Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center

73 Jalan Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
4467 reviews

3468 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4467)
Sort by:
Adnan H. Couples Bahrain, February 5, 2016
pleasant stay

location.services.loby.
7.3
I like the hotel in deed. the location.staff .services. Lobby. room size. breakfast. I really enjoyed it. the only negative thing is the room standard is for 3 star hotel not 5 star. but it is acceptable taking into consideration the value of room. no doubt I will visit the hotel again. happy tenants.
Report this review
Adnan H. Couples Bahrain, February 5, 2016
pleasant stay

location.services.loby.
7.3
I like the hotel in deed. the location.staff .services. Lobby. room size. breakfast. I really enjoyed it. the only negative thing is the room standard is for 3 star hotel not 5 star. but it is acceptable taking into consideration the value of room. no doubt I will visit the hotel again. happy tenants.
Report this review
Mindaugas J. Couples Lithuania, February 2, 2016
Super location, friedly stuff

Location, friendly stuff
7.7
The Hotel is run down, not 5 stars. Must be renovated. I THINK IS OVERPRICED. but location very good and staff performance was great!
Report this review
Mindaugas J. Couples Lithuania, January 31, 2016
Overrated

Location, very friendly staff
7.7
Location super. Friendly stuff. Pool has to many chlorid, to less chairs near the pool for guests. Hotel is run down, really not 5 stars.
Report this review
Nuruliza N. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2016
Very classic hotel. Love it.

Near to LRT. Easy to find food. Easy to go to Town area.
8.7
Was having a short vacation & cums to my husband birthday. The hotel staff made a simple decoration on our bed & also with a complimentary cake. Such an impressive! All of the staffs were so helpful & kind. Keep it up. And we enjoyed our holidays too! *thumbs-up*
Report this review
Guruprakash N. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2016
Not good

Breakfast , Bed
3.3
Cannot be compared with other hotels nearby. Definitely not worth the money
Report this review
Omer S. Couples Pakistan, January 28, 2016
good place to stay in bukit bintang

location, room, staff
9.3
It was good staff could just be a little more informative about KLs transportation system
Report this review
Paul P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2016
You asked....

Staff, location, inside of building.
9
I enjoyed being in the hotel, it has a good location for shopping / transport. The breakfast could be improved from a European point of view as I was really just eating the same things every day.
Report this review
Ashish S. Business travelers India, January 22, 2016
amazing place

room size, staff, location
10
Report this review
Anuchit C. Business travelers Thailand, January 20, 2016
Good location & good room

Location, room, service
7
This is my first time stay at Istana hotel. Overall is impressive and recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3468 reviews Next page
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala LumpurHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Mahkota - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Safir - BallroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BuffetHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Songket LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BilliardHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Oasis & Melaka GardenHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Club LoungeHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Urban RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer SpaHotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center Kuala Lumpur - Ayer Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04