or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Italia

18 Venezia Street, Monti, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Interior Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Exterior
Hotel Italia Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Guest Room Hotel Italia Rome - Bathroom Hotel Italia Rome - Restaurant
Area: Monti Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
George S. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
Clean,, no-nonsense hotel with a good location

Clean and good room and bath ; value for money; with elevator
7.3
We were surprised to have a nice, clean comfortable room. It was not big but was enough for both of us. There was no porter service but there was an elevator which made it is easier to bring up our luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful too.
Yan W. Families with older children Sweden, July 23, 2012
Bad sleep quality

Clean, some stuff are very nice
6.7
We asked for a quiet room but we actually got a room most near the reception and where people have breakfast. The breakfast is at the hall without any door or wall from where the guests rooms are, so in the morning we were woke up by the noise made by cleaner cleaning plates and so on. In the night we were woke by others guests who came back late and talked at the reception. The rrom is next to street so we also were disturbed by the noise of cars. AC was also charged € per room per night.
Richard C. Couples China, July 19, 2012
Hard to Locate but with Friendly Staff

Near the main train station
8
It was not easy locating this hotel. Not many people know about "via Venezia" (but it makes a big difference when you say "near via Nazionale"). Our check-in was a breeze. We were given a room at 10AM. Room was a bit dated but shower was spotless. Also, you have to add €10 more for air conditioning and you MUST get it. Summer in Rome was too humid! Anyways, the staff was excellent! Abdul (reception) was very friendly and helpful, Franca (the one who'll serve you coffee at breakfast) was the sweetest, and the other staff were all helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of good restaurants not just along themain street, try those which are located along the back streets where ample of good restaurants can be found.
Martin A. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Great service, but air con is extra

Friendly service, great English, they know their stuff and give good advice.
8.7
Very clean and organised. The staff were gracious and friendly. Some of the rooms are on the other side of the road, but equally as good. Parking, if you need it is not easy in this area. Access into town is fine. The number 64 or H bus gets you straight to the main parts. Roman forum a 10 minute walk away, metro 5 minutes away.
Fu H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2012
Great location n friendly staff

Great location
8
Great location, and friendly staff. The hotel is located near to Subway Republicans if I didn't remember wrongly. One stop away Termini Station. Surrounding environment consider safe as compare with Termini area. Walking distant to all major tourist spot and historical area like Roman Forum n Tanjar Market. if you need give your leg a break. Public bus no. 64 and 40 is few step away from main road which pass by major tourist sightseeing area.
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Well located, friendly staff

lcoation, staff, cost
9
Well priced for the good location. Staff very friendly and helpful
Zhijie L. Groups China, June 18, 2012
Better than you expect

A two-star hotel with quality higher than two stars
8
Hotel is only two-star, but I think it's better than you expect. First, location is good, near most important attractions. Second, staff attitude is good. Third, the breakfast is really great.
Bjorn S. Couples Sweden, April 16, 2012
Good location

Good location, friendly staff
5.7
The hotel was a bit of a disapointment for us. The rooms showed on their internetpage was not at all comparable to the one we got. We got a very, very small room without a window to the street. The bedspreed seemed very old and was taken away by us before we wanted to lay down on the bed. The bathroom was okej and clean. The door was very thin so all the noice outside the room was transported into the room. We woke up at times when others came back to their room during the night. The breakfast had the necessariy food, but nothing extra. The whole hotel seemed to be in a need of fixing up to a more modern style. Everything was in okej standard, but seemed quite old. The price was in the low range, so maybe we can't as for more. They should upgrade the beds to beds that are a bit softer. The staff was very friendly. In retrospect I would pay a little extra to get a better standard. The location was good and we could walk to all the sights in Rome. I would not go to the restaurant that the hotel recommended. We found better restaurants at the same price elsewere.
Travel tip: .
Brenda K. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location

Clean and good size room
7
A lovely hotel with good size room and bathroom. Breakfast is good and continental breakfast is served. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We picked this hotel as we would like to stay closer to the Notting Hill area, which is only 10 walks from the hotel. Lift is not available so you might need to request lower floor if you can't walk up the stair case with heavy suitcase.
Setiawan K. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Comfortable and Clean

Very nice hotel, great service, clean room, and also great price
8.7
very enjoyable hotel for couples, nice location, recommended for couples who wants to relax and sightseeing in rome but doesn't want to spend lots of money for hotel. size of the rooms is a bit small but it's not a big deal since the decoration itself makes it feels like home, it feels warm although it's very cold outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Italia RomeHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - InteriorHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - ExteriorHotel Italia Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - RestaurantHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Suite RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - InteriorHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - InteriorHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Breakfast RoomHotel Italia Rome - Breakfast RoomHotel Italia Rome - Breakfast RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - ReceptionHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - BathroomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - InteriorHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - InteriorHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest RoomHotel Italia Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07