or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - Ballroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Massage Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Billiard Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3751 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3751)
Sort by:
John L. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2014
Clean, Neat and Convenient

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
8.3
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana as my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor too. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and business associates that are coming to KL.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 25, 2014
Excellent location, good staff

Location, service, near many restaurants
7.7
I had an excellent stay at Hotel Istana KL, it has a very good location, near many shopping areas and restaurants, and many other attractive areas.
Nur A. Families with older children Singapore, August 17, 2014
Good breakfast, awesome location, accesibility

Good breakfast, awesome location, accesibility
7.3
It was my parents' first stay at Hotel Istana and it is safe to say that they liked the hotel. The variety for the breakfast was good, western and local fare. Location is great, accessible via monorail (Raja Chulan), walking distance to shopping centres.
Chooleng G. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Shopping Stay

Close to shopping center, Many Parking Space, Walking distance to many offices
6.3
Fiona D. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Our stay

Location, breakfast and grandness of hotel.
3.3
Our first 2 nights at the is tans were fantastic. Beautiful hotel, great location and fantastic breakfast. On the third night we had a knock on our door to warn us there might be a little bit of noise in the night as they were going to do some repairs to the pipe work on our floor. Well the workmen arrived late and firstly put down plywood all over the corridors, then the noise started, the load footsteps on the plywood the workmen shouting to each other, banging the pipes, the service lift up and down every 2 minutes. At 1 am I could stand it no longer and phoned down to reception. I was assured they would have a word withe the workmen and I was offered a room change. As we were up at 6 and had been reassured that the noise level would improve we decided to stay. Unfortunately things didn't get any better and after several phone calls I eventually got to speak to the manager at 4. 30am. He was very apologetic, but said you were told about the noise. I replied we weren't ever told that the noise would be so bad that we wouldn't be able to sleep. He then said well I have been up all night too. I reminded him that as night manager he was paid to be up all night, where as we had paid to sleep there all night and we were not able too. We did fall asleep a short time after, but had to get up at 6. I had to ask for some compensation, it was never offered to me and I had to be very assertive to get it and it ammounted to about £15 and a transfer to the airport, which was ok, but not good enough really considering how much we had paid to stay there, so great hotel, managed by a muppet. We should have been offered a new room early evening.
Kenneth F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Istana means Palace. Living up to its name.

Location
8.3
Nice and wonderful stay. Location was splendid as it is near to shopping areas and food centres.
Vivian V. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2014
KL Hotel in the Center

Great location, Very Nice Hotel and big Rooms. Just walking distance in monorail.
9
Comfortable stay, spacious room and toilet but no mini bar inside the room that's only the negative in that hotel. Good customer service they are accommodating if you have queries. We will stay here again when we come back in KL.
Chen H. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
great location, nearby shopping, good food

great location, nearby shopping, good food
9.3
Chen H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2014
superb location, great food.

great food, nearby shopping areas, great location.
10
Yew H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Excellent Service

Excellent Service, Great Location, Comfortable
9.3
I have always enjoyed their hospitality. Will be back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeing RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - MassageHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07