or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Suite Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket Lounge Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari Brasserie Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports Bar Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton Spa Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner Setting Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3715 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3715)
Sort by:
Yue L. Business travelers China, September 28, 2012
near to klcc twins tower with good service

good smells in lobby
8.3
near to shopping centrel which is good for stay 1 or 2 nights
Alayne C. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Fantastic! Great location!

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. Pool area is lovely and great temperature
10
We extended our stay because it was so good. Room Service food was excellent and the whole experience was fantastic.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy a camera without doing your homework. I was charged $250 AUD for a camera that is worth only $99 and an old model at that.
Yugendran V. Couples India, September 28, 2012
Lovely place to as a couple

Good location, Restaurants, Clubs,
6
Its a nice place with a great food stall just behind it. Great location and walking distance to main shopping areas.
Sharon L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great Location

Simple and nice
8
the staff are friendly and the room is simple and nice.
Glen H. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Stylish Hotel in a good position

Well appointed rooms
9.7
The hotel was very stylish, had a great pool area, reception and lounge was very good, dining was lovely. It is in a great location, the staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bathroom which needed a good clean with mould in the grout of the tiles.
Matthew H. Groups Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location and value

Location, shopping, breakfast
9.3
Jordan K. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location, affordable and good food, satisfactory service
8.3
Stayed at the Hotel Istana for two nights and could not help noticing the hotel personnel efforts in accommodating to all its guests. We were welcomed warmly at the lobby and attended to by the receptionist upon our arrival. It didn't take long before we were settled in our rooms. The room was very spacious and clean, except for some mold and mildew building up on the bathroom tiles. But other than that, it was relatively cozy and tidy. Hotel food was great! They had a wide variety of food ranging from Indian to western cuisine. Location wise, Istana is quite cental. It is right across a monorail station, roughly 20 minutes walk from the infamous Petronas Towers and a few minutes away from the shopping malls.
Shuling G. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

The rooms are spacious good my boy who loves running around in the room
9
Overall, it was a good stay with good price. Location is very strategically located around the shopping malls. The room is very cosy and well maintained which looks almost new.
Shopping Tip: Strategically located around all famous shopping malls.
Philippe A. Couples France, September 23, 2012
Bathrooms would need refreshment on some floors

Very elegant lobby
7
I had a nice room but was not satisfied with the bathroom. Floor was dirty in the toilet on arrival and I ad to ask cleaning staff to come. Some mold in the bathroom that is not something you would expect in this type of elegant hotel. Bathrooms would need to be refreshed. Next time I will book only if I can get the club floor.
Restaurant Tip: Frangipane
Georg T. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Grand Hotel

Great location close to Bukit Bintang
8.3
We had hired a Club room for our stay.We were very impressed when we were whisked away to the twentieth floor to be personally checked in at the Club room.Our room was a King room with the ensuite as big as a lot of standard rooms!The service was excellent and facilities first class.A Class Hotel and we will be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club SuiteHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Taman Sari BrasserieHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sports BarHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Sompoton SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Classroom SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Dinner SettingHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04