Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Satyaprakash S.
Australia
February 20, 2014
simply great, love to come to this hotel again
great staff, wide variety of breakfast, nice enviornment
to start with check in was very smooth, they arranged extra bed and baby cot for us with in minutes, staff was simply great as they offered help everywhere without asking. Breakfast was best thing for this hotel, you will love the range. Will come again for sure...

Yu S.
China
February 20, 2014
easy to access all attractions
location, friendly staff, price

Jennifer P.
Canada
February 20, 2014
BASIC AND CLEAN BUT NO WIFI IN YOUR ROOM
CENTRALLY LOCATED AND CLEAN
IT WAS OK BUT A TAD OVERPRICED WHEN THERE IS NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS.

PRICILLIA L.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
happy
friendly staff, extremely well kept rooms, good breakfast
Hi everything was good about the hotel except the air conditioner where not functioning. as such the room was warm and uncomfortable. the maintenance only came later in the night to fix the problem.

Grachell C.
Philippines
February 19, 2014
Big room for a small price
Central location, nice room, good breakfast
I appreciate that the hotel is just walking distance to the convention center via the skywalk. If you want to go shopping, the Pavillion and Suria are also nearby. The twin towers are a must see. It is beautifully lighted at night. The hotel lobby also features performers every night at the lobby. Its a good place to relax, have some few drinks, and just enjoy the lively music.

Ida B.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
good
clean, easy access to public transport

Yat F.
Singapore
February 16, 2014
Enjoyable and Comfortable Stay
Pavillion Mall, monorail station, cafes nearby
Accommodating and welcoming staff everywhere, at the reception, the lobby, room service, make mine a great stay at the hotel.

KWUN M.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2014
.
.

Clemens F.
Switzerland
February 15, 2014
Excellent value for money
Fantastic location just opposite monorail station and easy walking distance to Petronas Towers, CL Tower or Jalan Alor, big nice quiet rooms, nice pool and huge breakfast buffet
Excellent stay! Attentive and friendly staff at reception and also housekeeping. Nice big rooms, excellent location right in the very center to Petronas and CL Tower, opposite mmonorail station and within easy walking distance to Jalan Alor

BOO K.
Malaysia
February 15, 2014
satisfactory.
luxurious furnishing , equipment, heart of the city and professionalism.
reason why wife and i and our scores of business partners in our "Top Ten" Herbalife international distributor circles use this city hotel is because of its competitive pricing and near conference centers as well as our Herbalife head office nearby. i paid total rm725 for a double bed deluxe room for 2 nites (usd equivalent, i.e. online) but the hotel rate for 2 nites including (10 % service charge & 6% govt. tax) totalled rm580/- Being a regular, annual international traveller; matter of principle; not of amount paid; wife and i felt short-changed. For us to continue using Agoda.com at all; could we please be credited with the short change for future bookings either at Istana hotel or other hotels for that matter. Yours with Integrity Boo Kooi, Khoo. ( wife : Siew Cheng, Ooi)