Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4648 reviews

3603 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4648)
Sort by:
Davishny N. Families with older children Mauritius, October 31, 2013
it was superb.5 star hotel with 7 star service!

staff just superb..always smiling and ready to help....cleanliness...very nice rooms
9
stay was just wonderful...staff tooooo good.very nice people...just the best..unforgettable..
Report this review
Syed M. Business travelers Pakistan, October 31, 2013
Big hotel and centrally located

Big rooms, Centrally located, good food
8.7
Enjoyed staying here again. This hotel is two mins walk to the Pavillion Shopping Mall and close to many restaurants nearby. The breakfast at Istana is a special experience! highly recommended!
Report this review
Keeng C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Best location, walking distance to Bukit Bintang

Grand Lobby, Large Size Room, Central Location
8.3
This is the third times I check into this hotel and I really enjoy staying at this hotel
Report this review
Keeng C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Grand Lobby, Friendly Staff, Centrally located

Grand Lobby, Good Food, Nice Room
10
Report this review
Raja M. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2013
I always stay here so it served its purpose

location food and reasonable price
8
served its purpose well. i have stayed here many times so as a returning client i have no qualms though i wish they have my details on file from my previous
Report this review
Thamfuan Y. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Deco a bit old and not much thought has been given

Location
7
Report this review
Leonard N. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 27, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for

Friendly staff, great location, comfortable sleeping
9.3
Report this review
Sivanesan V. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Great experience with the staff...

Excellent Service, warmest staff I've seen, Very quick & efficient to respond
9
Everything was great with this Hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is to enlarge/renovate the pool, as it is a little bit tired... and some minor renovations for the rooms as well, as its a little tired too. However, the service in this Hotel makes up for everything... I've not experienced such great service in a long time...
Report this review
Casey C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
well done

loction,location and location
8.7
everything is good. Only the reception staff a bit mercy. I think too many trainer during our check in time.
Report this review
Yu S. Groups China, October 27, 2013
easy to access all attractions

location, friendly staff, price
8
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 3603 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05