or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ivory Palace

14A/27 W.E.A, Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Super Deluxe Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Suite Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Super Deluxe Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Internet Access Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby area Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Christoph R. Couples Germany, September 30, 2012
Not recommendable

Cheap
3.3
You´ll get offered a taxi drive to the tourist information centre on you first day. There ist just one governmental office and heaps of dodgy ones that charge you three times as much. Of course you will be sent to a dodgy place where people are pushy. Service is horrible. We asked three times for a clean towel. 2 days later it was delivered (not clean at all). The shower is full of limescale so the water barely comes out. Furthermore the walls, the furniture and the linen were dirty, dusty with funny spots. Of course there are cockroaches. As a european this place is unacceptable.
Gowtham R. Families with young children India, May 29, 2012
Small hotel but very close to the Main market

Very good staff, Honest, understanding and Polite
7.3
a good budget hotel if you are looking for a quick, & short stay. a in house restaurant and a travel desk would added advantage. and the staff are honest here, i had forgotton my expensive sunnies, the hotel staff were kind to store it till i got them picked up. all in all satisfied, but minor developments would do wonders to this hotel.
Fatima B. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2011
fair but service with a smile

nothing to comment off
4.7
i would say that for a quick rush inn for a nite is ok as the hotel has not much to offer but the owner i must say that is a man with a golden heart , he was forever most helping and also spend his own money on you and will never take back a cent ,all gods blessings to him . as for breakfast they have to update the service and quality of food and selection. a dining hall should be in place.
Travel tip: the hotel is central and all ameneties are in near by surround shops sightseen shopping resturants
Derek T. Couples New Zealand, December 11, 2011
nice hotel decent rooms

helpfull staff
5.7
staff were helpfull. Fairly good location. rooms were not bad for the price and for what you get in India
Nurolakhmar I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Friendly Host and Good Service

Good Service
7
I like the hotel because this is the first hotel which had english spoken and understandable. The service is good, the steward was friendly. The environment are quite nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a walking distance to the Karol Bagh station. Very near to the bazaar
Gurbachan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2011
friendly & helpful staff but location poor.

nothing much to mention.
5.7
generally was ok however,felt its over priced looking at its overall grading and classyness. price should be more competetive and a customer expects value for the money.
Mahmudur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, June 9, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staffs and nice behaviour

Location and reasonable tariff
7
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the stuffs are very cooperative and smart. they are very prompt in providing us with good service.the manager and the owner of this hotel are also very cooperative and their behaviour is very very charming. we have got special support and service from them to arrange our tour to agra and tajmahal as well as city tour to interesting places in delhi and ajmir.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the intersting and historical places are very close to this hotel as India gate, Newdelhi Railway station,Parliament house, president house, Lotus temple, honuman temple etc
Mahmudur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, June 6, 2011
Good location, friendly and great service

Very reasonable tariff rate
7
our stay in this hotel is really enjoyable. The stuffs and the owner himself looks after us with loving care.All the stuffs are very cooperative and smart. They are also very prompt in giving service.We have got several services from them without any hassle as internet, tour pacakage arrangement, taxi/car to go to airport etc.They have given us early breakfast at about 5am in the morning before we start to Ajmir tour though the normal time for scheduled b/f is at 7 am. Undoubtedly their service is excellent and wonderful. They have to take care small maintenace of the rooms (as for example,door key we found broken)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Any body can enjoy sightseeing staying this hotel. All the historical and attaractive places are very near from this hotel.India gate, President house, Delhi jame mosque, Delhi fort, Kutub minar, Lotus temple,Honuman temple are very near to the hotel. The New Delhi railway station is just 5 km away from the hotel. Airport is also not so far away, only 16 km
Gopajit M. Couples India, May 27, 2011
Hotel was okay. Service was very bad.

Best thing about the hotel was its location.
6
The hotel was very close to Karol Bag metro station which was the best things. Rooms were all right. Service was very poor. They were taking long time to deliver the orders. But over all, a good experience.
Philippe T. Solo travelers France, December 23, 2011
Hôtel nul

rien
2.7
Arrivée de nuit à destination, arrivé à l'hôtel il m'expédie dans un autre pour la nuit, le lendemain je prend ma chambre (d'une tristesse infinie) donnant sur la rue sans isolation du froid et forcément du bruit, bref des nuits de rêve. le patron de l'hôtel me dit qu'un transfert en voiture gratuit m'attend pour me conduire dans le centre de Delhi, e, fait il me dépose au pied d'une agence de voyage qui me fourgue une voiture pour 750 roupies et me propose un voyage organisé dans le Rajasthan pour 7000€...limite je ne recommande pas cet hôtel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Super DeluxeHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - SuiteHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Super DeluxeHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Roof TopHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Internet AccessHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby areaHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Ivory Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ivory Palace, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C04