or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel J

331/1, Lewis Place, , Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe - Direct Ocean View Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe  Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe  Room Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Balcony Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Suite Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Balcony Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Balcony and its view
Hotel J Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - View Hotel J Negombo - Fine Dining Hotel J Negombo - Fine Dining Hotel J Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel J Negombo - Beach Hotel J Negombo - Restaurant Hotel J Negombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel J Negombo - Lobby Hotel J Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel J Negombo - Pool View from the Rooms
Hotel Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Hanna A. Couples Sweden, April 6, 2014
Smells like sewerage odor

Smells like sewerage odor,
5.3
Out in the garden is smells like sewerage!
Eswary S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
typically a budget hotel..not 3*

nothing
5.7
It does not fall in 3star category. Agoda should revisit the category
Sergelen T. Solo travelers Mongolia, February 14, 2014
Brand new hotel, very clean

Close to beach, clean, cozy
7
Overall, it was a nice and clean hotel. Everything is brand new and the staff is friendly. The roof top view is nice. The only complain I would have is the hotel menu. The prices listed don't include tax. It is stated at the bottom of the page that it is 10 percent, but when I got the bill - more than 10 percent was added (exp: 550rp tuna sandwich ended up as 722rp). The staff said that additional 'some-kind-of-service charge' is applied. This is quite 'annoying'. Other local restaurants stick to the stated 10% charge most of the time. Things are already pricey (not Thailand :) ), so such tricks tend to spoil the impression.
Muriel L. Solo travelers Belgium, February 13, 2014
A concrete block on the beach

location on the beach, easy access to the airport, new hotel so clean and in good state
6.3
Hotel is a bit boring, no character, overpriced, they charge you for every smallest item. It is clean, staff is friendly (except one receptionist), room is quite comfortable but basic. Good location on the beach.
Daniel R. Couples Canada, February 13, 2014
clean, modern, comfortable

on beach, pool, clean
8.7
Very nice, clean, modern hotel. It's right on the beach with a nice grassy area for lounge chairs. Pool is not large, but it's big enough for a refreshing dip. Food is on the pricey side, but there are many restaurants nearby.
E W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
New Budget Hotel for short stay

Cheap, Brand New Facilities, Value for Money
9.7
Located just right in front of Negombo Beach. The location is just perfect. The price of the hotel is cheap for medium or lower end budget traveler. No toiletries provided in the room, no drinking water provided as well.
Gillian C. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Great value hotel in a good location

Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff
8.7
This was our second time in negombo and were just here overnight before flying home. The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were very helpful. The swimming pool was really good and the sun beds were very comfortable My only gripe was that we enquired about a taxi to the airport and they quoted us 3,300 rupees which I think was really expensive. In the end we got a tuc tuc from the road which cost us 800rupees
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Pretty, pretty, pretty good

Pool, room and location
8
Modern hotel with nice minimalist rooms. Good pool and nice surrounding area/loungers to lie. I didn't like Negombo much but it's a good stop-off point for the airport. I thought the hotel was reasonable value except for charging close to 1 EUR for small bottles of water. The breakfast was good but for the price, they could stretch to a fruit platter and a fruit juice rather than either or. I also ate a nasi goreng here which was good but my girlfriend's prawn tempura were distinctly average as the batter was soggy. The staff are helpful but had to be reminded on several occasions to actually act. However, overall, I only have minor criticisms and think this new hotel which is still finding its feet will go from strength to strength as long as there are tweaks here and there.
Zhou L. Couples China, January 22, 2014
a very good place to stay for the first stop.

very close to the beach, very friendly staff, very nice Sri lanka breakfast.
8
It's our first stop at Sri lanka. We arrived at there at 2 a.m. and very nice staff helped us to check in fast. The room is very clean. After a sound sleep we got up early and walked along the beach. Very nice!
Zhou L. Couples China, January 22, 2014
very comfortable.

close to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast.
8.7
It's our first night in Sri Lanka. We arrived at the airport at 1:00 a.m. It only took us 20 mins to be there. The Hotel J is very close to the beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. Good place to stay in Negombo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel J NegomboHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe - Direct Ocean ViewHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe  RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe  RoomHotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - DeluxeHotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Suite BathroomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyHotel J Negombo - Deluxe RoomHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Balcony and its viewHotel J Negombo - Deluxe BathroomHotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - ViewHotel J Negombo - Fine DiningHotel J Negombo - Fine DiningHotel J Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel J Negombo - BeachHotel J Negombo - RestaurantHotel J Negombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel J Negombo - LobbyHotel J Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel J Negombo - Pool View from the RoomsHotel J Negombo - DeluxeHotel J Negombo - Garden Side View of the Hotel Hotel J Negombo - Suite Hotel J Negombo - Pool Side and its ViewHotel J Negombo - Beach Side RecreationalHotel J Negombo - Negombo Beach Hotel J Negombo - Exterior View by NightfallHotel J Negombo - View of the Beach from RoomHotel J Negombo - Sunset view


AS-AGWEB-3A01