Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo

3-16-18 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Chapel Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Ryuoh
Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Ann L. Families with older children Canada, October 15, 2012
Clean, quiet and comfortable room

good value for Tokyo
8.3
Stayed five nights. It was good to have quiet location yet be close to Tamachi metro station for convenience.
Travel tip: Hotel is easy to find as its signage is clearly visible from metro exit
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Conviently located, great service

Front desk is very pleasant and helpful
8
Although not located where most attractions are, it's a very close walk to JR Tamachi station and Mita subway station, so it's very easy to get to major attractions since Tamachi is on the main Yamanote line. Furnishings seem a little dated and while not quite spotless, the room is pretty clean overall and decently sized. Some parts of the hotel smell a little smokey, but I guess that's a fault of allowing smoking in certain parts of the building. There are several restaurants and convenience stores located close by. Like most hotels I've seen in Japan, internet is wired only (cable provided), so you may want to bring your own router if you want to get your smartphone/tablet/device that doesn't have an ethernet port connected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room (didn't see it on Agoda) if you need one. I was first given a smoking room, but the staff was nice and switched me.
January M. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Good Location and value for money

the room size is enough for two, 5 minutes walk to the station, good hospitality
7.3
I stayed there with my sister and both of us found the room was good enough. We have seen some other hotels that might have very small spaces in Japan. The only thing that is not that comfortable is the TV program which all are Japanese program. It is not far from the station (approx. 5 minutes walk) and there are loads of restaurants and convenience store (even a Yoshinoya which is just in front of the hotel and a market which both runs 24 hours!) in overall, i think it's pretty good hotel and location. not that far from the city centre and value for money.
Chris Y. Families with older children Canada, September 27, 2012
Good Location; typical Asian rooms ~ too small!!!

walking distance to subway tamachi station on the jr line
6.3
We were a family of three (all adults) first time travelling to Japan. We found this hotel, because the overall cost of a 3-ppl accommodation was cheaper. This hotel was not difficult to find from the Subway station (walking distance of 5 minutes from the subway). The front desk service is not bad. The rooms is actually not that bad. However, since we were 3-ppl accommodation and we didn't want to get a second room (usually 2-ppl/room), they put an extra roll-away bed; so it made the room very tiny. We can barely find room to put our luggage (we all head carry-on baggage only). Now, when it comes to the house-keeping part, it sure is not that great. We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. Out of the 5 nights, 3 of them the house-keeper did not do the beds or clean the bathroom properly (basically everything is "half-done"). Overall experience: "Don't expect too much English-speaking or knowledge from any local Japanese"
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At this hotel, if you are capable of walking long-distance, it is actually walk-able to the Tokyo Tower. Aside from that; since the hotel is a walking distance to the JR-LINE at Tamachi Station, there are a lot of malls and tourist attraction off each stop of the Subway line. This hotel is 3-4 subway stops away from the Tokyo Station and 1 subway stop away from Shinagawa Station; which these two are the transit station to the Narita Express to the Narita International Airport.
Belina M. Business travelers July 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Easy access to subway, ince neighborhood with restaurants nearby, friendly hotel staff, close to rainbow bridge
7.7
The beds were a bit hard for us Americans and the wifi in the lobby was very limited. They should have wifi in the rooms as well. A fine place for our business group to stay but I wouldn't recommend it for romantic travelers or children.
Valentyn R. Solo travelers Canada, July 25, 2012
goo hotel,service,smiles,location,room good too

clean and good staff
9.7
quite and lovely hotel, very clean, located near subway and JR
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located near subway, very easy to go for any sightseeings, not far away from centre
Daigo I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good value

Clean, affordable
7.7
This hotel meets all your expectations of a Japanese hotel. I've been in smaller rooms in Tokyo. The service is good, but the staff's English abilities are limited. The rooms are clean. The rooms do not have safes, but it's Japan, so you probably don't need to worry. The location is away from Shibuya and Shinjuku and it's about a ten minute walk to the train station, but Tamachi has restaurants and bars if you want.
Ian C. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2012
Good Hotel and easy access to Tokyo

Very reasonable price and service with a smile
7.7
The staff at JAL City Tamachi were all very polite and attending to your requesting does not phase them at all. We were allocated a room on the top floor (level 14) but we could smell the room must be for smokers so I advised the front desk about the error (I had specified non smoking) and they moved luggage etc over to a new room with a smile and the obligatory bow. I would not recommend the breakfast as it was just a couple of degrees off cold, which was really disappointing as I believe it would have been good value for money. The hotel rooms are typically Japanese (compact)but comfortable and if you are like us, you are out and about all day and the room is just there for a restful night's sleep. Windows are double glazed, therefore no street noise. My only con about the hotel was most of the front counter staff did not have a through understanding of English when it came to non standard questions such as asking them to look up what time an attraction opens and how much admission was, but with a little perseverance we got there - which is half the fun. Access to trains is really convenient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Tokyo Sky Tree opened the month before we arrived and at 634 metres high it's well worth going up for the view
Ekaterina G. Business travelers Russia, July 14, 2012
Not expensive hotel closed to the center

Good location for quite low price
9.7
Good decision if you need to visit many places in short period of time. This hotel is closed to Shinkansen station, Subway station, JR station, Airport monorail station. Rooms are wide and clean. They have recreation area on the ground floor and parking space.
David M. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Good Hotel close to station, small rooms

Easy access from most areas of Tokyo
5.7
Enjoyed our stay although the rooms are small and there was no WiFi in the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own international plug as they charge for theirs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo TokyoHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ChapelHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RyuohHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03