Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 4688 reviews

3634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4688)
Sort by:
Beng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Good experience clean room

Clean and quiet
8
Report this review
Frank H. Groups Australia, October 20, 2013
Well located Hotel

Club Room, Breakfast and friendly staff
10
We have a fantastic 3 nights. Our decision to stay in a clubroom was great as we used the clubroom regular and had a suite to stay in as a bonus. Breakfast is great and the hotel is only walking distance to some great bars and nitelife in Bukit Bintang. The legendary beach club is also walking distance. For shopping the superb Times Square is again only 15 minutes walk.
Report this review
Mah M. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2013
Clean and big rooms

Good location
7.7
Report this review
Dean B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
disappointed

Nice pool and lobby
4
Was disappointed with room. The bed was rock hard and infested with bed bugs. Woke up with bites all over me.
Report this review
Saira S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Honeymoon

Location, Entertainment, Friendly Staff
8.7
Our stay was brilliant, the hotel is beautiful and has live singers every night. It is also close to bus and train stations and walking distance from a variety of food and shopping places. The only thing I would recommend was if breakfast had been included in the price as it was at other locations I stayed at in Kuala Lumpur and other cities in Malaysia; to have it included at Istana was increasing the price greatly.
Report this review
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Pleasant stay in tired hotel

location only
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Report this review
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Comfortable but very old rooms

Location, club room coctails/food
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Report this review
Carl M. Groups Australia, October 17, 2013
Good location but very old rooms

location and club lounge
4.7
Arrived at hotel to be told that they had not the room standard I booked and wanted to transfer my further nights to another hotel as they had over booked the hotel by 100 guests. I was travelling in a group and they wanted to split us in half to stay here and half to move. We refused and it was rectified. The hotel is certainly not five star anymore and needs a major refurbishment. Internet is good but no wifi in the room only lobby. Is well located to local cafe's and bars
Report this review
Pun S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
comfortable and convenience for food

clean, centrally location, friendly staff
7.7
comfortable stay and enjoy the convenient locality
Report this review
Jeanclaude N. Families with young children Dominica, October 16, 2013
Unforgettable!

Closen proximity to shopping and restaurants, spacious comfortable room and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
9.7
Fabulous and unforgettable experience. The hotel had a beautiful smell that would transport me somewhere else whenever I entered it's doors.
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 3634 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01