Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4798 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
My choice of hotel in Kuala Lumpur!
Location, Friendly staff, Spacious Rooms
This is my second time staying at Istana Hotel. Great for business travelers as it is centrally located. Just a walking distance to Pavillion and major shopping complexes around Bukit Bintang area. Staff here are attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

CHEAH G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable room
Breakfast, bed and room comfortable
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ali A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
nice hotel but far
Clean rooms and nice stuff
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Elizabeth N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great value for money, lovely staff
Club room access, Friendly enthusiastic staff, Lovely surroundings
We had a club room suite which was spacious and well appointed for our purposes. Access to the club room is great with complimentary afternoon tea from 2.30pm to 4.30pm and complimentary drinks and canapés from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. The club room gets quite full at times but the staff go out of their way to bring in additional chairs and try to seat everyone. It is well worth upgrading to a club room. The buffet breakfast on the ground floor is excellent, lots of variety and you can sit inside or outside. I recommend the waffles! We also had dinner at the same restaurant where they serve breakfast - the food was superb with lots of variety, both Malaysian and International. Room service is quick and delicious also. We also used the day spa and had an amazing massage and spa. It was so good I went back again for a reflexology massage. The staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to assist you any way they can. I am happy to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Andrew C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great business hotel
Staff performance consistent delivery in service. Good business hotel.
I always enjoy my stay at Hotel Istana, they always give me a great feeling of 'taking care of me'. They deliver as a business hotel and they create a home away from home. Great job Hotel Istana.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Gareth G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Really nice rooms and great room service
The rooms were very nice, the Indian food they had was great, and it was across the street from a subway station.
I liked it this hotel in general, the only bad parts were the check in took 20 minutes, I think the guy was new but he coulda used more help. Also for some reason there is no wifi in the rooms, there is free wifi downstairs, but I was quite dissapointed when I found I couldn't use wifi in my room.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Tao L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Enjoyable and pleasant
Good location, excellent value and helpful staff
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Muhammad M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
it was way beyond comfortable
bed, view, facilities
it was a walk to remember.. nice short-distance shopping malls, restraunts and entertainments.. i would really recommend it!
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stacey H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Club suite was fantastic.
Close to monorail; shopping and large room
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Istana. We had a Club Room that was well worth paying the extra. A large room, however, I found the bed very hard. Great afternoon tea and happy hour.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Guelsen D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
GOOD
location, big rooms, near shopping malls
clean & comfortable, good service from staff, and great breakfast
Reviewed March 17, 2014