eateries outlet n their Food Republic was great!
Ranga D. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Location, Service, Comfort
9
Nice hotel with big comfortable rooms. The hotel itself is old so everything is slightly dated, but the location is excellent and the customer service is first class. Great price too for what you get.
Sau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
Comfortable and convinent Hotel in KLCC area

Good service, convinent location, clean, tidy and comfortable room
7.7
Nicole T. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
great location and good service
8
Have been staying with Hotel Istana on and off ever since I was a little kid. My overall experience with this hotel was very pleasant. Big and clean room with friendly staff.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good location near shopping belt in KL

Lots of open space, nice lounge with singers in the evening, not far from Jalan Alor
9.3
The staff were very friendly and greeted you regularly. Service was always done with a smile.
James W. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
loved the hotel

great food, welcoming staff, live music
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02