Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4471 reviews

3472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4471)
Sort by:
Wan I. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
This is a good hotel and centrally located

Located in golden triangle, easy access to entertainment outlet and comfortable
8
Its is a good and comfortable hotel. Very spacious lobby. Near to other entertainment outlet
Report this review
Edward K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Love the room.... It's nice & big!

Close to Bukit Bintang, Nice Room, Friendly Staffs
8.3
I stay for a night with my both parents. They love it and so do I. Nice room and big bathroom. Staffs are friendly too.
Report this review
Dorothy Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Clean and Spacious

location, spacious rooms
7.7
my stay was pretty good. Felt very welcomed as hotel lobby staff were all in smiles. just disappointed that there was no wi-fi in our room as none of my friends and i brought our laptop. there was also a lack in variety of tv channels.
Report this review
Steven E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
value for money

Clean, quite and convenience
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in Hotel Istana. I had good experience with the friendly staffs.
Report this review
Steven E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
value for money in city stay

Very friendly and help full staffs, fast service, quick check in and out.
7.3
Report this review
Adeline C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Luxury hotel in the city centre

Location, room size and price range
9
It was very pleasant. Efficient and friendly staff. Food at the hotel's restaurants are good. Comfortable and very convenient for travellers as it is in the centre of all attractions from food, shopping and places of interests.
Report this review
Lok W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Value for money.

Front desk helpful service.
7.3
Overall not that bad even though the rooms are quite run down. Need to touch up here and there.
Report this review
Chue C. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Fantastic, hassle-free, enjoyable!

Location, spacious bedroom, spacious bathroom area.
9
Rm 609 has volume control knob on wall of bathroom that was not functioning. Rm 1628 had a bed quilt stained with blood. The quilt was promptly replaced. For Rm 609, staff called to ask how the room was and if I needed anything. Great! Overall, our stay in the 2 rooms were unbelievably fun and relaxing! Awesome value for money.
Report this review
Bing S. Couples China, August 9, 2013
nice trip

service , food ,tranfer
10
Report this review
Meredith M. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2013
we loved our stay and hope to go back one day.

Clean, friendly staff and a great location.
10
It was great. the staff were very attentive and friendly.The room was clean and very comfortable and a great shower. We will be back to the hotel Istana.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 3472 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05