Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jai Niwas

3, Jalupura Scheme, Gopinath Marg, M. I. Road, Jalupura, Jaipur, India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 72 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Sana U. Business travelers India, February 6, 2016
Awesome Stay every time
6.7
Good Experience
Penelope M. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
Staff helpful at every turn
6
Friendly and welcoming hotel that we (my partner and I) would definitely recommend. The hotel is a bungalow set in lovely gardens, in a perfect location just 2 minutes walk from MI Road (and restaurants Handi and Copperpot), but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle, which was helped by the hotel's short driveway distancing itself from the busy streets. Easy walking distance to the cinema and old town. The room itself was basic, but clean with a hot and powerful shower. The toilet needs re-filling after each flush, but this takes only a couple of minutes and really is no problem. Wifi in the rooms through a log in slip obtainable for free from reception. The breakfast was very tasty. The best thing by far was the staff. Despite the hotel having a "no tipping" policy (though there is a tip box at reception to use at the end of your stay if you wish), the staff without exception were consistently friendly and went out of their way to help us whenever they could. For instance, we asked if they had any knowledge of how we should get from kochi airport to Alleppey (our next destination) and, without blinking, Subas on reception googled Alleppey, googled our hotel and then proceeded to have two telephone conversations and send a text to our next hotel to arrange for them to collect us. Overall, we had an extremely enjoyable stay, the staff were helpful at every point and we would definitely stay again.
June D. Groups Australia, January 22, 2016
Lovely gardens in the middle of the city
6
This hotel is very well located and convenient to major markets. It is a small hotel set on a large site with lovely gardens and plenty of outdoor seating. The rooms are spacious, with good natural light, and fitted with everything needed for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The bathrooms are large, everything works, and there is plentiful hot water from the roof-top solar heaters. The dining room serves a good variety of vegetarian food, from an open kitchen. Breakfasts included different items each morning. Staff are very obliging and made every effort to meet our requests.
Yongmun C. Solo travelers South Korea, May 2, 2015
staffs not kindly and restaurant is terrible

place, clean, silent
6.3
room and hotel is really good, but restaurant and staff is really not kindly and food is terrible
Margaret C. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2014
hotel from hell
2.3
Not good. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned. Filthy bathroom
Sandra P. Families with young children Croatia, November 24, 2014
Did not fulfill our expectations

good location, garden, quiet ambient
5.7
As we travelled with 2 kids (oldest being 4yrs old) and Jaipur was the place where we stayed the longest number of nights during our Rajastan tour (4 nights), we did our best to make it a comfort stay. Also, this was the priciest of all the hotels we stayed during our tour (changed 6 hotels in total). And on our personal '1 to 6' top list - this one takes the last place. We payed for '3 persons occupancy' room. Also excanged some e-mails with the hotel to be sure that we will get a room for 3 persons. Beware - 3 persons occupancy only means you will get a double room with 3 pillows on a king size bed, I guess. No extra bed! We asked once again for extra bed, never got one. At the end our oldest kid slept on a mattress in seating area. Also, we asked for non-smoking room specifically, because of kids - and our room smelled of cigarettes badly. We complained about this and must say they did get us the odour to get rid of smell, but this helped for a short period of time only. My overall opinion was that they do not make difference between smoking and non-smoking rooms in general, but who knows... Hot water took ages to come - so after 15+ min of waiting we would usually shower in cold water. Wifi - ai ai...they made it the most complicated ever! They provide you with a password, but the password is not worth during all your stay, it expires at some ridiculous time intervals. I can only remember of getting a new password every now an then, at least 4-5 times in total during our stay. Silly and annoying. On the bright side - back garden really is beautiful and a very nice and quiet area to enjoy and relax. Kids loved it to play in the garden, so I guess that is all that matters at the end. Overall, our personal experience and feeling about this hotel is far away from the good reviews we read prior to choosing our hotel, and 'value for money' ratio is the worst we experienced on this trip. I would not recommend this place to my friends, must say that.
Ichige T. Couples Japan, August 29, 2014
Good location,clean and comfortable room

Easy to go everywhere in Jaipur but not noisy,so you can relax. Food is healthy and cheap.
9.3
I really wonder why they can keep this level with this much cheap price. I go to Niwas group hotel since 5years ago. Staff is very calm,room is very clean always. This hotel is one of reason to love Jaipur a lot.
Clemence G. Groups France, July 21, 2014
Good hotel

Good hotel, clean from the Indian standard. Located 15 minutes by tuktuk from the city place. Quiet room. Breakfast buffet can be added, but very simple. Good English. Bad connection internet.
7.7
Shuai S. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2014
Good location, comfortable and clean, restaurant

Good location, comfortable and clean, good hotel restaurant
9.3
Their male manager/receptionist was a little slow and did not have any smiles. Their room is big, spacious and very comfortable. Their in-hotel restaurant offers good food and the price is fair. It is surrounded by trees and small gardens, quite pleasing. It is 10 mins by Tuktuk to the culture center/the pink old city, and 2 mins to the central bus station, a very good location. I would highly recommend this place, though the check in and check out performance is not the best.
Shuai S. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2014
Great Location, Clean and comfortable, Good Money

Great Location, Clean and comfortable, Good Money
9.3
It is located next to the main bus station and a shopping and dining street. Rooms are clean and comfortable, Spacious. The cost is good for money. The only drawbacks include, the male receptionist is a little slow and not smiling. The food is good but not diverse.
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Hotel Jai Niwas JaipurHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front ViewHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Back Lawns - PartyHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - ExteriorHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - ViewHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Back LawnsHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Central CourtyardHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Courtyard Hotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front Lawns Hotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - InteriorHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Ethnic ArtHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Lotus Pond Front GardenHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Green Pigeons -Trees and Varied Bird Life Hotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Kingfisher pays a visit at Lotus PondHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - GardensHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Lotus PondHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Back Lawns - Ideal for small parties & eventsHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Back Lawns - PartyHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front GardenHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front GardenHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front Garden and Lotus PondHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front Garden - View of blue skiesHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front View - Green and Inviting Hotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front Garden Sit outHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - GardenHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Front View EveningHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Restaurant Hotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Restaurant Hotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Buffet BreakfastHotel Jai Niwas Jaipur - Buffet Breakfast


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06