Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel J

331/1, Lewis Place, , Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe - Direct Ocean View Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe  Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe  Room Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Balcony Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Suite Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Balcony Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Balcony and its view
Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - View Hotel J Negombo - Fine Dining Hotel J Negombo - Fine Dining Hotel J Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel J Negombo - Beach Hotel J Negombo - Restaurant Hotel J Negombo - Exterior Hotel J Negombo - Lobby Hotel J Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel J Negombo - Pool View from the Rooms
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 288 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
good for the price

staff, location ,on beach
9.7
nice stay great staff
Report this review
Katie B. Groups United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
Great!

Pool, food, comfort.
6.7
It was good. Exactly everything it states.
Report this review
Chloe W. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Good stopover pre flight

Speedy check in / check out; close to tourist souvenir shops; hot water and AC.
5.7
Our stay was entirely average, but a fairly convenient location close to the airport [WARNING: the hotel reception desk will charge you more for a pre-arranged tuk tuk or bus transfer ($20) than you can find from a local tuk tuk outside the hotel (LKF 600)]. Due to flight times, we arrived at 8pm (highway expressway bus straight from Matara) and left at 10am. The check in (and check out) process was very efficient, but were told that everything else is an additional cost (soap, shower gel, and no complimentary water). The internet pictures sell well: the decor is quite modern, with bright oranges and greens going up the stairwell, but the paint job looks dated, and something was missing for me. The corridors can be loud, and the sound of screaming children carries (although the hotel was peaceful after 10pm). The hot water was fine (with intermittent pressure), clean towels, solid AC unit and the TV had poor reception (fuzzy channels). Breakfast was $5 per person, but you can find for much cheaper at a local restaurant. The pool is absolutely tiny - maybe 2 x 7m or something. Another WARNING if you are staying in room 302: when we popped into town for dinner, we closed the door leading to our bedroom (and that of our neighbour). However, we were later told that guests cannot re-open the door, and we had to ask the maintenance lady to trawl through the keys in the hotel to find the key that would unlock the door leading to our bedroom. I pointed out that there is not a sign saying "do not close this door", and that perhaps the door should be taken off its hinges. The hotel sits on the beach, but has dirty sand, littered rubbish and unwelcoming stray dogs. In summary, the hotel was average, and we could have stayed closer to the airport, as neither the beach nor pool were anything to write home about. I didn't get an option of putting a score, but I would probably rate a 6.5-7.0 as nothing disastrous (this is just an honest account), but also nothing special.
Report this review
Sukanya B. Groups India, April 5, 2015
Hotel j - decent for one night stay

Cheap rates, clean room and good breakfast
4.7
Report this review
Rosanna F. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
Jay

beach, friendly staff, efficient
7
Good.
Report this review
Dileep K. Families with young children Pakistan, March 13, 2015
It was just ok

Location was good n friendly staff
6.3
Just ok
Report this review
Ekta S. Business travelers India, March 13, 2015
very very bad
2.3
very bad performance, i am monthly traveler to negombo, this was the worst hotel i have stayed in last 19 months. no room servicing. water is charged, rooms were full of ants beds really bad dirty linens. cheap hotel.
Report this review
Nor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, beach and condition
8.3
Nice stay and perfect location. Wifi was not working and no complimentary water.
Report this review
Judy L. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2015
Budget hotel. Not for light sleepers.

clean and near beach
5
Used this hotel as a short stay over. Room is clean with good showers. Problem is room is not soundproof. This means we can hear people up and down the stairs, speaking at corridor. Worse was the crows at 6am in the morning. They were so many of them on the cable and lampost just outside our rooms. The noise they made was so loud, there is no way we could sleep.
Report this review
Maarten V. Couples Netherlands, February 14, 2015
amazing hotel

room was big, clean and quiet. pool was perfect and staff very helpfull
9.7
Hotel J was the first stop in our sri lanka trip. We could not have wished for a better start. Room was big, clean and quiet. Every day fresh towels and sheets. Pool side was very nice with plenty of beds to choose from. The staff was extremely helpfull. I think they made 10 calls on our behalf for taxi's tours and our next accommodation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel J NegomboHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe - Direct Ocean ViewHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe  RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe  RoomHotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - DeluxeHotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Suite BathroomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Balcony and its viewHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - ViewHotel J Negombo - Fine DiningHotel J Negombo - Fine DiningHotel J Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel J Negombo - BeachHotel J Negombo - RestaurantHotel J Negombo - ExteriorHotel J Negombo - LobbyHotel J Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel J Negombo - Pool View from the RoomsHotel J Negombo - DeluxeHotel J Negombo - Garden Side View of the Hotel Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - Pool Side and its ViewHotel J Negombo - Beach Side RecreationalHotel J Negombo - Negombo Beach Hotel J Negombo - Exterior View by NightfallHotel J Negombo - View of the Beach from RoomHotel J Negombo - Sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01