or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo

3-16-18 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Chapel Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Ryuoh
Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Mohammed S. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Great hotel in a good location

Location, friendly staff and fast check-in/check-out
9.7
About 5 minutes' walk from JR Tamachi station on the Yamanote line, this hotel was great to come back to after a long day apartment-hunting! The staff were very friendly and looked after my luggage after check out for around 3-4 hours until it was my time to check in at another hotel. I used the business centre briefly and it was cheap and straightforward to print documents, which I then faxed. Everything was painless. There are many nice restaurants and fast food places right opposite the hotel and on the way to the station.
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Comfortable and Reasonable place for accommodation

Great location with Convenient stall along the way
9.7
I went to this hotel directly from Haneda Airport by express train to Mita Station, walk to the hotel easily with my hand carried luggage... Passed by some mini-mart and cafe, restaurant... That evening I took the train from Tamachi Station to Oshiage Station to purchase my ticket for visiting Tokyo Skytree after my Mt. Fuji 2 days trip. The next day I took the train from Tamachi Station to Hamamasucho Station to join my pre-booked 2 days tour to Mt. Fuji. We gathered at the Hamamasucho Bus Terminal...
Mark A. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel in a Quiet Location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet location
9
We stayed at this hotel for a few nights in Tokyo. The staff was very courteous upon arrival. The room was a bit on the small side, but still very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the beds firm. It is in a very quiet location, so it is a pleasure to come back to after a busy, crowded day in Tokyo. (I gave Food/Dining an average 3 as we did not eat at the restaurant, so I cannot evaluate it for better or worse.)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in a quiet, business-like location, so if you want to do much sightseeing, you will need to take the train. This isn't such a bad thing, however, as both the JR and TOEI lines are just a 5 minute walk away. Take note, though that the Tamachi JR station does not have Romaji labels on the map, so you may need a pamphlet (which you can get from the Station office.)
Kevin C. Couples Canada, December 12, 2012
Great room for a good price through agoda

Clean, professional staff, super service
8
we had a great time at the jal tamachi! front desk even assisted us with finding local restaurants and was constantly friendly when we left and came back to the hotel.
Kevin C. Couples Canada, December 12, 2012
Nice room and great staff

Good staff service, good access
8
Stayed with my girlfriend and had a great time in a neighbourhood with a lot of things to do and at a close distance. Walking distance to Tokyo Tower!
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Good location for Shinkansen

Location
7.3
Higher level business hotel. Upgraded to a double.
Ann L. Families with older children Canada, October 15, 2012
Clean, quiet and comfortable room

good value for Tokyo
8.3
Stayed five nights. It was good to have quiet location yet be close to Tamachi metro station for convenience.
Travel tip: Hotel is easy to find as its signage is clearly visible from metro exit
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Conviently located, great service

Front desk is very pleasant and helpful
8
Although not located where most attractions are, it's a very close walk to JR Tamachi station and Mita subway station, so it's very easy to get to major attractions since Tamachi is on the main Yamanote line. Furnishings seem a little dated and while not quite spotless, the room is pretty clean overall and decently sized. Some parts of the hotel smell a little smokey, but I guess that's a fault of allowing smoking in certain parts of the building. There are several restaurants and convenience stores located close by. Like most hotels I've seen in Japan, internet is wired only (cable provided), so you may want to bring your own router if you want to get your smartphone/tablet/device that doesn't have an ethernet port connected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room (didn't see it on Agoda) if you need one. I was first given a smoking room, but the staff was nice and switched me.
January M. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Good Location and value for money

the room size is enough for two, 5 minutes walk to the station, good hospitality
7.3
I stayed there with my sister and both of us found the room was good enough. We have seen some other hotels that might have very small spaces in Japan. The only thing that is not that comfortable is the TV program which all are Japanese program. It is not far from the station (approx. 5 minutes walk) and there are loads of restaurants and convenience store (even a Yoshinoya which is just in front of the hotel and a market which both runs 24 hours!) in overall, i think it's pretty good hotel and location. not that far from the city centre and value for money.
Chris Y. Families with older children Canada, September 27, 2012
Good Location; typical Asian rooms ~ too small!!!

walking distance to subway tamachi station on the jr line
6.3
We were a family of three (all adults) first time travelling to Japan. We found this hotel, because the overall cost of a 3-ppl accommodation was cheaper. This hotel was not difficult to find from the Subway station (walking distance of 5 minutes from the subway). The front desk service is not bad. The rooms is actually not that bad. However, since we were 3-ppl accommodation and we didn't want to get a second room (usually 2-ppl/room), they put an extra roll-away bed; so it made the room very tiny. We can barely find room to put our luggage (we all head carry-on baggage only). Now, when it comes to the house-keeping part, it sure is not that great. We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. Out of the 5 nights, 3 of them the house-keeper did not do the beds or clean the bathroom properly (basically everything is "half-done"). Overall experience: "Don't expect too much English-speaking or knowledge from any local Japanese"
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At this hotel, if you are capable of walking long-distance, it is actually walk-able to the Tokyo Tower. Aside from that; since the hotel is a walking distance to the JR-LINE at Tamachi Station, there are a lot of malls and tourist attraction off each stop of the Subway line. This hotel is 3-4 subway stops away from the Tokyo Station and 1 subway stop away from Shinagawa Station; which these two are the transit station to the Narita Express to the Narita International Airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo TokyoHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ChapelHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RyuohHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02