or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel J

331/1, Lewis Place, , Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe - Direct Ocean View Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe  Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe  Room Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Balcony Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Suite Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Balcony Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Balcony and its view
Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - View Hotel J Negombo - Fine Dining Hotel J Negombo - Fine Dining Hotel J Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel J Negombo - Beach Hotel J Negombo - Restaurant Hotel J Negombo - Exterior Hotel J Negombo - Lobby Hotel J Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel J Negombo - Pool View from the Rooms
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Chandana R. Couples Sri Lanka, September 7, 2014
Avarage

Location,
5.7
Good
Bert J. Couples Belgium, August 22, 2014
Clean beach hotel close to the airport

Clean and modern, close to the airport and at the beach
7.7
We stayed here only for one night, our last night in Sri Lanka. As many people we wanted to stay close to the airport. This hotel clearly has Western influence and after two weeks of Sri Lankan hotels we liked the modern, spacious and clean feel of the hotel. What we didn't like is that the breakfast is not included in the rather expensive room rate. If the breakfast would have been included we would have given it a lot better quotation. The breakfast menu is confusing, expensive and not worth the money. Also the location of the lobby is to close to the bar and restaurant area. They probably try to save employees this way but it gives a cheap impression and is not relaxing. When you are at the lobby you want to feel welcome and relaxed. Not stressed because of all the noise and business going on around the bar. You just get the room, no complementary water, shampoo or whatever. Luckily we didn't have to pay rent for the towels :-).
Ayla B. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Great modern hotel, super clean, good loc.

Super clean comfy room, Working wifi, Good Location
9.3
After 4 weeks of cheap guesthouses, we decided to stay somewhere nice and convenient to the airport. The hotel is very new and modern (not much character) and has everything you need. Very big comfortable bed, working wifi throughout. We booked a deluxe without ocean view for less than $30 per night, we had an ocean view anyway so we may have been upgraded. The bed was amazing, and the bathroom. Great shower. Working A/C and good television. Was very relaxing. The hotel quoted 2500LKR to the airport (which is what we payed in Colombo previously), but we booked just outside at a shop that advertised taxi bookings for only 1500LKR to the airport, that was including a 3am pickup. Definitely book your taxi outside. Plenty of restaurants and shops around the area. The hotel is located right on the beach (though Negombo beach is not very nice at all). DOn't be fooled by their pictures, if you want a pool to use, they make it look very big but it's quite small. Probably 8-10metres long by 3metres (rough guess). Cheap, comfortable, great value for what we payed. We really liked it!!
Thanuj G. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 19, 2014
value for money in great location

beach front, best comfort for the price you pay, wonderful staff
9.3
wonder stay
Sanka E. Couples Sri Lanka, June 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay of two days..all around really ni

Service was outstanding, breakfast was good,very Clean
8.3
from the moment we saw the large modern living room with clean, spacious adjoining bedroom,all around really nice experience, better than I expected.
Sanka E. Couples Sri Lanka, June 14, 2014
all around really nice experience....

the large modern living room with clean,Service was outstanding
7.7
We had such a relaxing stay. Everything about our stay, the staff..
Jeremy S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good stay at a cheap price

wifi, clean spacious room, and great prices
7.7
Needed somewhere cheap to crash for one night near the airport and hotel J delivered. Food wasn't the best, but overall it was a good stay and well worth the money. If you need somewhere decent, clean, safe, and with wifi on the cheap this is it.
Liu J. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Arjun V. Couples Sri Lanka, May 18, 2014
nice hotel for a quick short stay

affordability beach and access
6.7
no compliment water bottle. very expensive to buy even a small water bottle. not much food selection. quick transit hotel. good for a short stay. nice affordable rooms.
Sharyn T. Families with young children Australia, April 27, 2014
very pleasant hotel

location value
8.7
very pleasant hotel. Excellent value for money. The sea view rooms are well worth the little bit extra. Quite a basic hotel but very clean with friendly staff in an excellent location .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel J NegomboHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe - Direct Ocean ViewHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe  RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe  RoomHotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - DeluxeHotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Suite BathroomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Balcony and its viewHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - ViewHotel J Negombo - Fine DiningHotel J Negombo - Fine DiningHotel J Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel J Negombo - BeachHotel J Negombo - RestaurantHotel J Negombo - ExteriorHotel J Negombo - LobbyHotel J Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel J Negombo - Pool View from the RoomsHotel J Negombo - DeluxeHotel J Negombo - Garden Side View of the Hotel Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - Pool Side and its ViewHotel J Negombo - Beach Side RecreationalHotel J Negombo - Negombo Beach Hotel J Negombo - Exterior View by NightfallHotel J Negombo - View of the Beach from RoomHotel J Negombo - Sunset view


AS-AGWEB-3A07