Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3796)
Sort by:
Hartwig Z. Couples Austria, October 30, 2012
modern hotel

big rooms
8.3
Really great location. Very modern rooms with a lot of extras. At the lobby I had to wait some time to get served - but friendly staff. The swimming pool is a good chance for relaxation. The hotel offers the towels. Also drinking water for free you can have. All in all I had a very good time inside this hotel
Kok F. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
amazing

old school but a touch of today
7.7
Good service very fast and efficient friendly warm and welcoming people there speak good English very convenient to the local shopping centers only just a few mins walk away
Marie C. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2012
Nice hotel, but not sure about the 5 star rating

Location
7.7
I had no problems with the hotel, but I think 5 star is a little over-rated.
Hussein M. Couples Lebanon, October 29, 2012
Good location but slow check in,can't find name!!?

Spacious rooms and near amenities.
6.7
Very bad check in experience so don't expect them to get your bookings correctly even with voucher!
Shopping Tip: Waliking distances to main shopping areas.
Syed A. Couples Bangladesh, October 29, 2012
Great hotel with prominent location

hospitality
8.3
It was awesome to stay there.Every moment was enjoyable. Very close to Bukit bintang hawkers area.So delicious foods were nearby.It is quite far from twin towers but it could be managed. Polyclinic is two minutes walking distance from the hotel.Calm and gentle environment. Best place fro family stay.
Soo W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location but parking fees too expensive

Great location and cleanness of room
7.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful, fullfill my requirement. Parking fees is overprice for visitor that come to visit me.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall everywhere, great location! Shop till you drop :)
Stuart M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location, nice features, good value

Location by the monorail and shops. Good value, plenty of space
6.7
We selected this hotel late before travel. Chosen for location and value. Was concerned that around 10% of reviews are quite bad, complaints about service or condition. The public areas of the hotel are in good condition. Our room was deteriorating and needed refreshing (as per several reviews, chipped wood, some minor stains, cracks in the ceramics, some electric buzz) but everything worked and was clean and comfortable. I would not want to pay $150 per night, but our price was very acceptable for this standard (say a 4 star room) Despite the double glazing and 8th floor level, there was some street noise (motorbikes, music, etc) even late at night. We arrived late from the airport and had no issue checking in and check out equally fast. Did not eat in the hotel or use any facilities. Wifi did not work anywhere with the phones, a bit disappointing to have trouble to make some travel plans.
S C. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location

Grand and convenient location
7.7
Best stay in Malaysia for sure. Love to go back and stay there again
Shopping Tip: Close to the shopping centre
Avinash P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and convenient location

Rooms are great, service is good
7.7
We had a comfortable 2 nights stay at Istana. Hotel is very close to the shopping area as well as the Patronas Twin Towers which is about a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel via the skywalk. Rooms are clean, service is good. The Concierge service was not great as we had to wait for a long time for someone to be available to answer our questions. Also we were not provided with very clear directions and information.
Faizal M. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good 5 star facilities & service with a smile

Rooms are spacious, and the gym, sauna, steam room are fantastic
8
2nd time here in a month. They upgraded me to club level but with no club facilities, so very similar rooms but on higher floor. So, second time around, service is great, rooms are great, and got to use the sauna, steam room, which is very nice. Location I fantastic!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bikram yoga across at Kenanga bank building

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02