Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4805 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Stacey H.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Club suite was fantastic.
Close to monorail; shopping and large room
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Istana. We had a Club Room that was well worth paying the extra. A large room, however, I found the bed very hard. Great afternoon tea and happy hour.

Guelsen D.
Germany
March 17, 2014
GOOD
location, big rooms, near shopping malls
clean & comfortable, good service from staff, and great breakfast

Chong M.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
Good location , quiet & comfortable.
Room size is big, very clean, although many fittings & fixtures have aged but they're well maintained.
It was pleasurable, but too short for me to comment further.

Man C.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
This is a clean five stars hotel
location, convenient and clean
This is a clean hotel with centralised and convenient location.

Ghulam N.
Pakistan
March 14, 2014
awsome
centerly located...wow facilities,,, close to major attractions
i would lloovvee to stay again.. value for money... above my expectations,, well done pple

Nazeema J.
Australia
March 12, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Breakfast , pool and central located
All good but had to pay for my transfere from and to the airport even though My paid vouture index ate that very disappointed that I had to pay an extra RM240 not professional at all

Garry A.
Australia
March 07, 2014
A convenient location
Breakfast, nice room and close to shopping
The Hotel Istana lived up to our expectation. It was conveniently located to the Bukit Bintang shopping area and a short taxi ride (or reasonable walk)to the famous Petayling Street market.

Carolyn D.
Australia
March 05, 2014
Excellent Hotel
Friendly staff, clean hotel, pool area
Hotel was situated close to shopping and local restuarants, staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were well equipped, spacious and clean. Only concern we had was the lack of service, for drinks and food, in the pool area.

Vanessa H.
Australia
March 03, 2014
First class service and facilities in a 5* hotel
location, staff, breakfast
You'd have to be a real grump to find anything to complain about. The surroundings and well maintained, staff very attentive, everywhere is clean, food at breakfast varied and tasty.

Jason L.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Terrible fron tdesk service and Staff!!
location, decent room size and cleanliness.
Terrible front desk service and bad staff attitude. I was there to attend a dinner function at the hotel the following night with my club members. So I booked a deluxe, high floor room 2 months prior to the occasion. My friends and I arrived the hotel at 2.40pm to be told they dont have rooms available for us on the high floor due to the high occupancy rate. They only had rooms with single bed on the lower floors. My friends and I were upset because we had paid for king size bed deluxe rooms. We insisted on our rooms and were told we had to wait one hour so that they could clean up the rooms. The staff showed on their faces a very unhappy and reluctant attitude to our demands. They didnt even offer to reduce or refund partial payment if we chose to take the single bed rooms instead. The staff also spoke very bad English. We were finally checked into our rooms after 2 hours of waiting and given a welcome drink voucher which we could have at the lobby lounge. I decided to have a drink and waited to be served. After 15 minutes of waiting and being unattended, I called for assistance and was greeted by a lady lobby lounge staff who walked away towards another direction when she saw me waving at her. She didnt even stopped to ask me for my needs. I was total shocked at the unprofessional attitude when the hotel claimed to be a 4 star hotel. All rooms were supposed to be equipped with amenities including toothbrush kit and yet my room was without it throughout my stay. I later checked with my other friends if they had it in their rooms and they said yes. The inconsistance level of service reflects so much on the training of their staff and the awareness of quality service. I would strongly urge those who want to stay in the vicinity to opt for other hotels nearby.