or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo

3-16-18 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Chapel Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Ryuoh
Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Chu H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Superb location! Easy access to Tamachi station.

Many eateries & convienient stores around. Near to Rainbow Bridge & Tokyo Tower
8.7
Fantastic location. It's so convenient - only 8 mins by foot to Tamachi Station. Many eateries & convenient stores around the hotel. 20 mins by foot to the Rainbow Bridge. I even have a great view of the Tokyo Tower from my room! Highly reccomend this hotel as it's value for money. Definitely will stay there again when I m back in Tokyo!
Alfred H. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
easy access to airport

clean, friendly, value for money
9.3
The rooms were of good quality and the check-in/out was very efficient. The staff were helpful and overall our overnight stay was very comfortable.
Francisco J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2014
Great location, great experience!

location, staff, price
9.3
Although its a 10 minute walk, the hotel gives you access to both the JR Yamanote Line and two lines of the Toei subway. Its only Y600 from the Haneda airport via the monorail. There are cheap eating places nearby, including a Yoshinoya, and lots of convenience stores and a large grocery. The breakfast buffet is good value if you have a OneHarmony card (free online signup). On the Yamamoto line, you are in between the Shibuya/Shinjuku areas, and the Tokyo/Ueno/Asakusa areas, so if you plan your trips well the train rides can be cheap. A Toei subway pass gets you to a lot of places for Y500 for the whole day! Its a quiet neighborhood, near the rainbow bridge. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay! Great staff, free use of umbrella, comfy rooms!
Woong K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2013
nice

nice place
6
it's calm and cozy and very kind employees.
Inese Z. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2013
Good hotel close to circle train line

location -close to train, attentive and good English speaking staff,
8
My stay was good but I wish they had a shuttle to take customers to the hotel that has airport connection bus. Breakfast was unimpressive-cold eggs, not a lot of selection-maybe as it was a weekday-wouldn't recommend
Marianne Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
good business hotel

restaurants, groceries, sundries available around hotel, 5min walk to Tamachi JR. station
7.3
We sent our bags ahead from previous city, and when we arrived, the bags were already in the room for us. Service was good. I was surprised they do not have sake available in restaurant downstairs. Clean room with good size bathroom. The bathroom had tub with separate shower. Took taxi to Shinagawa Prince hotel for limo bus to Narita Airport. Very easy. wi-fi only in lobby.
Wy K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2013
close to train stration

location, close to food, clean
6.3
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Conviently located, great service

Front desk is very pleasant and helpful
8
Although not located where most attractions are, it's a very close walk to JR Tamachi station and Mita subway station, so it's very easy to get to major attractions since Tamachi is on the main Yamanote line. Furnishings seem a little dated and while not quite spotless, the room is pretty clean overall and decently sized. Some parts of the hotel smell a little smokey, but I guess that's a fault of allowing smoking in certain parts of the building. There are several restaurants and convenience stores located close by. Like most hotels I've seen in Japan, internet is wired only (cable provided), so you may want to bring your own router if you want to get your smartphone/tablet/device that doesn't have an ethernet port connected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room (didn't see it on Agoda) if you need one. I was first given a smoking room, but the staff was nice and switched me.
Valentyn R. Solo travelers Canada, July 25, 2012
goo hotel,service,smiles,location,room good too

clean and good staff
9.7
quite and lovely hotel, very clean, located near subway and JR
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located near subway, very easy to go for any sightseeings, not far away from centre
Daigo I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good value

Clean, affordable
7.7
This hotel meets all your expectations of a Japanese hotel. I've been in smaller rooms in Tokyo. The service is good, but the staff's English abilities are limited. The rooms are clean. The rooms do not have safes, but it's Japan, so you probably don't need to worry. The location is away from Shibuya and Shinjuku and it's about a ten minute walk to the train station, but Tamachi has restaurants and bars if you want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo TokyoHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ChapelHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RyuohHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07