arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.3 fong P.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
Attentive & friendly staff
Buffet breakfast, convenient transport & multiple shopping malls.
I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Istana. The staff were very friendly,attentive and always smiling. This hotel is superb if you enjoy shopping as the various major shopping malls are within walking distance. The shower facilities is superb . The buffet breakfast is a must as there were multiple choices of cuisine. I highly recommend this hotel if you can get the discount rates on AGODA DEALS.

2.7 lynnette A.
Australia
January 22, 2014
I would never stay there again staff are so rude
I can not think of one thing no hot water for 2days no phones for 1day staff there make u feel so unwelcome
Worst holiday ever over priced rude unfriendly 3 hours for customs don't go Thailand make better lovely people

8.3 John L.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Clean, Central & convenient
Clean, Central & Convenient
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and the pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and travelling associates.

10 Agop A.
Australia
January 21, 2014
good ,clean ,central
im regular there, walking distance to shopping malls,clean, safe
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back always...

9.7 Agop A.
Australia
January 21, 2014
very good hotel
central position ,clean,friendly staff
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back

9.7 Nirmala E.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Great hotel to relax and explore the City
Character, effcient and friendly service, Good food
Excellent. We had a good experience during check-in, check-out as well as uring meals. Staff were very friendly and attentive to detail.

6.3 Patrick T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2014
Good location
Location

9 NORZARINA S.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Great location.
It is located between KLCC- Twin Towers and Bukit Bintang Shopping area. Friendly staff. Local eateries close by.
Pleasant and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to two shopping paradise : KLCC is about 20 mins walk away and The Pavillion about 10.

6.7 Haji T.
Brunei Darussalam
January 16, 2014
Nice stay
Breakfast, swimming pool, nice design

6 Pei Y.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Satisfactory
Breakfast, Clean, Quality Customer
This wasn't my first time to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, I happened to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center this time was due to the cheapest room rate comparing to same standard hotel at surrounding areas. Hope Agoda can bargain for better rate for this particular hotel in order ultimately will satisfy the urge of frequent travellers like myself